web
stats
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ABE 4231C: Irrigation and Drainage Engineering: Books & E-Books

This guide provides you with information resources to complete projects in Irrigation and Drainage Engineering (ABE 4231C)

Journal Call Numbers

Most Agricultural & Biological Engineering books are on the 4th Floor in the Marston Science Library. Use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject

HD 1401-2210

Agriculture & resource economics

S 1-589

Agriculture

S 590-670

Soil science

S 671-790

Agricultural engineering

S 900-954

Conservation of natural resources

SB

Plants

SD

Forestry

SF

Animal Science

SH

Aquaculture, fisheries

SK

Hunting, wildlife management

Finding books

Library Catalog (Books, E-books, Journals, Videos, & More)

 

Most of the print engineering books are in the Marston Science Library, but books on topics such as economics and business are more likely on the shelves of Library West.

E-books

Only looking for e-books? Try the following e-book services:

Books24x7 contains thousands of digitized "best-in-class" reference books, research reports, documentation and articles through the Referenceware platform.

  • The EngineeringPro collection includes general reference topics important to all engineering professionals, whether looking for quick answers to problems or specific information for a project, learning new skills or refreshing existing ones.
  • The ITPro collection includes books for IT professionals, programmers, database and web designers and administrators, network managers, tech support staff, and more. Includes popular series such as The Complete Reference, Inside Out, Bibles as well as many highly technical series such as IBM Redbooks.
  • The BusinessPro collection includes books on all areas of business, including quality and manufacturing management, operational risk, project management, and technology in business.

Knovel provides access to digitized engineering reference books.

Referex Engineering presents Butterworth-Heinemann, Elsevier, and Academic Press handbooks and practical guides in mechanical and materials engineering - includes automotive, aeronautical, marine, metallurgy, tribology, maintenance, quality systems, health and safety, engineering fundamentals, quick reference, technique and practice, “how to” guides, and other highly specialized information.

NetLibrary E-Books are more general, however, there are a number of engineering texts available. For more about using NetLibrary see Getting Started with NetLibrary.

Springer E-books is a collection of high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works. It also includes more than 18,000 protocols.

Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Amy Buhler
she/her
Contact:
Marston Science Library
Rm. L209C
352.273.2879
Website
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.