Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From Florida Environments Online
Audubon's Birds of America
Digitized by the Public Library of Cincinnati, Birds of America consists of 435 plates with each plate being hand colored in London under the direction of Audubon and engraver Robert Havell, Jr.
UF Herbarium Type Specimens
The goals of this project include: a searchable database of vascular plant, bryophyte and lichen type specimens label data; high resolution digital images of all vascular plant holotypes, isotypes, lectotypes, neotypes and syntypes; and literature citations relevant to the included specimens.
Florida Environments Online contains both
digital full text materials and research bibliographies about the
ecology and environment of Florida. Digitized materials include more
than 200 seminal texts on species and ecosystems selected by scientific
experts throughout the state of Florida and digitized specifically for
the Linking Florida's Natural Heritage project.
Digital Library of the Caribbean
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for
resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides
access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research
materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
From Flora & Fauna of the Caribbean
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.