Skip to main content

Citation Management: 6. Share citations

Sharing Groups

  1. Share by selecting "Organize"
  2. Select "Manage my Groups"
  3. Select "Share" next to the group 

Important information about sharing groups

Important Points about sharing groups:

  • You can share groups with EndNote Web users at any institution.
  • You can share groups with individuals who have not yet created their EndNote Web account. The group will automatically appear after they've registered and logged in.
  • Groups shared to you do not count against your 500 personal group limit.
  • You can give Read only access to some users and Read & Write access to other users for the same group.
  • If more than one person is editing the same reference simultaneously, the person who saves last will submit the final edits.
  • Users with Read & Write access can edit reference data and remove the reference from the shared group. They cannot delete the reference from the owner's library.
  • References in shared groups can be searched.
  • References in shared groups cannot be copied to your Quick List.
  • Shared groups are available to generate a Bibliography or an export file.
  • File attachments cannot be shared among users in a group. 
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.