Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data Management Basics
Research Data Management at UF
Including information about tools for data management planning, data and file sharing, metadata and data standards, and data storage.
Datasets: Where to Find Them
A guide from the UF Libraries about finding and citing data.
Create ready-to-use data management plans for specific funding agencies. Use your gatorlink and password to login.
A list of research data repositories, searchable by subject area.
Improving Chronic Care Surveys
Includes ACIC (Assessment of Chronic Illness Care), PCMH-A (Patient-Centered Medical Home Assessment), and PACIC (Patient Assessment of Chronic Illness Care).
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments. If accessing from off-campus, you will need to be logged in via the library proxy or VPN.
CAPHS Surveys from AHRQ
Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (CAHPS) surveys ask consumers and patients to report on and evaluate their experiences with health care.
Q-Bank provides researchers and survey practitioners access to survey questions from federal agencies and question evaluation reports. Agencies include the National Center for Health Statistics, US Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, National Cancer Institute, and National Science Foundation.
Cancer Statistics and Data
Surveillance, Epidemiology and End Results (SEER)
This service of the National Cancer Institute offers comprehensive statistics on the incidence, prevalence, and survival rates of cancer patients throughout the United States. Raw data is and analysis software is available on request.
Cancer Data and Statistics
From the Center for Disease Control, these reports combine data from SEER and the CDC's Program of Cancer Registries.
Cancer Mortality Maps & Graphs
This service of the National Cancer Institute offers interactive maps and graphs organized by cancer type, by 5 year mortality rate, and by state.
American Cancer Society Statistics
This site includes presentations and summary data from the American Cancer Society.
Physician Data Query
This service of the National Cancer Institute offers information summaries, a clinical trials registry, and cancer genetics services directory for physicians.
This site contains worldwide cancer statistics as reported by the World Health Organization's International Agency for Research on Cancer. This includes data and estimates on incidence, survival, and mortality.
Clinical Interpretations of Variants in Cancer (CIViC)
From the National Cancer Institute and Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine, CIViC is an open access, open source, community-driven web resource for Clinical Interpretation of Variants in Cancer. Their goal is to enable precision medicine by providing an educational forum for dissemination of knowledge and active discussion of the clinical significance of cancer genome alterations.
Melanoma Molecular Map Project
Aims to create an organized and continuously updated databank collecting the huge and ever growing amount of scientific knowledge on melanoma .
General Health Data Sources and Repositories
CDC Data & Statistics
Data and stats by health topic; includes interactive charts and tools, state data, etc.
AHRQ Data & Surveys
From the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ). Includes Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP), Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS), State Snapshots, US Health Information Knowledgebase (USHIK). Permissions needed to access some data.
National Center for Health Statistics
From the CDC. Includes National Health & Nutrition Examination Survey, National Health Care Surveys, National Vital Statistics System, etc.
A registry and results database of clinical studies of human participants; from the National Institutes of Health.
Health and Medical Care Archive
Data archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation; some permissions needed to download data.
Global Health Data Exchange
Global catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data. From the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation at the University of Washington.
OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. From Johns Hopkins School of Medicine.
A curated general-purpose repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.