Preclinical Sciences:
|
QS |
Human Anatomy |
| QT | Physiology |
| QU | Biochemistry |
| QV | Pharmacology |
| QW | Microbiology and Immunology |
| QX | Parasitology |
| QY | Clinical Pathology |
| QZ | Pathlogy |
Medicine and Related Subjects:
| W | Health Professions |
| WA | Public Health |
| WB | Practice of Medicine |
| WC | Communicable Diseases |
| WD | Disorders of Systemic, Metabolic, or Environmental Origin, etc. |
| WE | Musculoskeletal System |
| WF | Respiratory System |
| WG | Cardiovascular System |
| WH | Hemic and Lymphatic Systems |
| WI | Digestive System |
| WJ | Urogenital System |
| WK | Endocrine System |
| WL | Nervous System |
| WM | Psychiatry |
| WN | Radiology. Diagnostic Imaging |
| WO | Surgery |
| WP | Gynecology |
| WQ | Obstetrics |
| WR | Dermatology |
| WS |
Pediatrics |
| WT | Geriatrics. Chronic Disease |
| WU | Dentistry. Oral Surgery |
| WV | Otolaryngology |
| WW | Ophthalmology |
| WX | Hospitals and Other Health Facilities |
| WY | Nursing |
| WZ | History of Medicine, 19th Century Schedule |
Search the Library catalog to find books and e-books.
You can also search the Library Catalog for New Titles and subscribe to an RSS feed to keep up-to-date with the latest library purchases.
You will find e-books as well as print books in the Library catalog; however, records and links to e-books may take a while to show up. Find the newest e-books through the direct links below.
You may find links to individual e-books through the Library Catalog. Here are some e-book services that specialize in areas of medicine. Newly-added books will appear in these services before they show up in the Library Catalog.
Access Medicine: Includes Harrison's and the well-known Lange Series plus other classic titles.
Knovel Library: An aggregation of over 500 scientific and engineering references, including Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, and Lange's Handbook of Chemistry. Safety and hazard information is covered by titles such as DOSE, the Dictionary of Substances and their Effects, Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens.
MD Consult Core Collection: Titles in this collection cover most medical specialties. Requires establishing a personal account and login.
NCBI Bookshelf: A growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly by typing a concept into its database search feature.
NetLibrary: Contains more than 43,000 book, journal and reference titles, many of which are biomedically oriented.
PsychiatryOnline: Features DSM-IV-TR® and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
PubMed Bookshelf: NCBI's collection of biomedical books and journals that can be searched directly by typing a concept into a search box and selecting one of more than 28 categories such as MeSH, Proteins, or GENSAT.
R2Library: R2 by Rittenhouse Book Distributors offers online content from key health sciences publishers in the areas of medicine, nursing, and allied health.
STAT!Ref: A collection of books on a wide variety of health specialties including pharmacy and nursing.
Thieme Electronic Book Library: Over 40 pocket textbooks in anatomy, clinical science, radiology, etc.
For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:
UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)
When you see 
in your search results, click for access to digital
full-text material.
|
