Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Florida Resources
Florida Division of Historic Resources
FDHR is responsible for planning, organizing, developing, directing, coordinating, and evaluating the statewide program of historical resource preservation.
Florida Genealogical Societies
A list of genealogical societies in Florida compiled by the Florida State Genealogical Society.
Florida Genealogy Libraries
A list of genealogy libraries in Florida compiled by the Pasco County Genealogical Society.
Florida GenWeb Project
The purpose of FLGenWeb is to preserve and educate the public about our rich heritage and to help families discover their ancestors.
Florida Historical Society
Established in 1856, the FHS is dedicated to preserving Florida's past through the collection, archival maintenance, and publication of historical documents and other materials relating to the history of Florida and its peoples.
The mission of the Florida Memory Program is to provide free online access to select archival resources from the collections of the State Library and Archives of Florida.
Florida Public Libraries
This page contains a list of public libraries in Florida.
Florida Genealogy Resources from the Division of Library and Information Services on the Florida Department of State website.
Florida Military Resources
Confederate Pension Applications
Provided by Florida State Archives, this database has digital images of approved and denied pension claims from 1885 to 1954. Typical files contain the original application, any supplemental applications, proof of service and residency, etc.
Florida Military Records
Florida Military Records links from FamilySearch wiki.
Florida militia muster rolls, Seminole Indian Wars.
Provides digital images of transcribed muster rolls from the 2nd Seminole War: 1835 - 1842, and the 3rd Seminole War: 1856 - 1858.
A Guide to Civil War Records at the State Archives of Florida
The purpose of this guide is to identify and describe the state, federal, and private records pertaining to Florida’s Civil War era (1860-1865) housed at the State Archives of Florida. We hope this guide will assist and promote research into this time period.
World War I Service Cards
These cards provide name; age; serial number; race; place of birth; and residence; for service men and women who were either from Florida or who entered service in Florida.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.