Food & Resource Economics: Books and E-books

Library Catalog (Books, E-books, Journals, Videos, & More)

Browsing Guide: call numbers 

You may find links to individual e-books through the Library Catalog. Here are some e-book services that specialize in areas of engineering. Newly-added books will appear in these services before they show up in the Library Catalog.

Books24x7 contains thousands of e-books. UF licenses 3 collections:

• The EngineeringPro collection includes general reference topics important to all engineering professionals, whether looking for quick answers to problems or specific information for a project, learning new skills or refreshing existing ones.
• The ITPro collection includes books for IT professionals, programmers, database and web designers and administrators, network managers, tech support staff, and more. Includes popular series such as The Complete Reference, Inside Out, Bibles as well as many highly technical series such as IBM Redbooks.
• The BusinessPro collection includes books on all areas of business, including quality and manufacturing management, operational risk, project management, and technology in business.

Knovel has over 700 handbooks, databases, encyclopedias, reference books, and standards from the world's leading publishers and professional societies in engineering, biotechnology, life sciences, chemistry and materials. Knovel's productivity tools, (including interactive tables, graphs and live equations) allow users to work within Knovel to analyze the data they find.

EBSCO eBook Collection are more general, but include a number of texts and manuals.