Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Grants and Fellowships: Funding Opportunities: Find Funding for Libraries

The UF Libraries Grants Management Program supports the research and training of students and library faculty; and all processes related to submission and management of Libraries' grant funded projects.

Upcoming Deadlines

Research and Development – National Endowment for the Humanities

Deadline: May 17

Award Amount: Tier I - up to $75,000; Tier II- Up to $350,000

The Research and Development program supports projects that address major challenges in preserving or providing access to humanities collections and resources. These challenges include the need to find better ways to preserve materials of critical importance to the nation’s cultural heritage—from fragile artifacts and manuscripts to analog recordings and digital assets subject to technological obsolescence—and to develop advanced modes of organizing, searching, discovering, and using such materials.

Notice of Funding Opportunity

 https://www.neh.gov/grants/preservation

/research-and-development


Archives Collaboratives - National Historical Publications & records Commission  

Deadline: Draft: April 1; Final Deadline June 8 

Award Amount: Planning grant: Up to $100,000; Implementation grant: Up to $ 400,000

The National Historical Publications and Records Commission seeks projects that will make collections from small and under-represented archives more readily available for public discovery and use. The grant program will fund Archives Collaboratives to share best practices, tools, and techniques; assess institutional strengths and opportunities; and promote management structures for long-term sustainability and growth. Archives Collaboratives must consist of three or more organizations. They may:

  • be located in the same community, state, or geographic region
  • be “virtual” or online collaboratives
  • share affinities among the scope and subject matter of their collections
  • have similar organizational missions
  • serve similar types of user communities

https://www.archives.gov/nhprc/

announcement/collaboratives


Publishing Historical Records in Documentary Editions- National Historical Publications and Records Commission

Deadline: Draft April 1– Due Date June 8

Award Amount: up to $160,000 for 1 year. Cost sharing is required. The Commission ordinarily provides no more than 75 percent of total project costs in the Publishing Historical Records in Collaborative Digital Editions category.

The National Historical Publications and Records Commission seeks proposals to publish documentary editions of historical records. Projects may focus on the papers of major figures from American history or cover broad historical movements in politics, military, business, social reform, the arts, and other aspects of the national experience. The historical value of the records and their expected usefulness to broad audiences must justify the costs of the project.

https://www.archives.gov/nhprc/

announcement/editions.html


 

Funding for Libraries

Smathers Libraries Grants Activities Update

The Grants Activities Update is a monthly report produced by the Smathers Libraries, Grants Management Program, to inform Libraries employees about activities related to grantseeking. Proposals are categorized by whether they have been recently submitted, recently awarded, recently declined, pending, or active. The purpose of the report is to provide sufficient information about the status of all proposals for the purpose of transparency and tracking. Information includes title of the project, amount requested, amount contributed as cost share, proposal abstract, project team members, start dates and end dates, the related sponsors name and program, and a link to the full proposal hosted in the UF Institutional Repository, an open access repository.

Checklists Showing Workflows and Responsible Parties Related to the Smathers Libraries Grants Management Program

These checklists provide transparency, workflows, and identify responsible parties involved in the three major activities of grants management at the Smathers Libraries: determining feasibility, preparing and submitting proposals, and managing award setup and post award processes.

Funding Alert

Each month, a Funding Alert is published to highlight upcoming funding opportunities and deadlines related to the interests of personnel at the George A. Smathers Libraries. The document features deadlines, summaries of sponsor interest and eligibility requirements, as well as ranges of funding amounts, a link to the guidelines, and a link to previously awarded grants if this is available.

Useful Tools and Templates

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.