Skip to main content

Hematology & Oncology: Databases & Journals

Getting Full-Text Articles

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:  UF VPN or the library proxy server (on the remote logon page). 

When you see Find@UF in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.

To see links to full-text in PubMed, access it through the HSCL website and use the Abstract view.  

 

Even if you don't see one of these buttons we may still have access to article.  Double check the journal title in the E-Journals List or in the UF Online Catalog.

Selected Databases

Visit our Database Page for a complete list of available Databases.

Using Citation Alerts

Many databases offer alerting services that will send you notices when new articles fit your saved search criteria. This can help you keep track of the most up-to-date information from your area of interest without going to the database yourself.

In PubMed:

  1. Register for a free MyNCBI account.
  2. Save your searches and create alerts.

In ISI Web of Knowledge (BIOSIS Previews, CAB Abstracts, Web of Science, and Zoological Record):

  1. From within Web of Knowledge, select "sign in" in the upper right corner and then register for a free account.
  2. Learn about citation alerts (see bottom of linked page).

Your Librarian

Hannah Norton's picture
Hannah Norton
Contact:
HSC Library, Communicore Building
352-273-8412
Website
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.