Skip to main content

CHM 2047: GENERAL CHEMISTRY LAB: Home

Resources designed to help students taking CHM 2047 L

Off-Campus Access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either the UF VPN or the library proxy.

When you see Find@UF in your search results, click to access digital full-text material.

Instructions for both methods of access can be found at the link below.

Welcome CHM 2047 Students!

Welcome Physical and Biophysical Chemistry Lab students! This website will guide you to free and library-subscribed resources that will help you with assignments in this course.

  1. Books & E-Books: The Library Catalog lists all the items that the library owns or to which it has a subscription. You can search the catalog for a specific book title or author. You can also search for items related to a specific topic or subject. Journal subscriptions are also listed in the catalog, but you will need to use a database to find individual articles in those journals. Links to online books and journals are also contained within the catalog. More information about electronic books is on theBooks & E-Books page.
  2. Property Data: Use databases, website & books to find the experimental values for chemical & physical properties of compounds (e.g. IR spectrum for salicylic acid).
  3. About Article Citations: You may come across citations to journal articles as you read background information. Some common citation styles are deciphered for you here, and can help you determine the proper format to use for your own reports.
  4. Chemistry Databases: Databases cover different subjects, different journals, and different time periods. It's a good idea to try searching more than one database. Some databases that will be helpful for you in this class can be found on the Chemistry Databases page.
  5. Citation Management: Use RefWorks to easily keep track of your citations and format references for your lab reports.

Chemistry Visualization Programs

Subject Guide

Neelam Bharti
Contact:
L201c

Marston Science Library

PO Box 117011
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.