Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:
UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)
When you see in your search results, click for access to digital
This list is not comprehensive, but includes resources and databases that may be new, obscure, not obvious or not listed on our database page. If you have any suggestions for additions or changes please contact me.
NYAM Grey Literature Report
Searches the grey literature from health care organizations as well as state and federal government agencies. Most have links to the full text. No longer updated past December 2016.
PubMed Health Services Research Queries
PubMed specialized search with filters set up for Health Services Research topics produced by NICHSR.
Healthy People 2010 Searches
Public Health topics including maternal-infant-child health, health services access, health promotion and public health infrastructure
Health Services & Sciences Research Resources
This search engine from NICHSR lets you search for surveys, datasets, indices, and software relative to health services research
HSR Information Central
Links to resources from multiple sources. It includes links to HSTAT, HPROJ, resources for locating data or literature or statistics, discussion lists, funding sources and meeting listings.
Database Top Picks
Subject: Medicine, nursing dentistry, veterinary medicine, the preclinical sciences, nutrition, delivery of health care, pharmacology, environmental health, pathology, toxicology, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, and psychiatry.
Formats: Journal articles
Years: 1950 to present
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
Subject: Pharmaceutical, nutraceutical, and nutritional product information.
Format: Full monographs and "mini" monographs
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Biopharmaceuticals and the pharmaceutical industry
Formats: Journal articles, presentation abstracts from the American Pharmaceutical Association and the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy, and all state pharmacy journals.
Years: 1970 to present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Subject: Science, Social Science, and Humanities. Also includes "times cited" and "cited by" information.
Formats: Journal articles, Book Chapters, and Conference Proceedings.
Years: 1900 to date
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Update
Subject: All herbal and non-herbal supplements.
Formats: Collected from best practical data and consensus of scienctific information on natural medicines.
Years: 1986 to present
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Subject: Medicine, nursing and allied health, nutrition, and health lifestyles.
Formats: Bibliographic references; a medical dictionary; audiovisuals; excerpts from reference and text books; contact information for support groups, directories and hotlines of research centers; and pamphlets issued by leading health organizations
Years: Past three years to present
Subject: Renowned medical texts, clinical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates.
Format: Medical texts, journal articles, practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates.
PsycINFO (on EBSCOHost online platform) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Subject: All fields of psychology and behavior.
Formats: Original research and journal articles, literature reviews, reports of surveys, case studies, theoretical discussions, bibliographies, and descriptions of tests and instruments.
Health Business FullTEXT This link opens in a new window
Subject: Health care administration/Business
Formats: Full text of trade magazines and academic journals on business aspects of health care, including corporation law, marketing, facilities management, insurance, compensation, benefits, training and office technology.
Years: Past three years to present
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.