Psychology

The distribution center for U.S. Census Bureau data. Data from the Census, the American Community Survey, annual population estimates, and economic surveys are available.

UF is a member institution and provides access to a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences.

Summarizes statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Bureau of Economic Analysis. Also available in UF Libraries through databases and in print.

Georgia Tech Library

University of Michigan Library

University of Michigan Library

Patrick Power Library (St. Mary's University)

Statistics Canada

Antelope Valley College Library

Robert Niles

Free sources compiled by UF Librarians.

A guide for finding and using government resources.

Includes summaries of articles and news briefs about care for children with emotional and behavioral disabilities and their families.

From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Statistics about morbidity, mortality, health care use, and more. Stats are for U.S. and each state and territory.

Statistics on well-being, mental health and neurological disorders from around the world.

Infographics, trends, surveys, and stats on a variety of substance abuse related topics, such as drugged driving, addiction treatment outcomes, and prevention research.

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMSHA) Office of Applied Studies. Includes surveys, data, and brief reports on tobacco, alcohol, and drug use in addition to mental health statistics. Also includes easily searchable reports by U.S. state and metro area.

From the Center for Mental Health Services (CMHS). Download data, codebooks, a reports from an archive of studies.

From the CDC. Contains data on U.S. adults experiencing feelings of sadness, hopelessness, worthlessness, and feelings of nervousness or restlessness.