Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Browse D in the Government Document stacks: Home

The Department of Defense was created in 1949. It is currently led by Chuck Hagel, the Secretary of Defense.

Department of Defense

D 1.1:    Department of Defense Annual Report
D 1.1/4:    Your Defense Budget
D 1.1/12:    Annual Report on the Military Power of the People's Republic of China
D 1.1/15:    Annual Report to Congress (DoD Chemical and Biological Defense)
D 1.1/16:    Annual industrial capabilities report to Congress
D 1.1/17:    Annual command report
D 1.1/19:    Freedom of Information Act program
D 1.1/3:    Annual Report of the Secretary of Defense on Reserve Forces
D 1.1/3-2:    Reserve Component Programs
D 1.1/5:    Annual Report of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense (Installations)
D 1.1/6:    Report to the Congress on the Strategic Defense Initiative
D 1.1/7:    Annual Report to the Congress, Fiscal Year Executive Summary
D 1.1/7-2:    Annual Report to the Congress Fiscal Year, Installations
D 1.1/9:    DOD Inspector General Semiannual Report to Congress
D 1.2:    General Publications
D 1.2/2:    Population representation in the military services
D 1.3/2:    Defense Industry Bulletin 1965-1972
D 1.3/3:    Security Awareness Bulletin
D 1.6:    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions
D 1.6/10:    DCAA Regulations
D 1.6/11:    Federal Acquisition Regulations
D 1.6/11-2:    Federal Acquisition Circular
D 1.6/11-3:    Acquisition Reform Today
D 1.6/14:    Military Career Guide, Employment and Training Opportunities in the Military
D 1.6/15:    Military Careers: A Guide to Military Occupations and Selected Military Career Paths
D 1.6/17:    Small Business Specialists
D 1.6/18:    Department of Defense Military Commission Order
D 1.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 1.6/2-2:    Dependents Schools Manuals
D 1.6/2-3:    Guide to the Evaluation of Educational Experiences in the Armed Services
D 1.6/2-5:    Soc Guide
D 1.6/4:    Joint Federal Travel Regulations: Volume 1, Members of Uniformed Services
D 1.6/7:    Engineered Performance Standards for Real Property Maintenance Activities
D 1.6/8:    DoD Directives System Quarterly Index
D 1.6/8-2:    Department of Defense Directives
D 1.7/1:    Department of Defense Telephone Directory
D 1.10:    Armed Forces Institute Manuals
D 1.13:    Armed Services Procurement Regulation
D 1.13/2-2:    Armed Services Procurement Regulation Supplement ASPA- 1966-
D 1.13/2-3:    Armed Services Procurement Regulations Supplement HQ USAF
D 1.13/3:    Defense Acquisition Circulars
D 1.13/4:    Armed Services Procurement Manual ASPM- 1965-
D 1.15:    Manual for Courts-Martial, United States
D 1.16/4:    Armed Forces Institute of Pathology: Publications
D 1.19:    United States Court of Military Appeals and the Judge Advocates General of the Armed Forces and the General Counsel of the Department of the Treasury Annual Report 1951/52-
D 1.25:    National Security Agency Publications
D 1.25/8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 1.29:    Court-Martial Reports, Holdings and Decisions of the Judge Advocates General, Boards of Review, and United States Court of Military Appeals
D 1.31:    COBOL (Common Business Oriented Language)
D 1.33:    Bibliographies and List of Publications
D 1.33/2:    Friday Review of Defense Litereature
D 1.33/3:    Annual Department of Defense Bibliography of Logistics Studies and Related Documents
D 1.33/4:    Catalog of DIOR Reports
D 1.33/5:    Index of DCAA Numbered Publications and Memorandums
D 1.33/5-2:    Index of DCAA Memorandums for Regional Directors (MRDs)
D 1.38/2:    Defense Management Journal 1965-
D 1.41:    Profile 1957-
D 1.41/2:    Futures for the Class of
D 1.45:    Defense Management Education and Training Catalog
D 1.45/2:    ADP Training Catalog
D 1.45/3:    DISAM Catalog
D 1.46:    Defense Contract Audit Agency Pamphlets DCAAP-
D 1.46/2:    Defense Contract Audit Agency Manual DCAAM-
D 1.46/4:    Directory of DCAA Offices
D 1.46/5:    Report on Activities Defense Contract Audit Agency
D 1.48:    Procurement from Small and Other Business Firms
D 1.48/2:    Small Business Performance by Claimant Program
D 1.48/3:    Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Program
D 1.48/4:    Program Soliciation Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR) Program
D 1.51:    Military-Civilian Occupational Source Book 1975-
D 1.53:    Concepts 1976-1982
D 1.54:    Military Compensation Background Papers
D 1.55:    Soldier, Sailor, Airman, Marine (SSAM) 1978-1983
D 1.56:    Posters
D 1.57:    100 Companies Receiving the Largest Dollar Volume of Prime Contract Awards
D 1.57/2:    500 Contractors Receiving the Largest Dollar Volume of Prime Contracts for RDT&E Fiscal Year
D 1.57/2-2:    Top Five Contractors Receiving the Largest Dollar Volume of Prime Contract Awards in Each State
D 1.57/3:    Prime Contract Awards
D 1.57/8:    Educational and Nonprofit Institutions Receiving Prime Contract Awards for Research, Development, Test, and Evaluation
D 1.57/9:    Companies Participating in the Department of Defense Subcontracting Program
D 1.57/10:    Defense Acquisition Management Data System Code Translations
D 1.58/2:    Real and Personal Property
D 1.58/4:    Atlas/Data Abstract for the United States
D 1.59:    Defense Information School: Catalog
D 1.59/2:    Catalog
D 1.59/3:    Defense Acquisition University Catalog
D 1.60:    Program Manager: The Defense Systems Management College Newsletter
D 1.61:    Military Manpower Statistics
D 1.61/2:    Civilian Manpower Statistics
D 1.61/4:    Selected Manpower Statistics Fiscal Year
D 1.61/5:    Distribution of Personnel by State and by Selected Locations
D 1.61/6:    Worldwide U.S. Active Duty Military Personnel Casualties
D 1.61/7:    Reserve Manpower Statistics
D 1.63:    Military Child Care Project
D 1.64:    Commercial Activities Inventory Report and Five-Year Review Schedule
D 1.65:    MEPCOM-
D 1.66:    Foreign Military Sales, Foreign Military Construction Sales and Military Assistance Facts
D 1.66/4:    Atlas of mean monthly temperatures
D 1.67:    Bulletin of the School of Medicine, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
D 1.67/2:    Graduate Education Bulletin, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
D 1.67/3:    Student Handbook
D 1.67/4:    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
D 1.68:    Overseas Employment Opportunities for Educators
D 1.69:    U.S. Government's Preferred Products List
D 1.69/2:    Information Systems Security Products and Services Catalogue
D 1.71:    Headstart
D 1.73:    Defense Small Business Innovation Research Program
D 1.74:    Military Forces in Transition
D 1.76:    Index of Specifications and Standards
D 1.79:    Computer Security Center CSC- EPL-
D 1.79/2:    National Computer Security Center NCSC- WA-
D 1.79/3:    CSC-STD
D 1.79/4:    NCSC-TG
D 1.80:    Federal Voting Assistance Program
D 1.81:    Department of Defense Program for Research and Development
D 1.82:    Champus Chartbook of Statistics
D 1.83:    Technical Information Memorandum
D 1.84:    Federal Radionavigation Plan
D 1.85:    Congressional Presentation for Security Assistance Programs, Fiscal Year
D 1.86:    The DISAM Journal of International Security Assistance Management
D 1.88:    Standardization and Data Management Newsletter
D 1.90:    Military Women in the Department of Defense
D 1.91:    The Department of Defense Critical Technologies Plan for the Committees on Armed Service, United States Congress
D 1.91/2:    Technology Applications Report
D 1.92:    IACC
D 1.94:    Strategic and Critical Materials Report to the Congress
D 1.95:    Electronic Products
D 1.95/2:    Defense Acquisition Deskbook
D 1.95/3:    Unclassified DOD Issuances on CD-ROM
D 1.95/4:    DoD Issuances and Directives
D 1.95/5:    Gulfnews: A Bi-Monthly Newsletter Serving the Interests of Gulf War Veterans
D 1.96:    Voting Information News
D 1.97:    Defense Environmental Restoration Program: Annual Report to Congress
D 1.97/2:    Annual Report and Strategic Investment Plan
D 1.98:    United States Special Operations Forces Posture Statement
D 1.101:    Annual Statement of Assurance
D 1.101/2:    Performance and Acountability Report
D 1.103:    Acquisition Review Quarterly: Journal of the Defense Acquisition University
D 1.104/3:    Military Personnel Update
D 1.105:    Applied Language and Learning
D 1.105/2:    Dantes Information Bulletin
D 1.106:    High Performance Computing Modernization Plan
D 1.107:    Defense Science General Publications
D 1.107/2:    DSB Newsletter
D 1.108:    BMDO Update Newsletter
D 1.109:    Journal of Special Operations Medicine
D 1.110:    Chem-Bio Defense Quarterly
D 1.111/2:    Marshall Center Papers
D 1.111:    George C. Marshall European Center for Security Studies (General Publications)
D 1.113/2:    Asia Pacific Security Study Series
D 1.115:    Communicator
D 1.116:    Asia-Pacific defense FORUM 

