Skip to main content

Landscape Architecture: Capstone Projects,Theses & Dissertations

Key databases and links for conducting research in Landscape Architecture

Theses & Dissertations Webpage

For a full guide to finding Theses and dissertations at UF, please see our Theses and Dissertations Web page.

Digitize yours?

If your UF dissertation or thesis has not yet been digitzed, please contact us! See details on our permission page.

Finding UF Theses & Dissertations

Find official UF dissertations and theses in the UF Catalog. Search by keyword, author, title, or year. You may also limit results by including "thesis" in a keyword search.

Browse UF dissertations and theses by department.

 

All dissertations & theses written by students who entered into graduate programs in 2001 or later are only available online. Older theses and dissertations are being digitized, and may be both in print and online. 

Finding LAA Capstone Projects & Other UF Projects in Lieu of Theses (PILO's)

Landscape Architecture Undergraduate Capstone Projects

  • 2010 and later:  Archived digitally in the UF Institutional Repository (UFIR).  See the links for Landscape Architecture on this page:  http://ufdc.ufl.edu/ir/pilo 
  • 2009 and Earlier: Search this database by author, year, or  title (keyword)
    These are paper bound projects and are located in the Architecture & Fine Arts Library by their call number.
  • Searching the  UF Libraries Catalog by keyword, author, title, or year.
  • The Department of Landscape Architecture maintains an Author/Title list by year.

 

Landscape Architecture MLA "projects in lieu of thesis":

 

  

Finding Non-UF Dissertations

Search ProQuest Dissertations to find dissertations from other universities. The database covers 1867 to the present, however, each university's coverage varies. Notable exceptions include Harvard & MIT. Additionally, masters theses are not usually included in this database.

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses lists all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by members of OCLC, a worldwide library consortium. This database includes links to full text of many freely-available theses and indicates whether any member library has a print copy that may be borrowed through ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) provides links to theses that may be freely available online.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.