Cuban Newspapers & Periodicals

The Cuban Newspapers & Periodicals digital collection (https://ufdc.ufl.edu/cubanserials) houses an extraordinary digital collection of newspapers about Guantanamo. There are 11 different titles with dates ranging from 1948 to 2017, covering more than half a century of history and experience. Most of the titles are published in the by the United States Naval Base in Guantanamo Bay and they are an extraordinary resource to learn more about this city and region in Cuba.

• The Daily Gazette (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00034683/00001) includes 1,503 issues from 1980 to 1987.
• Gitmo Gazette (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00031648/00001) has 323 issues from 1966 to 1968.
• Gitmo Review (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00031647/00001) contains 88 issues from 1963 to 1964.
• Guantamo Bay Gazette (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/UF00098616/00275) includes 1,331 issues 1991 to 2017.
• Guantamo Daily Gazette (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00038543/00001) includes 416 issues from 1989 to 1991.
• Guantanamo Gazette (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00031661/00001) contains 2,208 issues 1968 to 1980.
• Guantánamo gazette (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00037694/00001) with 585 issues from 1987 to 1989.
• Indian (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00031277/00001) with 531 issues from 1948 to 1959.
• Sunday Supplement (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00031597/00001) includes 63 issues from 1961 to 1963.
• Venceremos (https://ufdc.ufl.edu/UF00098944/00001), a born digital title with 112 issues from 2009 to 2011.
• And 729 issues of The Wire (http://ufdc.ufl.edu/UF00098620/00054) from 2002 to 2016.

(list update on December 2019)