Guides @ UF: Wildlife Ecology and Conservation: Journal articles & databases

Animal Behavior Abstracts
This resource provides in-depth A&I coverage from the biological science literature and over two dozen related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
The Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Database provides editorially-curated A&I resources in the fisheries, aquatic, and marine sciences. Sources include scholarly journals, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, and grey literature in English and multiple other languages.
Biological Science Collection
Includes the ProQuest Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government documents.
Biosis Citation Index
Searches life sciences and biomedical scholarly journals, conference proceedings, patents, and book chapters with specific vocabulary including taxonomic data.
Birds of the World
Comprehensive species information on birds, including details on appearance, taxonomy, habitat, diet, breeding, behavior, and more.

CAB Abstracts
One of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources.

Ecology Abstracts
ProQuest
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Combination of databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. Includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat.
MEDLINE (PubMed)
Biomedical database from U.S. National Library of Medicine. PubMed comprises citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and e-books, some links to full text content.
Scopus
Comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
TOXLINE (on ProQuest platform)
An index of scholarship in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians with topics such as habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, and taxonomy.
Zoological Record
The worlds leading taxonomic literature database of animal biology.