Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Congressional Sources
Congressional publications on key American public policy issues including foreign affairs, crime, national security, science and technology, transportation, the economy, labor, commerce, public health, the environment, and education. Includes the full text of proposed legislation and its status in the legislative process and the full text of recently signed law. Provides information about current members of Congress and Congressional committees.
Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.
1945 - 79th Congress to 2010 - 111th Congress
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Legislative news, political analysis and current events. Each issue of CQ Weekly contains an unbiased, objective and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity from the previous week. Focusing primarily on legislative news and analysis, CQ Weekly includes congressional floor votes and is searchable by a variety of criteria, including keywords, bill number and committee name. Corresponds to the printed version previously titled 'Congressional Quarterly Weekly Report'.
Hein Online provides access to a vast PDF collection of legal research materials, including law journals (many of which date back to the 1800s) and a wide range of primary sources on the history of Anglo-American law.
CQ Congress Collection
This series from CQ Press offers comprehensive and signature coverage of Congressional action back to 1945. Located in Library West, Reference (Call number: KF 49 .C653)
CQ Voting & Elections Collection
Research and documents are organized into six categories: Presidential Elections; Congressional Elections; Gubenatorial Elections; Campaigns and Elections; Political Parties; and Voter and Demographics. For more information about this resource, connect to the CQ Voting and Elections Collection, and then click the "About" link near the upper right side of the screen.
Digital National Security Archive
Primary source documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
Full text resource that preserves and provides valuable access to historical (and some cases current) U.S. Federal Documents.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
The National Technical Reports Library provides indexing and access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports of U.S. government-sponsored research. Full-text available for 700,000 of the 2.2 million items decribed. Dates covered include 1900-present.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.