Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Top Print Reference Resources
- Encyclopaedia of Mathematics
Location: Science Library, Reference QA 5.M3713
Content: Soviet translation.10 volumes, includes an index (v. 10)
- EDM Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics
Location: Science Library, Reference QA 5 .I8313
Content: 4 volumes. Fairly technical with bibliographies.
- Mathematics Dictionary
Location: Science Library, Reference QA 5 .J33 1992
Content: Elementary definitions, includes some biographical information.
Almanacs, Dictionaries, Handbooks
- CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae
Location: Science Library, Ready Reference QA47.M315
- Table of Integrals, Series, Products (Gradshteyn)
Location: Science Library, Reference QA55.G6613
- Mathematics Handbook for Science and Engineering
Location: Science Library QA41 .R34 1995
Indexes and Abstracts
- Mathematical Reviews
Location: ONLINE via MathSciNet.
IN PRINT at Marston Science Library, periodicals QA 1. M76 (1940- )
Monthly publication of the American Mathematical Society. Lengthy
abstracts of mathematical literature include statistics, theoretical
computer science and some applications from other fields.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.