American Forces Information Service (1977- )

D 2.7:    Armed Forces Talk
D 2.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides (Pocket Guides to (country))
D 2.13:    Know Your Communist Enemy Series
D 2.14:    DoD Pamphlets
D 2.15:    For Commanders, This Changing World
D 2.15/2:    Commanders Digest 1965-1978
D 2.15/3:    Defense 1978-
D 2.15/4:    Defense Issues
D 2.16:    Alert
D 2.17:    Defense Information Guidance Series: Monthly Bulletin of Policies and Programs of Interest to DoD Personnel
D 2.19/8:    Current News, The Friday Review 

Publications Relating to Industrial Mobilization and Security (1953- )

D 3.6/3:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides Relating to Industrial Mobilization and Security
D 3.8:    Munitions Board Manuals
D 3.9:    ANC Bulletins and Documents 

Publications Relating to Research and Development (1953- )

D 4.2:    General Publications
D 4.12:    Shock and Vibration Bulletin
D 4.12/2:    Shock and Vibration Digest 

Joint Chiefs of Staff (1949- )

D 5.2:    General Publications
D 5.8/2:    CJCS Guide to the Chairman's Readiness System
D 5.9/2:    National Security Seminar Presentation Outlines and Reading List 1948-
D 5.9/3:    National Security Management
D 5.9/4:    Monograph Series
D 5.10/3:    Monographs R1- 1944-
D 5.11:    Industrial College of the Armed Forces Catalog 1946/47-
D 5.12:    Joint Publications 1959-
D 5.12:1    Dictionary of Military and Associated Terms
D 5.12/2:    Joint Chiefs of Staff
D 5.12/3:    Department of Defense Dictionary of Military and Associated Terms
D 5.13:    Industrial College of the Armed Forces: Publications
D 5.14/2:    DASIAC Special Reports / Defense Atomic Support Agency, Information and Analysis Center
D 5.16:    Industrial College of the Armed Forces: Perspectives in Defense Management
D 5.18:    Addresses
D 5.19:    United States Military Posture for FY
D 5.20:    Joint Force Quarterly
D 5.21:    Joint Electronic Library
D 5.22:    Electronic Products 

Defense Information Systems Agency (1960- )

D 5.102:    General Publications
D 5.111:    Defense Communications System Global, Automatic Voice Network Telephone Directory 

Defense Intelligence Agency (1961- )

D 5.202:    General Publications
D 5.208/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 5.209:    Review of the Soviet Ground Forces RSGF 1-77-
D 5.210:    Defense Intelligence School: Academic Catalog
D 5.211:    Bibliography of Soviet Laser Developments
D 5.211/2:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications 

National Imagery and Mapping Agency (1972- )

D 5.301:    Annual Report
D 5.302:    General Publications
D 5.308:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 5.317:    Hydrographic/Topographic Center: Publications
D 5.317/2:    Hydrographic/Topographic Center Publications
D 5.317:9    American Practical Navigator 1975
D 5.319:    Gazetteers
D 5.350:    Coastal Charts (4000)
D 5.352:    Catalog and Course Descriptions of the Defense Mapping School
D 5.352/2:    Student Texts ST-
D 5.356:    Charts
D 5.358:    Digital Chart of the World (DCW)
D 5.359:    Navigator
D 5.360:    Electronic Products 

National Defense University (1977- )

D 5.401:    Annual Report
D 5.402:    General Publications
D 5.408:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 5.408/2:    Joint Staff Officer's Guide
D 5.409:    National Security Affairs Monographs
D 5.409/2:    National Security Affairs Issue Papers
D 5.410:    National Security Management
D 5.411:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 5.411/2:    NDU Research Abstracts 1984-
D 5.411/3:    For Your Information, New Acquisitions
D 5.412:    Proceedings of the National Security Affairs Conference
D 5.413:    National Security Essay Series
D 5.413/2:    Armed Forces Staff College Essays on Command Issues
D 5.413/3:    Essays 1998-
D 5.414:    National Defense University Catalogue
D 5.414/2:    DoD Computer Institute: NDU-DODCI Course Catalog
D 5.414/3:    DoD Computer Institute: Course Information
D 5.415:    National War College Strategic Studies
D 5.416:    McNair Papers
D 5.417:    Strategic Forum
D 5.417/2:    Institute for National Strategic Studies: General Publications
D 5.418:    Workshop
D 5.419:    Security and Defense Studies Review: Interdisciplinary Journal of the Center for Hemispheric Studies
D 5.420:    Defense Horizons
D 5.422:    ICAF Industry Studies 

Defense Logistics Agency (1977- )

D 7.1:    Reports
D 7.1/6-2:    Fact Book, Defense Fuel Supply Center
D 7.2:    General Publications
D 7.6/2:    Cataloging Handbooks
D 7.6/4:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 7.6/4-2:    Standardization of Work Measurement
D 7.6/5:    Defense Logistics Procurement Regulations
D 7.6/12:    DoD Activity Address Directory
D 7.6/20:    Customer Assistance Handbook
D 7.10:    Military Standards MIL-STD-
D 7.14:    Department of Defense Index of Specifications and Standards
D 7.14/2:    Federal Supply Classification Listing of DOD Standardization Documents
D 7.15/2:    Technical Reports DTIC/TR-
D 7.16/2:    Region Index of Publications, Forms and Form Letters
D 7.20/2:    Consolidated Master Cross Reference List (Microfiche Edition)
D 7.20/3:    Master Cross Reference List, Marine Corps MCRL
D 7.22:    DCAS Manufacturing Cost Control Digest 1975-
D 7.24:    DFSC (Defense Fuel Supply Center) Fuel Line
D 7.24/2:    Avfuel & Avoil into Plane Contract Listing
D 7.30:    Not For Women Only
D 7.32:    Hazardous Materials Information System
D 7.32/2-2:    HMTC Abstract Bulletin
D 7.32/3:    HTIS Bulletin
D 7.33:    Introduction to Federal Supply Catalogs and Related Publications
D 7.34:    Sealed Bid/Invitation for Bids
D 7.35:    Environmental Impact Statements
D 7.36:    DOD Interchangeability and Substitutability, Parts I & II
D 7.37:    DOD Medical Catalog
D 7.40:    TQM Quarterly
D 7.41:    DLAPS (Defense Logistics Agency Publishing System) Publications
D 7.41/2:    Form Flow 

