If you don't have a Gatorlink account, use your library card number.
14-digit Library Number
(Located under the barcode on your Gator-1 card.)
FAQ sheet available on the Help and Tutorials page of the LibGuide or click here. 1. AccessPharmacy: a. If off campus log in using the Onlline login page or VPN. b. Connect to it through the Alphabetical Listing of databases on the Database Page. c. You must create a login & password to use the quizzes, case studies and flash cards. i. Click on down arrow next to University of Florida the top right corner and select Create a MyAccess Profile. ii. Complete instructions are on the Access Pharmacy Tutorial and the FAQ page linked to the tutorial page. d. You will need to log in using this whenever you want to use a quiz, case study, or flash cards. 2. If direct links to full text in PubMed or databases don't work, try going through the E-Journals list. 3. Need an article from a journal we don't have? Interlibrary Loan is the answer. It is a free service for all UF students, staff, and paid faculty. Complete instructions are on the FAQ. 4. Lex-Comp & Facts & Comparisons are available through the College not the Library. To access Lexi-Comp you must log into My.COP.ufl.edu and select the tab at the top of the page that says Database. The COP Office of Student Affairs has the instructions for Facts & Comparisons. Briggs' Monographs are included in the pregnancy information Facts & Comparisons. 5. Instructions for setting up the UF VPN for your Computer, iPhone or Android mobile devices : https://connect.ufl.edu/it/wiki/Pages/Connections.aspx There is also a link to this site on our Off Campus Access page. If you need help contact 352-392-help or firstname.lastname@example.org. 6. Link to my FAQ on the Help and Tutorials Page or by clicking on the top line in this box. 7. Off campus access to UpToDate is only available if you are logged in through the VPN. The Proxy does not work. Gainesville Students: If there is a problem with a Library computer, report it to the Information Desk on the first floor of the Library. If it is in a study room and there is another one available, they may switch you to another room if you report the problem to the Library's Information Desk. The COP IT Department is not responsible for the Library's computers. E-Learning problems : Contact : email@example.com or call the main computing office: (352) 392-4357
When you see in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.
In PubMed, if you have accessed it through the Library’s website, and you are in either the Abstract, AbstractPlus or Citation view and you see then you should be able to get to the full text article electronically by clicking on this button. If these links don't work or if you can't get to the full text at the source then double check through the E-Journals list.
If there isn't a "Find it @ UF" button double check the journal title in the E-Journals List.
There are two documents. One contains databases to which UF subscribes and the 2nd one is a list of free websites that you might find useful after you graduate, including ones that contain free full text journal articles.
You need to double check the commercial drug information sites for their authoritativeness and currency. Check with your instructor for the acceptability of the .com sites before using them for an assignment.