Skip to main content

First Year Florida

Hover over the "" for a description of each resource. Learn how to connect to resources off-campus

 LIBRARY DATABASES

Search for academic journal, magazine, and newspaper articles using the library databases.

These multidisciplinary databases cover the humanities, social sciences, and sciences:

For strategic searching within a subject field use the library's subject databases.

Use A-Z Databases to find databases organized by subject.

 ONESEARCH

OneSearch (on the library's homepage) allows you to search most databases and the catalog in one search. 

 SEARCH LIMITERS

Use search limiters to narrow (and improve) your search. Each database is different, but look for:

  • Full Text: Limits results to sources that are available in full. (You can read it now).
  • Scholarly (Peer Reviewed): Also called refereed, limits results to articles from peer reviewed journals. These articles are reviewed by experts in the field and considered scholarly sources.
  • Publication Date: Limit results to a specific date range. This is important if you need current information.
  • Source Types: Limit results by source type. This is very useful when you are looking for a specific type of source (e.g. academic journal articles, newspaper articles).

 PEER REVIEW

Peer Review in 3 Minutes by NCSU Libraries

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.