Defense Technical Information Center (1969- )

D 10.2:    General Publications
D 10.7/2:    DTICH
D 10.11:    DTIC Digest
D 10.11/2:    The DTIC Review
D 10.12:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 10.13:    MCT, Militarily Critical Technologies 

National Guard Bureau (1958- )

D 12.1:    Annual Reports
D 12.1/2:    District of Columbia National Guard: Annual Report
D 12.1/3:    Utah National Guard, Annual Report
D 12.2:    General Publications
D 12.6:    Regulations
D 12.8:    Pamphlets
D 12.8/2:    Technical Personnel Pamphlets
D 12.9:    Official Army National Guard Register
D 12.10:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 12.10/2:    NGB Manuals
D 12.14:    Posters
D 12.15:    Fact Sheets
D 12.16:    Education Service Plan, Wisconsin National Guard
D 12.20:    Army National Guard Lineage Series
D 12.22:    Electronic Products
D 12.23/2:    Ocean state guardian
D 12.23:    Guard Me 

Office of Civil Defense (1961-1964)

D 13.1:    Annual Report
D 13.1/2:    Annual Statistical Report
D 13.2:    General Publications
D 13.8/3:    Handbook H
D 13.8/7:    Instructor's Guide IG
D 13.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, and Guides
D 13.9:    Miscellaneous Publications MP 

Defense Civil Preparedness Agency (1972-1979)

D 14.2:    General Publications
D 14.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 14.8/2:    Student Manual SM-
D 14.8/3:    Handbooks H-
D 14.8/4:    Instructor's Guides IG-
D 14.8/6:    CPG
D 14.9:    Technical Reports TR1-
D 14.10:    Miscellaneous Publications MP-
D 14.11:    HS (Home Study) 1971-
D 14.12:    Leaflets L-
D 14.14:    Foresight, Civil Preparedness Today 1974-
D 14.17:    Research Studies RS- 

Defense Threat Reduction Agency (1959- )

D 15.1/2:    Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute: Annual Research Report, AFRRL ARR-
D 15.2    General Publications
D 15.2/2:    Proceedings of the ... Interdisciplinary Conference on Selected Effects of a General War
D 15.9:    Fact Sheets
D 15.9/2:    DTRA Threat Reduction Literature
D 15.10:    U.S. Atmospheric Nuclear Weapons Tests, Nuclear Test Personnel Review
D 15.12:    Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute: Scientific Reports, AFRRI SR-
D 15.12/2:    Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute: Technical Reports, AFRRI TR-
D 15.12/3:    Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute: Reports, AFRRI-R-
D 15.12/4:    AFRRI-CR-
D 15.13:    Technical Reports, DNA-TR-
D 15.15:    Posters 

