Skip to main content
George A. Smathers Libraries
Guides @ UF
Health Science Center Libraries Guides
Search this Guide
Emergency Medicine: Databases
Electronic resources and access information organized and selected specifically for the Department of Emergency Medicine.
UF Health Science Center Library Databases
Alphabetic, browsable and searchable list of databases offered by the HSC Library.
HSC Library - Quick Clinical Consult
A concise set of links to popular clinical resources.
MEDLINE (via PubMed)
The primary database of clinically-oriented medical literature from the National Library of Medicine.
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature - good source of emergency nursing, paramedic, and EMT literature.
Web of Science
Set of databases including the Science Citation Index - provides citation tracking (who is citing your article). Provides wide coverage of all scientific disciplines.
OVID Evidence-Based Medicine Databases
Includes the the ACP Journal Club, the Cochrane Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Registry of Controlled Clinical Trials, and others.
Environmental Health and Toxicology
Includes TOXNET Databases, Household Products Database, Hazardous Substances Data Bank, and other resources.
FastStats - ER Visits
National Center for Health Statistics listing of available data and statistic sources
Healthy People 2010
National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES)
The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States.
Ambulatory Health Care Data
The National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey (NAMCS) and the The National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey (NHAMCS). The NHAMCS contains ED-specific statistics.
Data and Statistics
Nationwide Emergency Department Sample (NEDS)
A set of hospital-based emergency department databases included in the HCUP family. These databases are created by AHRQ through a Federal-State-Industry partnership.
Online interactice query system containing Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) data which includes health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
Medical Expenditure Panel Survey
AHRQ database with online interactive query system covering health care use and spending, insurance coverage, and accessibility of care.
Florida Community Health Assessment Resource Tool Set allows users to view, search and manipulate health, birth and mortality data for the state of Florida down to the county level.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services - Research, Statistics, Data & Systems
Multiple resources available from the CMS.
NHS Hospital Episode Statistics (HES)
Statistics from the UK's National Health Service
Jun 14, 2018 1:06 PM
Login to LibApps
This page uses Google Analytics
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License