Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Browse AE in the Government Document stacks: Home

The National Archives was created in 1934 until 1949 when it became the National Archives and Records Service. In 1985 it then became the National Archives and Records Administration.

National Archives (1934-1949)

AE 1.1:    Annual Report
AE 1.2:    General Publications
AE 1.6:    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions
AE 1.8:    Annual Reports of Archivist of Franklin D. Roosevelt Library
AE 1.18:    Special Reports

 

National Archives and Records Administration (1985- )

AE 1.101:    Annual Report
AE 1.101/2:    Office of Inspector General, Semiannual Report to the Congress
AE 1.101/3:    ISOO (Information Security Oversight Office) Annual Report
AE 1.102:    General Publications
AE 1.102/2:    Diplomatic records?
AE 1.103:    NARA bulletin
AE 1.108:    Handbooks, Manuals and Guides
AE 1.109:    Quarterly Update
AE 1.110:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
AE 1.110/2:    List of Audiovisual Materials Produced by the United States Government
AE 1.110/3:    Posters
AE 1.110/4:    Media Resource Catalog from the National Audiovisual Center
AE 1.112:    Guides to German Records Microfilmed at Alexandria, Virginia
AE 1.112/2:    Guides to the Microfilmed Records of the German Navy 1850-1945
AE 1.113:    General Information Leaflets
AE 1.114:    National Historical Publications and Records Commission: Annual Report
AE 1.114/2:    Annotation, the Newsletter of the National Historical Publications and Records Commission
AE 1.114/3:    National Historical Publications and Records Commission: General Publications
AE 1.115:    Special List 1942-
AE 1.117:    News from the Archives
AE 1.117/2:    The Record, News from the National Archives and Records Administration
AE 1.118:    National Archives Update
AE 1.121:    Record Facts Update
AE 1.122:    National Archives and Records Administration Telephone Directory
AE 1.123:    Archives II researcher bulletin
AE 1.124:    Reference Information Paper
AE 1.126:    Quarterly Compilation of Periodical Literature Reflecting the Use of Records in the National Archives
AE 1.127:    Electronic Products
AE 1.129:    National Archives Calendar of Events
AE 1.130:    Access to Archival Databases
AE 1.130/2:    Archival Research Catalog
AE 1.131:    Disclosure, Newsletter of the Nazi War Crime…
AE 1.133:    Microfilm Publications Catalog 

Federal Register Division (1935-1949)

AE 2.7:    Federal Register
AE 2.10:    Cumulative Supplements 

Federal Register Office (1985- )

AE 2.102:    General Publications
AE 2.106:    Federal Register: Includes Presidential Proclamations, Executive Orders, Rules, Regulations, and Notices
AE 2.106/2:    Code of Federal Regulations, LSA, List of CFR Sections Affected
AE 2.106/2-2:    List of CFR Sections Affected
AE 2.106/3:    Code of Federal Regulations
AE 2.106/3-2:    CFR Index and Finding Aids
AE 2.106/4:    Privacy Act Issuances Compilation
AE 2.106/4-2:    Privacy Act Issuances Compilation
AE 2.106/a:    Federal Register Reprint Series
AE 2.108:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
AE 2.108/2:    United States Government Manual
AE 2.109:    Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents
AE 2.110:    Slip Laws
AE 2.110/2:    Private Laws and Public Laws
AE 2.111:    United States Statutes at Large
AE 2.113:    Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders
AE 2.114:    Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States 

Sources

This guide was based on work presented by Chris Brown at the University of Denver.  For the original guide see http://libguides.du.edu/BrowseDocs.  Additional information was provided by Donna Andriot's Guide to U.S. Government Publications 2009 edition.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.