Department of the Army

D 101.1:    Annual Report
D 101.1/2:    Report of the Chief of Staff of the United States Army
D 101.1/3:    Annual Historical Review, United States Army Soldier Support Center
D 101.1/4:    AMC Laboratories and Research, Development and Engineering Centers, Technical Accomplishments
D 101.1/4-2:    U.S. Army Materiel Command, Annual Historical Review
D 101.1/5:    Annual Historical Review, Armament, Munitions and Chemical Command (AMCCOM)
D 101.1/7:    Annual Report (U.S. Army Research Institute for the Behavioral and Social Sciences)
D 101.1/7-2:    Basic Research in Behavioral and Social Sciences: U.S. Army Research Institute Annual Report
D 101.1/11:    Army Research Laboratory, Annual Review
D 101.1/11-2:    Army Research Laboratory Strategic Plan for Fiscal Year
D 101.1/12:    Army Reserve Forces Policy Committee, Annual Report
D 101.1/13:    Annual Report of the Secretary of the Army on Civil Works Activities
D 101.1/14:    Army Focus
D 101.1/15:    Progress Report USAISC
D 101.1/16:    Army Technology
D 101.1/17:    Department of the Army Fiscal Year Annual Financial Report
D 101.1/18:    U.S. Army (Small Business Inovation Research) Commercialization
D 101.1/19:    Army Science and Technology Master Plan
D 101.1/21:    A statement on the posture of the United States Army
D 101.2:    General Publications
D 101.2/2:    Chinese army building in the era of Jiang Zemin
D 101.2/6:    Churchill, the making of a grand strategist
D 101.2/9:    Strategic Studies Institute Publications
D 101.3/6-2:    Manprint
D 101.4:    Circulars
D 101.4/3:    Second Army, 2A Circulars
D 101.6/5:    Handbooks, Manulas, Guides
D 101.6/6:    Area Handbooks
D 101.6/8:    AMCCOM Handbooks
D 101.6/9:    QMS-
D 101.6/10:    Belvior Research, Development, and Engineering Center: Handbooks
D 101.6/11:    U.S. Army Pocket Recruiting Guide
D 101.9:    Army Regulations AR-
D 101.11:    Technical Manuals TM-
D 101.12/2:    Soldier Support Journal
D 101.12:    Soldiers
D 101.15:    Supply Bulletins
D 101.16/3:    Consolidated Publication of Component Lists
D 101.20:    Field Manuals FM-
D 101.20/3:    Army Trainer
D 101.22:    Pamphlets
D 101.22:25-30/    Consolidated Index of Army Publications and Blank Forms
D 101.22:27    Judge Advocate Legal Service
D 101.22:27-100    Military Law Review
D 101.22:27-50    Army Lawyer 1971-
D 101.22/3:    DARCOM Pamphlets
D 101.22/6:    MTMC Pamphlets
D 101.22/7:    U.S. Army Recruiting Command Pamphlets, USAREC PAM-
D 101.22/12:    AMCCOMP- series (Army Armament, Munitions, and Chemical Command)
D 101.22/14:    USAADASCH PAM- series (United States Army Air Defense Artillery School)
D 101.22/18:    Fort Jackson Pamphlets
D 101.22/19:    AHS Pamphlets (Academy of Health Sciences)
D 101.22:210-1    United States Army Installations and Major Activities in Continental U.S.
D 101.22/24:    Laboratory Command: Pamphlets, LABCOM-P
D 101.22/25-2:    News From the Front!
D 101.22/31:    Army ROTC Pamphlets
D 101.22/32:    Army Lawyer
D 101.22:360    Commanders Call
D 101.22:550    (Area and Country Bibliographic Surveys); U.S. Area Handbook for (Country)
D 101.22:600    The Army Health Promotion Program, Fit to Win
D 101.22/3:310- 1/    Military Publications: Index of AMC Publications and Blank Forms
D 101.22/6:    MTMC Pamphlets
D 101.22/7:    U.S. Army Recruiting Command Pamphlets, USAREC PAM-
D 101.22/12:    AMCCOMP- (Army Armament, Munitions and Chemical Command)
D 101.22/14:    USAADASCH PAM
D 101.22/18:    Fort Jackson Pamphlets
D 101.22/24:    Laboratory Command: Pamphlets, LABCOM- P-
D 101.22/31:    Army ROTC
D 101.24:    Training Circulars
D 101.25:    Technical Bulletins
D 101.29:    Modification Work Orders
D 101.42/3:    Medical Bulletin
D 101.43/2:    RPI-
D 101.43:    Army Reserve Magazine
D 101.45:    Addresses
D 101.47/4:    Student Handbook
D 101.47/5:    Programmed Text, USAAVNA PT-(series) (U.S. Army Aviation Center)
D 101.47/8:    Student Package
D 101.48:    ROTC Manuals
D 101.52/2:    Army Research Task Summaries
D 101.52/3:    Army AL & T Bulletin
D 101.52/5-4:    Research in Progress: Physics, Electronics, Mathematics, Geosciences
D 101.52/5-5:    Research in Progress: Metallurgy and Materials Sciences, Mechanics and Aeronautics, Chemistry and Biological Sciences
D 101.52/6:    United States Army Human Factors Research & Development, Annual Conference
D 101.56:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 101.60:    Research Institute for the Behavioral and Social Sciences: Technical Papers
D 101.60/8:    Army Research Institute for the Behavioral Sciences, Study Report
D 101.60/2:    Army Research Institute for Behavioral and Social Sciences: Research Reports
D 101.60/4:    Army Research Institute for Behavioral and Social Sciences: Technical Reports
D 101.60/5:    Research Project (series) / Army Research Institute for Behavioral and Social Sciences
D 101.60/6:    Army Research Institute for Behavioral and Social Sciences: Special Reports
D 101.62:    Army Audit Agency Publications
D 101.63:    Management Improvement Program, Plowback, Improvements Reports
D 101.66/2:    Translog
D 101.66/2-2:    Translog, Defense Transportation System Bulletin
D 101.67/2:    BESRL (Behavior and Systems Research Laboratory) Work Program, Fiscal Year
D 101.69:    Army Logistician 1968-
D 101.72:    Parameters, Journal of the U.S. Army War College
D 101.74:    Vietnam Studies
D 101.77/2:    Field Artillery Journal
D 101.77:    ADA Magazine Online
D 101.78:    USA Armor School Subcourses
D 101.78/2:    Armor, The Magazine of Mobile Warfare
D 101.82:    Environmental Impact Statement
D 101.83:    Army Communications Command: Annual Report
D 101.84:    Military Intelligence
D 101.85:    Journal of the U.S. Army Intelligence and Security Command 1977-
D 101.87:    PS, The Preventive Maintenance Monthly
D 101.88:    Officer Specialty
D 101.89:    Resource Management
D 101.90:    Design Guides
D 101.91:    Army Organizational Effectiveness Journal
D 101.94/2:    Defense Management Joint Course
D 101.95:    Weapon Systems
D 101.98:    Historical Review, U.S. Army Belvoir Research and Development Center
D 101.99:    CONUS Army Installations/Activities by Congressional District
D 101.100:    Chemical Research and Development Center, CRDC-SP-
D 101.101:    Diagram Booklets
D 101.103:    Army Institute for Professional Development: Subcourse ISO-
D 101.105:    Workbook
D 101.106/3:    Recruiter Journal
D 101.106/3a:    Recruiter Journal
D 101.107:    Practical Exercises
D 101.107/3:    Student Performance Guides
D 101.107/3-2:    Performance Guides
D 101.107/4:    Course Management Plan and Program of Instruction
D 101.107/5:    Reading Books
D 101.107/6:    Self-Instructional Texts
D 101.107/8:    Information Sheets
D 101.107/10:    Programmed Instruction
D 101.107/11:    Basic Electronics Training
D 101.107/12:    Information Booklets
D 101.107/13:    Equipment Manuals
D 101.107/14:    Special Text
D 101.107/15:    Progress Check Book
D 101.108:    TRADOC (Training and Doctrine Command) Historical Monograph Series
D 101.108/2:    TRADOC Historical Study Series
D 101.109:    Annual Historical Review, Rock Island Arsenal
D 101.110:    Reports Control Symbol DARCOM Manufacturing Technology, RCS DRCMT-
D 101.112:    Army Intelligence Center and School
D 101.114:    Army Champlaincy
D 101.115:    Belvoir Research and Development Center: Container System Hardware Status Report
D 101.118:    Officers' Call
D 101.118/2:    Commanders' Notes
D 101.118/3:    NCO Call
D 101.118/4:    Soldiers' Scene
D 101.119:    Logistics Systems
D 101.120:    Directories
D 101.120/2:    Worldwide Public Affairs Offices Directory
D 101.120/4:    Garrison Commanders Directory
D 101.121:    Army Budget, Fiscal Year
D 101.121/2:    Fiscal Year Budget Estimates
D 101.122:    Sagamore Army Materials Research Conference Proceedings
D 101.123:    Army Families
D 101.124:    Special Warfare
D 101.125:    Countermeasure
D 101.127:    The NCO Journal
D 101.128:    The Mercury
D 101.129/3:    Military Traffic Management Command Publications
D 101.129/4:    Electronic Forms
D 101.129/5:    AMC CD-Rom Publications
D 101.129/6:    Electronic Products
D 101.130:    Environmental Compliance Assessment System (ECAS) Annual Report
D 101.132:    USAAVSCOM TN
D 101.136:    Employee Relations Bulletin
D 101.137:    TAPES Newsletter
D 101.138:    Civilian Personnel Bulletins
D 101.141:    Army Echoes
D 101.142/2:    U.S. Army journal of installation management
D 101.143:    Economic Bulletins
D 101.144:    Talon
D 101.144/2:    Command Post
D 101.144/3:    Freedom Watch
D 101.144/4:    Herald Union
D 101.144/5:    Kwajalein Hourglass
D 101.144/6:    Fort Huachuca Scout
D 101.144/8:    The Coalition Bulletin
D 101.144/9:    The Wire
D 101.144/11:    Vanguard Point
D 101.146:    Strategic Studies Institute, General Publications
D 101.146/9:    Insurgency and counterinsurgency in the 21st century
D 101.146/11:C 71/2    Sustainability of Colombian military-strategic support for "democratic security"
D 101.146/11:V 55    Venezuela's Hugo Chávez, Bolivarian socialism, and asymmetric warfare
D 101.146/13:K 56    Kim Jong Il and North Korea
D 101.146/13:N 81    North Korea's strategic intentions
D 101.146/14:    Challenging transformation's clichés
D 101.146/2:    Strategic Studies Institute, Conference Report
D 101.146/2-2:    Strategic Studies Institute, Conference Brief
D 101.146/3:    Letort Papers
D 101.146/4:    Army Issue Paper
D 101.146/5:    Implementing Plan Colombia
D 101.146/6:    Strategy Conference Series
D 101.146/7:    Strategic Studies Institute, Special Report
D 101.146/8:    Studies in Asymmetry
D 101.147:    Red Thrust Star
D 101.148:    Reach
D 101.149/2:    Eagle
D 101.149:    Army Space Journal
D 101.151/2:    Milestones (Rocky Mountain Arsenal)
D 101.151:    Rocky Mountain Arsenal: Turning Vision into Action
D 101.153:    APG News 

