Guides @ UF: Rheumatology & Clinical Immunology: Databases & Journals

eJournals

These are just a few of the electronic journals on rheumatology and clinical immunology in the library's collection.

Annals of the Rheumatic Diseases

Annual Review of Immunology

Arthritis & Rheumatism

BMC Immunology

Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology

Journal of Autoimmunity

Journal of Immunology

Journal of Rheumatology

Nature Immunology

Nature Reviews Immunology

Nature Reviews Rheumatology

Rheumatology

For a complete, searchable list of our journals, go to the Library Catalog.

Getting Full-Text Articles

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either: UF VPN or the library proxy server (on the remote logon page).

When you see in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.

To see links to full-text in PubMed, access it through the HSCL website and use the Abstract view.

Even if you don't see one of these buttons we may still have access to article. Double check the journal title in the the UF Online Catalog.

Selected Databases

Visit our Database Page for a complete list of available Databases.

PubMed
A premier resource for finding biomedical articles provided by the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. Includes more than 19 million citations.
Web of Science Core Collection
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports (covering 164 scientific disciplines).
more...less...
Trying to find those interdisciplinary materials that fall between the sciences and the social sciences? Search the Web of Science! Learn keyword and author searching while exploring this database's ability to move backward and forward through reference lists. Determine what sources were used in writing a given article and what subsequent publications cited that particular article. Find related articles that cite several of the same references in their bibliographies or find out who has cited your articles. Also learn to use the Journal Citation Reports that rank journals by impact factor, half-life, etc.
Embase
Major biomedical literature database, with a particular focus on international coverage

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE).
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
Full text of medical textbooks including ACP PIER & AHFS DI® Essentials™ and DRUGPOINTS® SYSTEM.

Up-To-Date
Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. On Campus Access Only.

Using Citation Alerts

Many databases offer alerting services that will send you notices when new articles fit your saved search criteria. This can help you keep track of the most up-to-date information from your area of interest without going to the database yourself.

In PubMed: