Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Voice: Books

Find Books

Library Catalog (Books, E-books, Journals, Videos, & More)

 

 

Find E-Books

Records for individual ebook titles are searchable in the UF Libraries Catalog (see search box above.)  The following are e-book collections:

General Resources

 The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicans.- ML 100.N48x 2001

Harvard Dictionary of Music. 4th ed. (2003) - ML 100 .A64 2003 Reference

The Oxford Dictionary of Music. - ML 100 .K35 1994 Reference and Online

The International Cyclopedia of Music and Musicians. - ML 100 .T47 1975 Reference

Baker’s Biographical Dictionary of Musicians. - ML 105 .B16 2001 Reference

A Concise Biographical Dictionary of Singers; from the beginning of recorded sound to the present. - ML 400 .K9813 1969 Reference

International Dictionary of Opera. - ML 102 .O6 I6 1993 Reference

Fradkin. The Well-Tempered Announcer: a pronunciation guide to classical music. –  ML 109 .F73 1996 Reference

Hodgson.  Music Titles in Translation: a checklist of musical compositions. -   ML 111 .H7 Reference

Language Dictionaries (various) - Shelved on dictionary stand in Reference

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.