Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:
UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)
When you see in your search results, click for access to digital
Dissertations written at UF:
- Search the UF Libraries' Catalog for all print and online theses.
- Using the Advanced Search, search for the subject heading: “Dissertations”
as well as the department/major keywords.
- Materials will either be available in print (with a call number) or
available electronically (online) through the catalog.
Dissertations written outside of UF:
- The database WorldCat
Dissertations and Theses lists many dissertations, theses and
published material from around the world. Not as much full-text, but you
can request items using Interlibrary Loan.
- Search ProQuest Dissertations
and Theses to identify many dissertations written at many universities.
Not as exhaustive as Worldcat and does not include dissertations from
Harvard or MIT. Does not include Masters theses. More full text available.
Obtaining copies of dissertations written
- UF faculty/staff/students may download full text of over 600,000
theses from ProQuest Dissertations
& Theses: Full Text. Full text is available for approximately one
third of the theses indexed in the database.
- Search WorldCat Dissertations
and Theses for links to free full text or indications that a copy may
be borrowed from another library.
- Try using the ILLiad
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
service if you are a current student/faculty/staff at UF.
- You may be able to purchase a copy from ProQuest Dissertation Express, in print or online form.
- You may need to contact the author or the issuing
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.