WE BRING THE LIBRARY TO YOU!!
The mission of the Health Science Center Libraries' Distance Learning Service is to provide University of Florida HSC distance education students & faculty access to library services/resources equivalent to those services/resources provided to on-campus students & faculty. For more information about Distance Learning at UF see the main page: https://distance.ufl.edu/
Non-Health Science Center Distance Learning students should use the UF George A. Smathers Libraries in Gainesville.
Jacksonville and Northeast Florida Distance Learning students should read the information about the Borland Library.
For information on document delivery and interlibrary loan services for distance learners please visit the services for distance patrons web page.
Distance learners may borrow regular loan print materials available at the main UF campus and materials not owned by the UF Libraries by using the online ILLiad form. Requests are mailed or emailed to off-campus locations and arrive within one day to several weeks, depending on whether UF owns the item or whether it needs to be requested from another university.
Faculty, staff, and students may also use resources from other state college and university libraries in Florida.
eBooks can be found by searching the library catalog and checking the "book" and "online resource" filters.
The following list provides you direct access to eBook libraries. Don't forget to check out the subject-specific pages for more information specific to your distance learning program and subject area.
The HSC Libraries have Liaison Librarians for all of our HSC academic units. Liaisons are subject specialist librarians dedicated to specific academic units, including colleges, departments, centers/institutes, and academic programs.
Liaison Contact Information
Liaisons are the primary contact for their assigned units and provide a variety of information services to the students, staff, and faculty of those units. Check out our list of liaisons to find your liaison: https://library.health.ufl.edu/services/library-liaisons/
Health Science Center Libraries Library Guides
The HSC liaisons have created Library Resource Guides (or LibGuides) for many subjects/disciplines to assist students with research. The pages recommend the most useful databases for finding relevant journal articles for each subject area/discipline. Check our list of 137 library research guides to find one for your program or subject area: https://guides.uflib.ufl.edu/hscl?b=g&d=a&group_id=3038
For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:
UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)
Use databases to search across journals for articles on a topic of interest. This brief list includes those databases that are most useful for veterinary medicine research. For a complete list of databases go to the HSC Library's Database Page.
Remember to use the UF VPN or your GatorLink to connect to library resources from off-campus.
|
