It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Government Documents Department of the Galvin Library at the Illinois Institute of Technology houses over 2,600 Air Force Technical Reports, the majority of them produced by the Wright Air Development Center. This collection of reports was the impetus behind the creation of Contrails. Over time, each of these reports will be scanned, converted to pdf files, and permanently housed on the Contrails server.
Historic Government Publications from World War II contains 343 Informational pamphlets, government reports, instructions, regulations, declarations, speeches, and propaganda materials distributed by the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) during the Second World War.
The Margarita S. Studemeister Digital Library in International Conflict Management complements and augments information sources that seek to capture, describe, organize, search, retrieve and disseminate the growing intellectual production and information about practical experiences in international conflict management supported by United States Institute of Peace.
Panama and the Canal is a joint project from the University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries and the Panama Canal Museum. Panama and the Canal builds from the Panama Canal Museum's rich collection of Panama and Canal Zone materials and the extensive holdings on Panama and the whole of Latin America from the University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries' Latin American Collection, Government Documents Collection, and the Map & Imagery Library.
This resource provides a searchable collection of select electronic Peace Corps materials from 1961-present. This collection consists of materials from the Peace Corps archives and contributions from current and returned Peace Corps Volunteers and Staff.
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is an initiative led by the University of Arizona in collaboration with CRL and other interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
The U.S. Military Academy Library maintains extensive documentation of the history of West Point, the U.S. Military Academy, and Academy alumni in its Special Collections and Archives. These rich historical collections include extensive book, manuscript, and photograph holdings among other formats.
Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making.
The Center for Peace and Security Studies (CPASS), within Georgetown University's Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, is dedicated to examining the full range of political, economic, historical, cultural, and technological factors that influence global peace and security.
Congress.gov is the official source for federal legislative information. It replaces the nearly 20-year-old THOMAS.gov site with a system that includes platform mobility, comprehensive information retrieval and user-friendly presentation. It currently includes all data sets available on THOMAS.gov except nominations, treaties and communications. These data sets will be added throughout 2014.
The U.S. Census Bureau conducts reimbursable projects for the two U.S. Department of Justice agencies: Bureau of Justice Statistics and Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention. The U.S. Census Bureau acts as a data collection agent to provide statistical data on a range of topics including probation, parole, inmate sexual violence, inmate deaths, criminal justice expenditures, and a variety of facility data.
Much of the current population data is derived from the Current Population Survey (CPS), which is a sample household survey of the non-institutional civilian population in the United States. Its primary task is to produce monthly statistics on unemployment and the labor force, which are published by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics in its monthly bulletin Employment and Earnings.
Provides technical research, development, testing & evaluation information; including but not limited to: journal articles, conference proceedings, test results, theses and dissertations, studies & analyses, and technical reports & memos.
Search tool for finding DOE-funded, publicly available, scientific data submitted by data centers, repositories, and other organizations funded by the Department. DDE includes data Project, data Collection, and individual Dataset records.conference proceedings, e-prints, citations, patents and web sites.
The Vault is the FBI's new electronic reading room, containing 6,700 documents and other media that have been scanned from paper into digital copies.
Included are many new FBI files that have been released to the public but never added to this website; dozens of records previously posted on our site but removed as requests diminished; files from our previous electronic reading room, and new, previously unreleased files.
The Government Accounting Office (GAO) advises Congress and the heads of executive agencies about ways to make government more efficient, effective, ethical, equitable and responsive. In doing so they report on how well government programs and policies are meeting their objectives; perform policy analysis and outline options for congressional consideration, and issue legal decisions and opinions, such as bid protest rulings and reports on agency rules.
NCES supports a variety of activities to provide statistical data for cross-national comparisons of education. Developing indicators and conducting international assessments and surveys are two main area of activities.
The National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism—better known as START - is a university-based research center committed to the scientific study of the causes and human consequences of terrorism in the United States and around the world.
By law, NCTC serves as the primary organization in the United States Government (USG) for integrating and analyzing all intelligence pertaining to counterterrorism (except for information pertaining exclusively to domestic terrorism). NCTC integrates foreign and domestic analysis from across the Intelligence Community (IC) and produces a wide-range of detailed assessments designed to support senior policymakers and other members of the policy, intelligence, law enforcement, defense, homeland security, and foreign affairs communities.
NDU Press leads the National Defense University Enterprise in publishing and disseminating vital and complex defense and national security scholarship in a variety of media to inform and influence defense and policy decision makers, as well as the joint professional military education community and interested public.
An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision making through research and analysis. RAND focuses on the issues such as health, education, national security, international affairs, law and business, the environment, and more.
Searches over 45 databases and over 2000 selected websites from federal agencies, offering million of pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
SciTech Connect incorporates the contents of two of the most popular core DOE collections and employs an innovative semantic search tool enabling scientists, researchers and the scientifically- attentive public to retrieve more relevant information. OSTI plans to gradually phase out its current DOE Information Bridge and Energy Citations products and replace them with the improved search interface of SciTech Connect.
The Strategic Studies Institute is the U.S. Army's institute for geostrategic and national security research and analysis. The Strategic Studies Institute conducts strategic research and analysis to support the U.S. Army War College curricula, provides direct analysis for Army and Department of Defense leadership, and serves as a bridge to the wider strategic community.
TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic source on transportation information. It contains more than 900,000 records of published and ongoing research, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.
The Center Of Military History (CMH), which reports to the Administrative Assistant to the Secretary of the Army, is responsible for the appropriate use of history throughout the United States Army. Traditionally, this mission has meant recording the official history of the Army in both peace and war, while advising the Army Staff on historical matters.
USIP regularly publishes an array of comprehensive analysis and policy recommendations on current international affairs issues, especially on the prevention and resolution of conflict. USIP resources also include practical tools, training and courses for conflict resolution and peacebuilding.
WorldWideScience.org, developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information in partnership with the British Library, is a global science gateway enablling federated searching of national and international scientific databases. Users get the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences, published by contributing nations.