This database collects and systematizes information sources available for the study of women's writing, and in particular early modern women writers.
The BdPn is a collection of digital editions of diplomatic transcripts of texts taken from books and documents of the 17th century on the practices of astrology and astronomy.
The Cervantes Project has 3 goals:
1) Publish the Cervantes International Bibliography Online, and thel Anuario Bibliográfico Cervantino in Internet, first studies bibliographies, editions and translations of Cervante´s works.
2) Publish electronic editions of the complete work of Cervantes, with multiple search tools.
3) Create a digital archive of images about the time and work of Cervantes, to put in service of teaching and investigation.
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. The UF libraries are an executive member.
The project is a collaboration between the Smathers Libraries and the library at the University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras. It will provide a national, digital resource of historically significant newspapers published between 1836 and 1922 from Florida and Puerto Rico.
Catalonia's bibliographic and document output is rich and diverse, with authors from all eras and fields supported by a publishing industry which attests to Catalan culture and is a crucial part in cultural dissemination and consumption. The Biblioteca de Catalunya and other Catalan institutions conserve collections and personal archives of the authors and publishing collections that contribute to constructing both our history and our present.
A Digital edition of El ingenioso hidalgo don Quijote de la Mancha by Cervantes from the Biblioteca Nacional de España.
It brings online several interrelated databases that provide students in this field with essential tools for their researches: a) an exhaustive, critical bibliography of Pan-Hispanic Balladry, b) a large corpus of texts representative of all ballads documented worldwide since the 15th century, c)cartographic display of the primary and secondary data, and d) digitized reproductions of original oral performances and their musical notation.
It is a digital humanities web-resource, which is designed to enable greater access to Spanish medieval sites. Through computer vision technologies, the online viewer is invited to explore medieval art in detail, in both two- and three-dimensions.
This digital library makes available materials, content and information, mostly about Colombia or Colombian authors to the world. You can find books, images, sound and video files, interactive pages, online exhibitions, thematic projects, and educational materials.
Chap-books, or sueltos / pliegos sueltos in Spanish (loose leaves or folded loose leaves) provide a fascinating bird’s eye view of popular culture from the 18th century onwards and show us versions of how forms of wrongdoing were perceived, or were presented to the populace as constructed forms of wrongdoing.
The Center has three interrelated purposes:
1. to facilitate and promote the research programs of humanities* scholars at the University,
2. to provide an intellectual space and a physical location within the University and College for critical and collaborative discussions of the humanities that reach across and beyond individual disciplines, and
3. to provide a place for outreach to the community in which we live and teach.
Check out this guide if you want to learn more about the Digital Humanities are and the different projects and initiatives happening at UF.
The Scott Nygren Scholars Studio, located in Library West, is an emerging community center for digital humanities and digital scholarship at the University of Florida. Open to faculty and graduate students to support collaborative dh/ds research and practice, the Studio offers the technology necessary for users to make new intellectual contributions in their fields.
UF’s new nine-credit, interdisciplinary graduate certificate in DH provides students with a broad-based study of DH practices; an in-depth experience of DH within a specific discipline; and the opportunity, through its capstone studio course, to produce a portfolio tailored to the student’s own discipline and career goals.
The Florida Digital Humanities Consortium (FLDH) is a collective of institutions in the State of Florida that seeks to promote an understanding of the humanities in light of digital technologies and research.
|
