Skip to main content

Panama and the Canal at UF: Contact Us

This guide discusses the Smather's Libraries holdings for the Panama Canal Zone, including digital collections.

Who to contact for assistance

Following is contact information that should answer questions about the Panama Canal Museum Collection at the University of Florida.

1. I have a research question or want to know more about the collection.

    Paul Losch (General)   plosch@uflib.ufl.edu  Special Collections - LAC/REF   (352) 273-2747
    Chelsea Dinsmore (Gov’t)  chedins@uflib.ufl.edu  Government Documents/REF   (352) 273-0369
    Margarita Vargas-Betancourt (General)  mvargasb@ufl.edu  Special Collections - LAC/REF   (352) 273-2692

2. I have items from Panama/the Panama Canal to donate to the collection.  Please read our Accession Policy here.

    For books contact Michelle Elneil   michelleelneil@ufl.edu  Acquisitions/Gifts   (352) 273-2671
    For all other items contact Rebecca Fitzsimmons  rfitzsimmons@ufl.edu  PCM Collection   (352) 273-2590

3. I want to make a monetary contribution to support the collections.

   Katie Boudreau  boudreau@ufl.edu Library Advancement/Dev/UFF (352) 273-2505
   Gail Burton  gailcraw@ufl.edu Development  (352) 273-2505  

4.  I want to join the Friends of the Panama Canal Museum Collection at UF.

    Lela Johnson   lellync@uflib.ufl.edu  Donation Reconciliation   (352) 273-2505
    Misty Swain   mistys@uflib.ufl.edu  Library Administration   (352) 273-2505
    Joe Wood   pccjoebev@comcast.net  PCM Friends Executive Council   (850) 284-7902
    Kathy Egolf   pankee@aol.com  PCM Friends Executive Council (727) 412-4152

5. I am bilingual and want to volunteer to help with the PCM Collection.

    Lourdes Santamaría-Wheeler   l.s.wheeler@ufl.edu  Library Administration   (352) 273-2564
    Paul Losch   plosch@uflib.ufl.edu  Special Collections -LAC/REF (352) 273-2747
    Margarita Vargas-Betancourt   mvargasb@ufl.edu  Special Collections - LAC/REF   (352) 273-2692

6. I want to help with exhibits.

    Lourdes Santamaría-Wheeler   l.s.wheeler@ufl.edu  Library Administration (352) 273-2564

7. I have information to place on the web site.

    Mark Sullivan   marsull@uflib.ufl.edu  IT/Web Site   (352) 273-2907

8. I need a cost estimate for scanning/digitizing materials.

    Lois Widmer   lwidmer@ufl.edu  Digital Services   (352) 273-2916

9. I have information/an article for the newsletter.

    Barbara Hood   bhood@uflib.ufl.edu  Communications/Publications   (352) 273-2505

10. I would like to volunteer.

    Jessica Belcoure  jbelcoure@ufl.edu  Volunteer Coordinator  (352) 273-2502

Subject Guide

Chelsea Dinsmore's picture
Chelsea Dinsmore
Contact:
Curator for Digital Collections

Digital Production and Services

University of Florida Libraries

(352) 273-0369
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.