AEC 6905: Journal Articles

So many databases... how do you narrow them down?

Agricultural Education & Communication is a highly interdisciplinary subject. You may need to look beyond the sciences into databases for education, social science, and business. The best place to start is with our subject specialists page. Our librarians have created websites that will point you to the best resources for different topics.

A complete list of Science Library databases.

The complete list of UF Library databases for all subjects:

Databases A-Z

 For more databases related to Agriculture see our Database List

• AGRICOLA (CSA)
  Agricola is a U.S. Department of Agriculture sponsored database

• CAB Abstracts (in Web of Knowledge)
  International in scope. Great for multi-disciplinary research.

• Biosis Previews   
  Excellent for biological sciences/organism information.  

• EDIS - Extension Digital Information Source
  UF's extension documents. Applied information related to crops, finance, family, etc.
• GreenFILE- (EBSCO host)
  This database focuses on human impacts on the environment. It is useful for topics covering sustainable agricultural practices, renewable energy, and pollution.    
• PubAg-USDA's new portal for scientific agricultural literature.

• ERIC
  Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a US Department of Education sponsored database that seeks to promote educational resources on the scholarship of teaching. It includes peer reviewed articles, government documents, andconference proceedings.
  

• Education Full Text
  This Wilson database includes full text from 350 education journals and citations from 770 journals. This database also indexes educational assessments, tests, and measures.

• PsycINFO
  Index of over 3.4 million articles spanning a range of Psychological Sciences research.

• Sociological Absracts
  Covers sociological research from 1952-present in over 1,800 journals.

• ABI INFORM
  A business database that provides access to citions for over 3,500 journals.
  

To activate RefWorks export links in Google Scholar:

1. Click on settings.

2. Under Bibliography Manager, select "Show links to import citations into RefWorks"