Adjutant General's Office

D 102.2:    General Publications
D 102.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 102.8:    Trials of War Criminals Before Nuremberg Military Tribunals
D 102.9:    Army Register 1813-
D 102.18:    Supreme Commander for Allied Powers: Japanese Economic Statistics Bulletin
D 102.20:    Supreme Commander for Allied powers: Natural Resources Section Reports
D 102.28:    Special Bibliographies
D 102.28/4:    Special Lists
D 102.81:    Access
D 102.82:    Army Club System, Annual Report
D 102.82/2:    Army Morale, Welfare and Recreation, Fiscal Year Annual Report
D 102.83:    Infantry 

Corps of Engineers

D 103.1:    Annual Report of the Chief of Engineers, Army, on Civil Works Activities
D 103.1/2:    Waterborne Commerce of the United States
D 103.1/4:    Annual Report of the Chief of Engineers on Civil Works Activities, Extract Reports of the Lower Mississippi Valley Division and Mississippi River Commission
D 103.2    General Publications
D 103.2/2:    General Publications
D 103.4:    Circulars, EC-
D 103.6/5:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 103.8:    Port Series 1921-
D 103.10:    Transportation Series 1926-
D 103.10/2:    Waterborne Transportation Lines of the United States
D 103.11:    Miscellaneous Series
D 103.17:    St. Mays Falls Canal, Mich., Statistical Report of Lake Commerce Passing through Canals at Sault Ste. Marie, Mich., and Ontario
D 103.20/6:    ETL-(series) (Engineer Topographic Laboratories)
D 103.20/7:    Army Map Service: Army Battlefield Environment
D 103.20/8:    Army Map Service: Digital Data Digest
D 103.22:    [Engineer Reports]
D 103.22/2:    Projects Recommended for Deauthorization, Annual Report 1975-
D 103.24/2:    Waterways Experiment Station, Vicksburg, MS: Technical Reports
D 103.24/4:    Waterways Experiment Station, Vicksburg, MS: Miscellaneous Papers
D 103.24/7:    Waterways Experiment Station, Vicksburg, MS: Instruction Reports
D 103.24/9:    Waterways Experiment Station, Vicksburg, MS: Contract Reports
D 103.24/15:    Waterways Experiment Station, Vicksburg, MS: Water Operations Technical Support: WOTS
D 103.33:    Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory, Hanover, NH: Technical Reports
D 103.33/2:    Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory, Hanover, NH: Special Reports
D 103.33/3:    Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory, Hanover, NH: Research Reports
D 103.33/7:    Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory, Hanover, NH: CRREL (Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory) Monographs
D 103.33/12:    Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory, Hanover, NH: CRREL Reports
D 103.33/13:    Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory, Hanover, NH: Cold Regions Technical Digest
D 103.33/14:    Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory, Hanover, NH: Cold Regions Technical Digest (series)
D 103.35:    Water Resources Development by Army Corps of Engineers in (State)
D 103.35/6:    Water Resources Development in Colorado
D 103.35/20:    Water Resources Development in Maryland
D 103.35/22:    Water Resources Development in Michigan
D 103.35/26:    Water Resources Development in Montana
D 103.35/27:    Water Resources Development in Nebraska
D 103.35/28:    Water Resources Development in Nevada
D 103.35/34:    Water Resources Development in North Dakota
D 103.35/36:    Water Resources Development in Oklahoma
D 103.35/47:    Water Resources Development in Washington
D 103.35/50:    Water Resources Development in Wyoming
D 103.35/51:    Water Resources Development in District of Columbia
D 103.39:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 103.42:    Coastal Engineering Research Center, Washington, DC: Technical Memorandums 1964-
D 103.42/2:    Coastal Engineering Research Center, Washington, DC: Miscellaneous Papers 1954-
D 103.42/4:    Coastal Engineering Research Center, Washington, DC: Reprints, R-
D 103.42/5:    Coastal Engineering Research Center, Washington, DC: Technical Reports
D 103.42/11:    Coastal Engineering Research Center, Washington, DC: The Cercular
D 103.43:    Pamphlet EP
D 103.43/2:    Engineer Historical Studies 1981-
D 103.43/2-2:    Environmental History Series
D 103.43/4:    Studies in Military Engineering
D 103.44:    Hydraulic Laboratory: Technical Reports
D 103.47:    Flood Plain Information
D 103.47/2:    Floods in (location); How to Avoid Damage
D 103.48:    Water Spectrum 1949-1983
D 103.49/3:    Maps and Posters
D 103.53:    Construction Engineering Research Laboratory, Champaign, IL: Technical Reports
D 103.53/7:    Construction Engineering Research Laboratory, Champaign, IL: Special Reports
D 103.57:    Institute of Water Resources: IWR Contract Reports
D 103.57/3:    Institute of Water Resources: Annual Report
D 103.57/5:    Institute for Water Resources: Research Reports
D 103.57/6:    Institute of Water Resources: Miscellaneous Papers
D 103.57/8:    Institute of Water Resources: Policy Studies
D 103.57/9:    Institute of Water Resources: Working Papers
D 103.57/10:    Institute of Water Resources: IWR Proceedings
D 103.57/13:    Institute of Water Resources: Alternative Dispute resolution Series
D 103.67:    Distinguished Design Awards
D 103.68:    Report to Congress on Administration of Ocean Dumping Activities 1976-
D 103.69:    Engineers Update 1977-
D 103.70:    Environmental Harmony at (various places)
D 103.109:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Engineer School Special Text, ST
D 103.109/2:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Programmed Texts
D 103.115:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Engineer
D 103.118:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Explore
D 103.120:    U.S. Army Engineer School: Student Workbook
D 103.120/2:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: U.S. Army Engineer School: Student Handout
D 103.120/3:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Student Pamphlet
D 103.122/3:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Public Works Digest
D 103.125:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Tech-Tran
D 103.126:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: The Environmental Update
D 103.128:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: NEPA/BRAC
D 103.130:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: NDC Report
D 103.130/2:    Dredging contracts awarded
D 103.132:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Planners and Project Managers Program
D 103.135:    Engineer School, Fort Belvoir, VA: Electronic Products
D 103.136/2:    The New York District times
D 103.136/3:    Tulsa District Record
D 103.136/4:    Yankee Engineer
D 103.136/7:    Essayons forward
D 103.136:    Constellation
D 103.137:    Upper Mississippi River-Illinois Waterway System Navigation Study
D 103.208:    Lake Survey Office: Catalog of Charts of the Great Lakes and Connecting Waters, also Lake Champlain, New York Canals, Minnesota-Ontario Border Lakes
D 103.301:    Mississippi River Commission: Annual Report
D 103.302:    General Publications
D 103.307:    Maps
D 103.309:    Stages and Discharges, Mississippi River and its Outlets and Tributaries 

Army Medical Department (1950- )

D 104.1:    Annual Report, Surgeon General, United States Army 1818-
D 104.2:    General Publications
D 104.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 104.10:    Army Medical Library Bibliographies
D 104.10/2:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 104.11:    Medical Department of the Army in World War II
D 104.11/2:    Medical Department, United States Army in Vietnam
D 104.15/3:    Walter Reed Army Medical Center: Annual Progress Report
D 104.15/5:    Walter Reed Army Medical Center: Progress Notes 1968-
D 104.16:    Annual Report, Dependents' Medical Care Program
D 104.27:    United States Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases: Annual Progress Report
D 104.28:    Perspectives 1975-
D 104.30:    Annual Historical Report, AMEDD Activities for the Calendar Year
D 104.31/3:    Army Medical Equipment and Optical School: Student Handouts
D 104.35:    Textbook of Military Medicine
D 104.36:    Electronic Products
D 104.37:    The Mercury 

Publications Relating to Ordnance (1968- )

