Skip to main content

European Union: Statistics

Subject Guide for European Union

EU Notes

EU in Brief
Includes brief history, flag, anthem, descriptions of the major organizations and processes of EU and links to further readings. (Washington Delegation)

Institutions
Describes the EU institutions and links to their homepages (Europa)

Agencies
Links to EU-related agency homepages (Europa)

Policies
Extensive list of EU policies, from agriculture to transport. Each entry includes an overview, EU treaty basis, legislation in force and under consideration, national implementation, and other sources of information. (Europa)

Activities
This site gives a summary of the main legislative measures and procedures for each of the activities of the European Union. (Europa- ScadPlus)
These links include introduction, specific areas of activities and programs within the larger area, and greater coverage of the social aspects.
Expanded listing of areas of EU activities and interests

Current Events
Short explanations of current hot topics, and links to the major web sites covering these areas. (Europa)

Statistics

Eurostat Detailed statistics on the EU and candidate countries. Includes various statistical publications for sale. [English/French/German]

EuroBarometer  Surveys and studies address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, defence, etc. Paper source also available in library--sometimes easier to use.

SourceOECD Statistics

FAO Stat
Worldwide agricultural statistics.
Use Database Locator to connect.

LexisNexis Statistical (formerly Statistical Universe)

CIA World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

Genocide and Politicide (Genocide Watch)

Migrant Integration Policy Index (MIPEX) Measures policies to integrate migrants in 25 EU Member States and 3 non-EU countries.

U.S. Census Bureau International Database (Demographic Summaries) Global population trends, links to historical population estimates, population clocks, and estimates of population, births, and deaths.

International Energy Agency
Selected Energy Statistics

International Institute for Demographic and Electoral Assistance
Voter Turnout
Center for Voting and Democracy

International Monetary Fund
Country Information

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
Statistics

United Nations
Common Databases
Country at a Glance
FAOSTAT
Global Statistics
Human Development Indicators (UNDP)
Industrial Development Organization
spacerIndustrial Statistics
Infonation
UNESCO
World Health Organization (WHOSIS)

World Energy Council
Energy Resources

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.