Skip to main content

Entomology: Dissertations

New trends in the field

UF dissertations

Find dissertations and theses in the UF Catalog. Search by keyword, author, title, or year. You may also limit results by including "thesis" in a keyword search.

All dissertations & theses written by students who entered into graduate programs in 2001 or later are only available online.

Older theses and dissertations are being digitized, and may be both in print and online.

Sci-tech theses in print format are located on the 2nd (main) floor of Marston Science Library in the southwest back corner, by year and then by author's last name.

May we digitize yours?

If your dissertation or thesis has not yet been digitzed, please contact us! See details on our permission page.

Dissertations and Theses

Following are the most recently received Entomology dissertations. See the Library Catalog for a list of all entomology/nematology dissertations and theses.

Loading

Non-UF Dissertations

ProQuest
Enter your search terms:

Search ProQuest Dissertations to identify many dissertations from other universities and read the full-text of the dissertations. The database covers 1867 to the present, however, each university's coverage varies. Notable exceptions include Harvard & MIT. Additionally, Masters Theses are not usually included in this database.

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses lists all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by members of OCLC, a worldwide library consortium. This database includes links to full text of many freely-available theses and indicates whether any member library has a print copy that may be borrowed through ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) provides links to theses that may be freely available online.

The Index to Theses "accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards" includes abstracts. This database covers theses accepted from 1970 to the present.

The Theses Canada Portal provides search and access information for print and online theses and dissertations from Canadian institutions from 1965 to the present.

The Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) maintains a list of sites with e-theses.

Subject Guide

Michelle Leonard's picture
Michelle Leonard
Contact:
Marston Science Library

209A

ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-9017-3591
352-273-2866
Website / Blog Page
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.