D 105.2:    General Publications
D 105.6/3:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 105.6/4:    Job Aids (Army Ordnance and Chemical Center and School)
D 105.9/2:    OCO (Office Chief of Ordnance) Pamphlets
D 105.9/3:    USAAPGISA (U.S. Army Aberdeen Proving Ground Installation Support Activity) Pamphlets
D 105.10:    Memorandum Report BRLTR
D 105.10/2:    Reports
D 105.10/3-2:    Technical Report BRLTR
D 105.12:    Picatinny Arsenal, Dover, N.J., Technical Reports
D 105.14:    Technical Reports RT-
D 105.14/5:    Harry Diamond Laboratories: Special Reports
D 105.25:    Army Ordance Center and Achool, Aberdeen Proving Ground, Maryland: Special Texts, ST-
D 105.27:    OSPAM- 

Quartermaster Corps (1949- )

D 106.17:    Earth Sciences Division: Technical Report ES 

Office of Judge Advocate General

D 108.5/2:    Military Laws of United States
D 108.10:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 108.11:    Army Lawyer 1971- 

Military Academy

D 109.2:    General Publications
D 109.7:    Official Register of Officers and Cadets
D 109.8:    Catalogue
D 109.9:    Student Conference on United States Affairs
D 109.11:    Maps and Atlases
D 109.15:    USCC Pamphlet 

Command and General Staff College

D 110.2:    General Publications
D 110.7:    Military Review 1922-
D 110.7/2:    Spanish Edition
D 110.7/3:    Portuguese Edition
D 110.9:    Leavenworth Papers
D 110.10:    Reference Books, RB-(series)
D 110.11:    Research Surveys (Combat Studies Institute)
D 110.12:    Historical Bibliography
D 110.13:    Invasion, Intervention, "Intervasion" : a Concise History of the U.S. Army in Operation Uphold Decocracy

Army Electronics Research and Development Command (1968- )

D 111.9/6:    Atmospheric Sciences Laboratory: Contractor Reports ASL-CR
D 111.11:    Annual Reports
D 111.14:    Army Communicator, Voice of the Signal Corps 

National Guard Bureau (1949-1968)

D 112.1:    Annual Reports
D 112.8:    Official National Guard Register 

Panama Canal (1949-1950)

D 113.1:    Annual Reports 

Center of Military History (1974- )

D 114.2:    General Publications
D 114.7:    United States Army in World War II
D 114.7/5-2:    The U.S. Army Campaigns of World War II
D 114.7/2:    United States Army in World War II: Master Index, Reader's Guide
D 114.7/3:    United States Army in Vietnam
D 114.7/4:    U.S. Army in Action Series
D 114.7/5:    The U.S. Army Campaigns of World War II
D 114.8:    World War I (1917-19) Publications
D 114.9:    Armed Forces in Action
D 114.10:    Publications of Office, Chief of Military History
D 114.10/2:    Army Historical Program, Fiscal Year
D 114.11:    Army Lineage Book
D 114.12:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 114.13:    Posters, Etc.
D 114.14:    Special Bibliographical Series
D 114.15:    Department of the Army Historical Summary 1971/72-
D 114.17:    Special Studies Series
D 114.18:    Indochina Monographs
D 114.19:    Army Historical Series
D 114.19/2:    Historical Analysis Series
D 114.19/3:    Historical Studies
D 114.20:    Army History
D 114.21:    Electronic Products 

Chemical Corps

D 116.17:    Army Chemical Review 

U.S. Army Air Mobility Research and Development Command (1968- )

D 117.8/2:    Applied Technology Laboratory, U.S. Army Research and Technology Laboratories (AVRADCOM)
D 117.8/4:    USARTL-TN, Technical Notes 

Office of Personnel Operations

D 118.9:    Recruiter Journal 1948- 

Office of Civil Defense (1964-1972)

D 119.1:    Annual Report 1961/62-
D 119.1/2:    Annual Statistical Report, Fiscal Year 1961/62-
D 119.8/2:    Handbooks, H1-
D 119.8/3:    Federal Guidance for State and Local Civil Defense, FG-(series)
D 119.8/8:    Student Manuals
D 119.9:    Technical Reports, TR 1-
D 119.11:    Miscellaneous Publications, MP-(series)
D 119.14:    Buildings with Fallout Protection, Design Case Studies. DCS-1- 

Office of Provost Marshal General (1969- )

D 120.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

Department of the Navy

D 201.1:    Report to the Congress
D 201.1/3:    Navy Personnel Research and Development Center: Annual Report
D 201.2:    General Publications
D 201.2:Se 4/2    Selling to Navy Prime Contractors 1952-
D 201.5:    Laws
D 201.6:    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions
D 201.6/2:    Navy Comptroller Manual
D 201.6/10:    Navy Procurement Directives
D 201.6/12:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 201.6/12-2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 201.8:    Court-Martial Orders
D 201.15:    United States Antarctic Programs, Annual Report
D 201.17:    Direction, The Navy Public Affairs Magazine
D 201.19:    Posters
D 201.19/2:    Audiovisual Materials
D 201.21/5:    Naval Weapons Laboratory, Dahlgren, VA: Naval Surface Weapons Center, Technical Reports, NSWC-TR-
D 201.21/6:    Naval Weapons Laboratory, Dahlgren, VA: Naval Surface Weapons Center, NSWC-AP-
D 201.21/6-2:    Naval Weapons Laboratory, Dahlgren, VA: NWC Administrative Publication
D 201.21/7:    Naval Weapons Laboratory, Dahlgren, VA: NSWC MP
D 201.21/8:    Naval Weapons Laboratory, Dahlgren, VA: Naval Surface Warfare Center Dahlgren Division, Technical Digest
D 201.25:    Navy Family Lifeline
D 201.32:    Fathom, Surface Ship and Submarine Safety Review
D 201.33:    History of the Chaplain Corps, U.S. Navy
D 201.35:    Long Range Acquisition Estimates
D 201.37:    Consolidated Subject Index
D 201.38:    Bibliography
D 201.40:    Electronic Products
D 201.44:    ABM (Acquisition & Business Management) Online
D 201.44:    ABM (Acquisition & Business Management) Online
D 201.46:    Marine Environmental Update
D 201.47:    Strategic insights
D 201.48:    Homeland Security Affairs 

Naval Air Systems Command (1966- )

D 202.2:    General Publications
D 202.2:At 6    U.S. Navy Marine Climatic Atlas of the World 1955-69
D 202.9:    Naval Aviation News
D 202.13:    Approach
D 202.19:    Mech
D 202.20:    Fathom, Surface Ship and Submarine Safety Review
D 202.24:    Ground Warrior 

Naval Oceanographic Service (1962- )

D 203.1:    Annual Report
D 203.22:9/    American Practical Navigator
D 203.22:102    International Code of Signals, United States Edition 1968
D 203.22/3:    Special Publications, SP- (series)
D 203.33:    National Oceanographic Instrumentation Center: National Oceanographic Fleet Operating Schedules
D 203.34:    National Oceanographic Instrumentation Center: Electronic Products 

Office of Civilian Manpower Management (1966- )

D 204.7:    Safety Review 1944-1972 

Office of Judge Advocate General

D 205.7:    Naval Law Review 1947- 

Bureau of Medicine and Surgery

D 206.1/3:    Command Historical Report
D 206.2:    General Publications
D 206.3/2:    Navy Medical and Dental Materiel Bulletin
D 206.6/3:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 206.7:    U.S. Navy Medicine
D 206.8/2:    Manual of Medical Department, Navy
D 206.10:    Reports
D 206.11:    Medical Statistics, Navy, Statistical Report of the Surgeon General, Navy, Occurence of Diseases and Injuries in the Navy for Fiscal Year
D 206.15:    Statistics of Navy Medicine 1945-
D 206.21:    Naval Medical Neuropsychiatric Research Unit, San Diego, DA: Reports
D 206.24:    Naval Health Research Center: Electronic Products 

