ENG 4936/ 1275 “Migration and Mobility: Caribbean Literature”: Library Resources: Finding an Article: Databases

Provides Full-Text Academic Journals Covering the Major Areas of Academic Research. This is a mutli-disciplinary database which provides full-text for more than 4,600 journals.

This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.

Search doctoral dissertations and masters' theses written by UF students. You can also look for UF dissertations and theses in the UF Libraries catalog.

HAPI provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970. Their coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.

The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 3,000 journals, including book reviews. This database offers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes almost a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.Coverage: 1864 - current

JSTOR provides full-text searches of digitized back issues of several hundred well-known journals.

A great online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.

This database provides comprehensive coverage of literary criticism for literature worldwide. It contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series, and 1,000 books publishers.

It offers full-text versions of scholarly journals (humanities and social science) with over 120 publishers currently participating.

Index to over 8,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, many with links to fulltext. Enables tracking authors cited in the research literature.

This database brings together books reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources. Many of the reviews are serious, academic works. This is an invaluable resource for literary and biographical research.

A great online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.