Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Astronomy: Books & E-Books

Resources and Links for Astronomy

Off-campus access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.

Top Print Reference Resources & E-Books

Encyclopedias

  • McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia Of Science and Technology (1997) Q121 .M3
  • Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics (2001) QB14 .E534
  • Compendium Of Practical Astronomy (1994) QB64 .H3313

 

Almanacs, Dictionaries, Handbooks

  • Astronomical Almanac (yearly) QB8. U6. A77
  • Facts on File Dictionary of Astronomy (1994) QB14. F3
  • Astrophysical Data
  • Location: Science Library, Ready Reference QB461 .L35

 

Field Guides, Atlases

  • Stars And Planets QB63 .R527
  • Norton's Star Atlas and Reference Handbook QB65 .N7
  • Uranometria 2000 Star Atlas and Reference Handbook QB65 .T55
  • Deep Sky Field Guide To Uranometria 2000 QB65 .C8

E-Books

  • MyiLibrary
    E-books from multiple publishers and in a wide variety of disciplines

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Sara Gonzalez
Contact:
352-273-2889
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.