The Journal of Neuroscience Methods contains articles "dealing with new methods or significant developments of recognised methods, used to investigate the organisation and fine structure, biochemistry, molecular biology, histo and cytochemistry, physiology, biophysics and pharmacology of receptors, neurones, synapses, and glial cells."
This website contains a group of Neurobiology protocols provided by Invitrogen. It includes protocols on cell culture and viability, qPCR, immunocytochemistry, RNA isolation and cDNA preparation, for neural cells, among many others.
Access to these protocols requires UF EZ Proxy or VPN
Current Protocols in Neuroscience includes hundreds of core techniques in all branches of neuroscience. It draws from molecular neurobiology, neurophysiology, neuroanatomy, neuropharmacology, and behavioral neuroscience. In vitro and in vivo models, prepared, edited, and tailored especially for neuroscience research.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols is a monthly "interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging"
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology are updated every three months in all formats, offers a range of basic methods for DNA preparation to advanced procedures. It also covers emerging areas, including mouse phenotyping, DNA construction by recombination, and high-throughput sequencing
Current Protocols in Cell Biology offers expert research tips and guidelines for isolating and culturing cells in two- or three-dimensional cultures, analyzing the morphology of the cell, and characterizing the functions of its organelles and molecules. Contains appendices on the use of inhibitors and pharmacologic agents, protein motifs, absorption and emission maxima for common fluorophores, among others.
Current Protocols in Protein Science provides best-practices methodologies for expression, characterization, and purification of recombinant proteins, plus post-translational modification and structural characterization.
Protocol Online: Your Lab's Reference Book is a database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields
HUM-MOLGEN define itself as an Internet source for the latest information in HUMan MOLecular GENetics
BioSupplyNet is used globally by researchers at commercial and academic institutions conducting research in the areas ofmolecular biology, microbiology, biochemistry and other life science research fields.