Skip to main content

Anthropology Library Guide: Journal and News Articles

The place to be to find everything anthropological.

Off Campus?

You wil need to install the UF VPN software before you can access licensed content such as e-journals or e-books when off-campus.  Consult the guide to installing the VPN.

News Sources (Databases)

Access World News
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.

 

Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press from 1960.

 

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.

Other Useful Databases

AATA Online - Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts Online

Comprehensive free online database of over 145,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.

Academic Search Premier

Interdisciplinary database indexing and abstracting more than 13,600 journals, full-text for over 4,700 journals.

JSTOR

Digitized, full-text versions of core scholarly journals across disciplines.While coverage of these journals goes back to the first issue, for most journals the most recent issues will be for 3-5 years ago.

 

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.