Office of Naval Operations

D 207.1:    Annual Reports
D 207.2:    General Publications
D 207.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 207.10:    Dictionary of American Naval Fighting Ships
D 207.10/2:    Historical Publications
D 207.10/3:    United States Navy and the Vietnam Conflict 1977-
D 207.10/4:    Contributions to Naval History
D 207.11:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 207.12:    Naval Documents of the American Revolution
D 207.14:    Excerpts from Slide Presentations by the Office of Chief of Naval Operations
D 207.15:    Navy Lifeline, Naval Safety Journal 1972-
D 207.15/3:    Sea & Shore
D 207.15/2:    Safetyline
D 207.17:    All Hands, Bureau of Naval Personnel Information Bulletin
D 207.19/2:    Navy Chaplain
D 207.19:    Navy Chaplains Bulletin
D 207.20:    Combat Narratives 

Naval Education and Training Command (1972- )

D 207.202:    General Publications
D 207.208:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 207.208/2:    Rate Training Manuals 1972-
D 207.208/3:    Personnel Qualification Standards
D 207.208/4:    Navy Training Text Materials
D 207.208/5:    Officer Correspondence Courses
D 207.208/6:    Officer Text
D 207.208/7:    List of Training Manuals and Correspondence Courses
D 207.209:    Campus, Navy Education and Training
D 207.215:    Useful Information for Newly Commissioned Officers
D 207.216:    Bibliography for Advanced Study
D 207.217:    Electronic Products 

Chief of Naval Reserve (1978- )

D 207.309:    Naval Reservist News
D 207.310:    Electronic Products 

Naval Doctrine Command

D 207.402:    General Publications 

Naval Military Personnel Command (1972- )

D 208.2:    General Publications
D 208.3/2:    Navy Chaplains Bulletin 1943-1983
D 208.3:    All Hands, Bureau of Naval Personnel Career Publications
D 208.6/3:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 208.6/4:    Port Guides
D 208.6/5:    Foreign Language Phrase Cards
D 208.10:    Naval Reservist, News of Interest to the Naval Reservist 1946-
D 208.11:    Navy Training Courses
D 208.12:    Register of Commissioned and Warrant Officers of the Navy and Marine Corps and Reserve Officers on Active Duty
D 208.12/2:    Register of Commissioned and Warrant officers of the United States Naval Reserve 1921-
D 208.12/3:    Register of Retired Commissioned and Warrant Officers, Regular and Reserve, of the United States Navy and Marine Corps
D 208.25:    Navy Military Personnel Statistics 

Naval Academy

D 208.101:    Report of the Board of Visitors to the United States Naval Academy
D 208.102:    General Publications
D 208.109:    Annapolis, The United States Naval Academy Catalog 

Naval War College

D 208.202:    General Publications
D 208.207:    International Law Studies
D 208.209:    Navy War College Review 1948-
D 208.210:    Historical Monograph Series 1975-
D 208.212:    Newport Paper (series) 

Naval Facilities Engineering Command (1966- )

D 209.1:    Annual Reports
D 209.10/2:    Technical Publications Navdocks TP
D 209.13:    Navy Civil Engineer 1960-
D 209.14/2:    Design Manuals DM
D 209.14:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 209.17/2:    NAVFACENGCOM Documentation Index
D 209.17/2-2:    NAVFACENGCOM Documentation Index
D 209.18:    Energy and Environmental News 

Office of Naval Research

D 210.2:    General Publications
D 210.2:Sh 2    Sensory Biology of Sharks, Skates, and Rays 1978
D 210.3/2:    Technical Disclosure Bulletin
D 210.3/3:    Scientific Bulletin
D 210.6:    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions
D 210.6/12:    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions
D 210.6/2:    Handboks, Manuals, Guides
D 210.8:    NRL Reports
D 210.8/2:    NRL Memorandum Report
D 210.11:    Naval Research Reviews 1948-1978
D 210.12:    Naval Research Logistics Quarterly
D 210.16/2:    ESN Information Bulletin
D 210.16/3:    Scientific Monographs
D 210.17:    Report of NRL Progress -1979
D 210.17/5:    Torpedo Ultra
D 210.17/2:    Naval Research Laboratory, Review
D 210.17/3:    Naval Research Laboratory, Fact Book
D 210.17/4:    Materials Science & Engineering Research, Research Programs and Publications
D 210.20:    Naval Research Task Summary
D 210.27/2:    Shock and Vibration Bulletin
D 210.27/3:    Shock and Vibration Monograph SVM-
D 210.27:    The Shock and Vibration Digest
D 210.28:    Oceanic Biology Program Abstract Book, FY 

Naval Sea Systems Command

D 211.5:    Bureau of Ships Journal
D 211.13/3:    Reviews and Lectures, R&L-
D 211.13/2:    Research and Development Technical Reports, USNRDL-TR-
D 211.25:    Commodore
D 211.26:    Explosives Safety
D 211.30:    Financial Policy and Procedures Update 

Naval Supply Systems Command (1966- )

D 212.14:    Navy Supply Corps Newsletter
D 212.15:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 212.16:    Hazardous Material Control and Management/Hazardous Materials Information System 

Naval Observatory

D 213.2:    General Publications
D 213.4:    Circulars
D 213.7:    Air Almanac
D 213.8:    Astronomical Almanac 1855-
D 213.8/4:    Astronomical Almanac Online
D 213.8/3:    Astronomical Phenomena for the Year 1951-
D 213.9:    Astronomical Papers Prepared for the Use of the American Ephemeris and Nautical Almanac 1822-
D 213.10:    Publications of Naval Observatory, 2d Series
D 213.11:    Nautical Almanac for the Year 1855-
D 213.14:    Almanac for Computers
D 213.15:    News from the Naval Observatory, Stargazing Notes For
D 213.16:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

Marine Corps

D 214.1:    Commandant of the Marine Corps FY Posture Statement
D 214.2:    General Publications
D 214.9:    Marine Corps Manual
D 214.9/2:    Flag Manual 1970-
D 214.9/3:    Technical Manuals TM-
D 214.9/4:    Fleet Marine Force Manuals, FMFM-
D 214.9/6:    Fleet Marine Force Reference Publications, FMFRP
D 214.9/7:    Marine Air Traffic Control Detatchment Handbook, PCN NOS.
D 214.9/9:    Marine Corps Doctrine Manuals (series)
D 214.11/2:    Lineal List of Commissioned and Warrant Officers of the Marine Corps Reserves
D 214.11:    Officers on Active Duty in the Marine Corps
D 214.13:    Historical Publications
D 214.14/2:    Marine Corps Historical Reference Pamphlets
D 214.14/3:    Occasional Papers
D 214.14/4:    Marines in World War II Commemorative Series
D 214.20:    Fortitudine, Newsletter of Marine Corps Historical Program
D 214.22:    Food Service Information Bulletin
D 214.24:    Marines, Official Magazine of the U.S. Marine Corps
D 214.27:    Concepts and Issues
D 214.29:    Marine Corps Travel Instructions Manual
D 214.29/2:    Marine Corps Institute Orders
D 214.31:    Outreach
D 214.32:    Marine Corps Directives Electronic Library
D 214.34:    Electronic Products
D 214.35:    Semper Fidelis
D 214.36:    Marine Forces Reserve News 

