Guides @ UF: Environmental Engineering Sciences: Journal articles & databases

Departmental Research Strengths

Check out the latest faculty research & publications in the various areas:

Air Resources

Engineering Education

Environmental Nanotechnology

Sustainable Materials Management

Systems Ecology & Ecological Engineering

Water Systems

Copyright on Campus

Have a question about fair use, author's rights, copyright & students, public domain and more? Use this excellent resource "Copyright on Campus" for your copyright questions.

Recommended databases for EES

Scroll over the databases for in-depth coverage information. If you would like to schedule a workshop on how to use these databases for your research or class assignments, please contact me.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.
Sustainability Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An index of scholarly literature on sustainable development, human population and demography topics, and conservation and management of natural resources.
Water Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
TOXLINE (on ProQuest platform) This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
Environmental Engineering Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability and energy production.
ASABE Technical Library This link opens in a new window
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. The publications are targeted to engineers, scientists, technicians, and others interested in the subject areas.
Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality This link opens in a new window
Essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems, including biologists, oceanographers, limnologists, environmental engineers and scientists, industrial engineers, waste managers, corporate regulatory affairs managers and government officials.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, and legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, mathematics/computation, design, construction, and latest technological developments.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Covers organic, organometallic, and inorganic compounds and their reactions, synthesis, and properties.
Biotechnology Research Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and bioengineering.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world's largest database of chemistry literature. Search by text or structure drawing. Includes chemical data and patents. Users are required to make an account with their @ufl.edu email.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to the geoscience, geochemistry, and geophysics literature of the world.
Ecology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
ProQuest
Pollution Abstracts This link opens in a new window
ProQuest
Environmental Studies & Policy This link opens in a new window

Citation Analysis: Measuring Influence & Impact of Research

Ever wonder where to publish your work? Is the journal highly ranked in your discipline? Check out this research guide "Citation Analysis: Measuring the Influence and Impact of Research." If you would like to schedule a workshop on how to use science library databases for citation analysis, including finding the number of times your articles have been cited, please contact me.

Publishing Open Access

Do you want to publish in an Open Access publication? There are a great many publishing venues, but the article processing charges (APCs) can be prohibitive. However, not all publishers charge a fee. You can search for journals without APCs using the DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals).

On this page you will find information on agreements the Smathers Libraries have made to waive or discount APCs for the UF community.

Environmental Engineering Sciences: Journal articles & databases

Departmental Research Strengths

Copyright on Campus

Recommended databases for EES

Citation Analysis: Measuring Influence & Impact of Research

Publishing Open Access

Use our Journal Search Tool to find journals included in our open access agreements; you can publish open access in these journals without paying APCs, or receive a discount on the APCs.