Skip to main content

Jewish Studies: Digital Collections

Guide to Library research and resources in Jewish Studies

New Digital Collections at UF!

The Rev. Benjamin Safer Digital Collection

The Estelle and Paul Pink Collection of Jewish Sheet Music

Databases

JEWISH LIFE IN AMERICA c.1654-1954

Judaica Collections at UF

The Jewish Diaspora Collection (JDoC) 

The Jewish Diaspora Collection (JDoC) is a collaborative and cooperative digital library designed to preserve and provide wide access to Jewish heritage materials from Florida, Latin America and the Caribbean. Modelled on the Digital Library of the Caribbean, JDoC provides a host site and portal for digitized versions of hidden and/or endangered Jewish cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

JDoC also preserves digital copies of materials held in the Isser and Rae Price Library of Judaica. Thanks to the breadth and depth of its collections, the Price Library is considered the foremost Jewish studies research collection in the southeastern United States.

**NEW TO THE JUDAICA DIGITAL COLLECTIONS**

Loading ...

Price Library of Judaica Anniversary Collection

The Price Library of Judaica Anniversary Collection represents the first stage of a project to digitize a unique and important collection of over 200 anniversary editions of Jewish newspapers held in the Isser and Rae Price Library of Judaica. These anniversary issues have never been catalogued by the Library and until now have remained ‘hidden’ from Library users.

Thirty-eight anniversary issues of 25 Jewish newspapers from around the world were selected for the Price Library of Judaica Anniversary Collection. The newspapers date from 1904 to 1973, with a heavy concentration of publications from the 1930s and 40s– a critical period in the history of 20th century Jewry. They were published in numerous cities around the world and in a range of languages. Many of these newspapers were major daily or weekly editions, with large circulation numbers; most are no longer current; some were disbanded before the Second World War and some merged with other titles.

Featured books from the DLC

Kometz 'Alim (A Handful of Leaves): in memory of Leah Stupniker, published by the School for Girls, Jaffa, 1924.

Bay unz yuden, zamelbukh far folklor un filologye, Warsaw, 1923

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.