Skip to main content

European Union: International Affairs

Subject Guide for European Union

EU Notes

EU in Brief
Includes brief history, flag, anthem, descriptions of the major organizations and processes of EU and links to further readings. (Washington Delegation)

Institutions
Describes the EU institutions and links to their homepages (Europa)

Agencies
Links to EU-related agency homepages (Europa)

Policies
Extensive list of EU policies, from agriculture to transport. Each entry includes an overview, EU treaty basis, legislation in force and under consideration, national implementation, and other sources of information. (Europa)

Activities
This site gives a summary of the main legislative measures and procedures for each of the activities of the European Union. (Europa- ScadPlus)
These links include introduction, specific areas of activities and programs within the larger area, and greater coverage of the social aspects.
Expanded listing of areas of EU activities and interests

Current Events
Short explanations of current hot topics, and links to the major web sites covering these areas. (Europa)

Databases

Colombia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Entirely full-text. Access limited to UF researchers

Economist Intelligence Unit

EIU Views Wire

Objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business
environment in more than 180 countries, including the European Union. Access limited to UF researchers.

EIU.Com

Authoritative and timely reports on strategic industries and management issues. Access limited to UF researchers. Select "Client Login".

Euromonitor's Market Research Monitor

International market research reports, particularly covering consumer industries. Access limited to UF researchers. Connect from the Finding Databases page.

JOLIS

Library database for the joint library of the World Bank Group, concentrating of development literature. Includes books, journal articles, working papers and conferences.

Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

Bibliographic database includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs. Contains some full-text articles. Access limited to SUS researchers.

Policy File

Index and links to public policy research reports by leading US and international think tanks. Access limited to UF researchers.

Business Insight

Business Insight offers hundreds of international market research reports on Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Healthcare, Technology, Telecoms, eCommerce and Human Resources. Access limited to UF researchers.

SourceOECD

Full text package of all OECD working papers, periodicals, statistical series, and studies. Covers 1998 - present. OECD is a premier publisher of harmonized statistics. Themes are listed in the side frame. While the product is not particularly intuitive, it well worth learning. Access limited to UF researchers.

Virtual Library: International Affairs

Extensive, cooperative project to provide links to some 2000 reliable websites. The site is well organized by categories, regions, topics, etc.

Virtual Library: Western European Studies

The website "is designed as a comprehensive, interdisciplinary guide to Internet resources for West European Studies in the social sciences and a few related disciplines."

World Development Sources

World Bank Group full text database of project reports and appraisals. Search by keywords, country, sector, document series, and date.

Subject Guide

Chelsea Dinsmore's picture
Chelsea Dinsmore
Contact:
Curator for Digital Collections

Digital Production and Services

University of Florida Libraries

(352) 273-0369
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.