Food Science & Human Nutrition: Books & E-Books

Search the library print & electronic materials including:

• Books & E-books
• Journals & E-journals
• Thesis & Dissertations
• Annual Reports
• Conference Proceedings
• Technical Reports
• Newspapers
• Reference Books (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Standards)

The library catalog DOES NOT include:

• Journal articles
• Newspaper articles
• Patents & Trademarks
• Textbooks that are not on Reserve for a class

Use the Library Catalog to locate books owned by UF.

Off-campus? Request print materials to be mailed to you using our Interlibrary Loan service.

Library Catalog (Books, E-books, Journals, Videos, & More)

Most of the print food science books are in the Marston Science Library, but books on topics such as economics and business are more likely on the shelves of Library West.

Looking for e-books? Try the following e-book services:

• Books24x7
  Computer Science, chemistry, physics & engineering reference books, research reports, documentation and articles.
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Provided by UF Libraries (restricted to current UF students, staff, and faculty). Electronic reference eBooks in virtually any subject area including health, science, art, history, biography and many more.
• Knovel
  Applied sciences and engineering reference books.
• EBSCO ebook Collection
  Books on all topics.
• PubMed Bookshelf
  Biomedical books & journals.
• Referex Engineering
  Materials Science & Mechanical Engineering Books
• Springer
  Ebooks by title and series. Also more than 17,000 protocols.
• CAB eBooks                                                                                         Covers topics on Agriculture, Animal and Veterinary Science, Environmental Science, Plant Sciences, Food and Nutrition, and Leisure and Tourism

Just remember to use the off campus access link before getting started.

• Code of Federal Regulations-Title 21: Food and Drugs (online)
• CRC Desk Reference for Nutrition
  (SCIENCE LIBRARY -- Reference -- QP141 .B523 1998)
• Composition of Foods: Agriculture Handbook
  Science Library, Docs. A1.76:8-1 to 8-21
• Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition
  (SCIENCE LIBRARY -- -- TX349 .E47 2003)
• Encyclopedia of Food Technology
  (SCIENCE LIBRARY -- Ready Reference -- TP368.2 .J63)
• Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition
  (SCIENCE LIBRARY -- Ready Reference -- QP141 .E526 1999)
• Food Science Sourcebook, 2v
  Science Library, Ready Reference TX349.03
• Food Chemicals Codex (online resource)
• Wiley Encyclopedia of Food Science & Technology (online)
• U.S. FDA: Foodborne Pathogenic Microorganisms and Natural Toxins Handbook