Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Aquatic Commons - IAMSLIC
- The Aquatic Commons is a thematic digital repository covering the natural marine, estuarine /brackish and fresh water environments. It includes all aspects of the science, technology, management and conservation of these environments, their organisms and resources, and the economic, sociological and legal aspects.
- The repository contains a growing collection of published and unpublished research, organizational publications, and other scholarly materials contributed by researchers, librarians, and their institutions.
Key databases (available to UF community)
CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health
Provides access to full text of over 36,000 journal articles, reports and conference papers. Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences. 1910-present.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Provides extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, and legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
AGRICOLA (free version)
One of the world's largest and most accessible agricultural information collections and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.
Cover the many aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition, extension literature from over 100 participating countries. Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more. 1975-present.
EDIS (Electronic Data Information Source) IFAS
UF/IFAS academic departments develop and maintain a collection of publications available for universal free distribution on the World Wide Web and through the Florida Cooperative Extension Service County Offices and Research and Education Centers statewide.
Water Resources Abstracts
Provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications. Full text may be available.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.