Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Interior Design: Journals and Articles

Key databases and links for conducting research in Interior Design

Off-Campus Access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-journals and research databases, use either:

 

What are Primary and Secondary Sources

Databases:

Use these databases to find articles about your research topic, which have been selected to support research in Design. Remember that you are not limited to these! For interdisciplinary research, please see the Special Topics section of this guide.

Interdisciplinary Databases:

How Do I Find My Article?

Some databases provide full text access to the article for which you were searching. Others only let you know that the article exists somewhere out in the world. The following are steps for finding a copy of the article when the database does not provide immediate access:

When you find your article, look for the Find it @ UF button: 

The link will search the UF Libraries catalog. If there are online options available, the catalog will provide a link to the journal. If access to an online journal does not exist, you will be provided with links to search the catalog for a print copy. When you find the journal, remember to write down the call number, library location, volume and page numbers so that you can find the article in the libraries!

If you undertake the search in the catalog for a print resource and you do not find the journal and volume number here at UF, use interlibrary loan to request the article from another library!

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.