Guides @ UF: Rehabilitation Science: Resources

Subject Guide

Courtney Pyche

Email Me

Contact:

352-273-9878

Subjects: Public Health & Health Professions

Images

Radiographic Anatomy of the Skeleton (University of Washington Radiology)

Muscle Atlas (University of Washington Radiology)

Brain Connection

Neuroscience Tutorial (Washington University)

Tests & Instruments

American Psychological Association's Testing and Assessment Page
Information on published psychological tests (available for purchase through a publisher) and unpublished psychological tests and measures. Included is an FAQ page with information about where to locate particular tests.
Buros Institute of Mental Measurements'
Test Critiques and Mental Measurements Yearbook (1985 forward) name tests and authors and give info on purchasing--not the tests themselves. You can also search Mental Measurements Yearbook on Ebsco http://www.library.health.ufl.edu/resources/index.html
ERIC Clearinghouse on Assessment and Evaluation
Maintained by the official ERIC clearinghouse staff that identify and index material son assessment and evaluation for Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC). Includes test locator and many links to other related Internet sources.

Bibliographic Resources

Citing Medicine
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) guide to proper citation formats for medical and scientific materials.
University of Florida Smathers Libraries
Links to a variety of manuscript style guides.
University of Washington Health Science Libraries
Links to the most popular writing style guides (Modern Library Association, American Psychological Association, Chicago.)

Tutorials

The links below direct you to tutorials developed by the database provider.

Clinical Pharmacology

EbscoHost (CINAHL, PsycINFO, Academic Search Premier)

PubMed

Web of Science

Published and Grey Lit Sources

NARIC (National Rehabilitation Information Center for Independence)

REHABDATA, a bibliographic database from NARIC

CODI (Cornucopia of Disability Information) - University at Buffalo. Covers aging, assistive technology, computing, employment, legal issues, mobility, universal design, etc.

CIRRIE Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange at University of Buffalo (NY)

PsycINFO - 2.5M+ citations from 2,400 mostly peer-reviewed journals from 1887 forward and from books, book chapters and dissertations dating back to the early 1800's

Mental Measurements Yearbook - database that helps you ID which volume of the print series of the same title details psychological tests.

Abledata Searchable database for assistive technologies - product info & distributors' contact info.

Trace Info on accessible technology, including hardware, software, manufactuers, etc.

Disability.gov Covers civil rights, education, emergency preparedness, employment, housing, transportation.

National Clearinghouse of Rehabilitation Training Materials from Oklahoma State. Includes journal archive from Vocational Evaluation and Work Adjustment Association and archive of abstracts from Journal of Rehabilitation Administration.

IEEE Xplore an engineering database that includes assistive technologies.