Naval Ordnance Systems Command (1966- )

D 215.15:    FCIM Focus 

Military Sealift Command (1970- )

D 216.1:    Annual Reports
D 216.2:    General Publications
D 216.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 216.8:    Sealift, Magazine of the Military Sealift Command
D 216.11:    Electronic Products 

Bureau of Naval Weapons (1959-1966)

D 217.18:    NAVWEPS Reports
D 217.22:    Technical Reports NOLTR- 

Office of the Oceanographer of the Navy (1967- )

D 218.9:    Pamphlets

Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command (1968- )

D 219.2:    General Publications
D 219.8:    Handbooks, Manuals and Guides
D 219.15:    CHIPS Magazine 

Naval Historical Center

D 221.2:    General Publications
D 221.8:    Handbooks, Manuals and Guides
D 221.17:    Naval History Bibliographies
D 221.18:    Electronic Products
D 221.19:    Contributions to Naval History 

Department of the Air Force

D 301.1:    Annual Reports
D 301.1/2:    United States Air Force History Program, Summary of Activities
D 301.1/3:    Air Force Issues Book
D 301.2:    General Publications
D 301.3/2:    Space Tactics Bulletin
D 301.6:    AFR Regulations
D 301.6/5-2:    Handbook for Service Attaches Accredited to the Department of the Air Force
D 301.6/5:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 301.6/8:    Air Force Handbook
D 301.7:    Manuals, AFM-(series)
D 301.8:    Citizen Airman
D 301.26:    Air University Review 1947-
D 301.26/2:    Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals 1949-
D 301.26/3:    Air University Documentary Research Studies
D 301.26/6:    Air University Publications
D 301.26/6-8:    Air University: Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 301.26/6-9:    School of Advanced Airpower Studies
D 301.26/7-2:    Research Reports
D 301.26/7-3:    Student Report
D 301.26/11:    Special Bibliographies
D 301.26/12:    Air University, AFROTC
D 301.26/13-4:    Aeromedical Review
D 301.26/13-5:    School of Aviation Medicine: General Publications
D 301.26/13-6:    School of Aerospace Medicine: Technical Documentary Report SAM-TDR
D 301.26/16:    Air University Catalog
D 301.26/17-2:    Extension Course Institute, Air University: Career Development Course CDC-
D 301.26/20:    Air University Abstracts of Research Reports
D 301.26/24:    Aerospace Power Journal
D 301.26/24-2:    Aerospace Power Journal
D 301.26/24-3:    Aerospace Power Journal (Hispanoamericana)
D 301.26/25:    Air War College Studies in National Security
D 301.26/26:    Air War College Occasional Papers
D 301.26/27:    Air Weather Service Manual
D 301.26/27-2:    Counterproliferation papers, Future Warfare Series
D 301.26/50:    Military History Series
D 301.35:    Air Force Pamphlets AFP-
D 301.36/3:    Research Bulletins
D 301.36/6:    Research Report AFPTRC-TN
D 301.38/4:    Navigator
D 301.38/8:    Information Bulletins
D 301.38/9:    Air Training Command Historical Monograph
D 301.44/2:    The Combat Edge
D 301.44:    Flying Safety
D 301.45:    Air Force Systems Command: Publications
D 301.45/2:    Geophysical Research Papers
D 301.45/10:    Field Agency Publications, Cambridge Research Laboratories, Bedford, MA: Instrumentation Papers
D 301.45/19:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Technical Reports, AFOSR-TR-
D 301.45/19-10:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Directorate of Mathematical and Information Sciences, Air Force Office of Scientific Research, Research Summaries
D 301.45/19-11:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Surface Reactions in the Space Environment
D 301.45/19-13:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Research Highlights
D 301.45/19-2:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: AFOSR-
D 301.45/19-2:700    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Air Force Scientific Research Bibliography 1950/56-
D 301.45/19-5:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: US Air Force Plan for Defense Research Sciences
D 301.45/19-6:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Technical report Summaries
D 301.45/19-7:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Recent Research Acomplishments of the Air Force Office of Scientific Research
D 301.45/19-8:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Chemical and Atmospheric Sciences Program Review
D 301.45/19-9:    Air Force Office of Scientific Research: Directorate of Electronic and Material Sciences FY Program
D 301.45/27:    Air Force Human Resources Laboratory: Armstrong Laboratory Technical Report
D 301.45/27-5:    Air Force Human Resources Laboratory: Annual Report
D 301.45/32-3:    Aerospace Medical Research Laboratory: Technical Reports AMRL-TR
D 301.45/38:    Research and Technology Division: Air Force Systems Command Annual Report
D 301.45/38-2:    Research and Technology Division: Human Systems Division, Annual Report
D 301.45/39:    Environmental Research Papers
D 301.45/46-2:    Technical Reports AFFDL-TR
D 301.45/56:    Air Force Aero Propulsion Laboratory: Feedback 1979-1981
D 301.45/57:    Air Force Aero Propulsion Laboratory: Technical Reports AFWAL-TR-
D 301.56/5:    Airlift, The Journal of the Airlift Operations School
D 301.56/7:    The Mobility Forum
D 301.60:    Airman, Official Journal of the Air Force 1957-
D 301.62/2:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 301.62:    PACAF (Pacific Air Forces) Basic Bibliographies
D 301.65:    Air Force Engineering and Services Quarterly
D 301.65/2:    ESL-TR (Engineering and Services Laboratory Technical Reports)
D 301.69/2:    Aeronautical Research Laboratory, ARL
D 301.69/3:    Office of Aerospace Research: OAR (series)
D 301.69/5:    Office of Aerospace Research: Publications
D 301.69/8:    Office of Aerospace Research: OAR Quarterly Index of Current Research Results
D 301.72/2:    Road & Rec.
D 301.73:    Air Force Comptroller 1967-
D 301.78:    Proceedings of Military History Symposium
D 301.79:    Soviet Military Thought Series 1973-
D 301.79:9    Dictionary of Basic Military Terms: A Soviet View 1976
D 301.80:    Community College of the Air Force General Catalog 1973-
D 301.80/2:    General Catalog: MAC NCO Academy West
D 301.82:    Army Air Forces in World War II
D 301.82/2:    U.S. Air Service in World War I
D 301.82/3:    United States Air Force General Histories
D 301.82/4:    United States Air Force Special Studies
D 301.82/5:    United States Air Force Reference Series
D 301.82/6:    Air Staff Historical Study
D 301.82/7:    Center for Air Force History Publications
D 301.83:    Air Force Budget
D 301.83/3:    The USAF Statistical Digest
D 301.85:    Studies in Communist Affairs
D 301.86:    USAF Southeast Asia Monograph Series 1976-
D 301.86/2:    United States Air Force in Southeast Asia
D 301.89/6-2:    Air Force Energy Conservation Plan
D 301.89/14:    The Friday Review of Defense Literature
D 301.90:    Encyclopedia of U.S. Air force Aircraft and Missle Systems
D 301.91:    Air Force Journal of Logistics
D 301.92:    Environmental Impact Statements
D 301.94:    TAC Attack
D 301.95:    Air Force ROTC Four Year College Scholarship Program Application Booklet for High School Students Entering College in the (year) Fall Term
D 301.96:    USAF Warrior Studies
D 301.99:    Safety, Fire Prevention, and Occupational Health Management by Objectives Review
D 301.101:    Intercom
D 301.104:    Directories
D 301.104/9:    Air Force Address Directory
D 301.107:    LCCEP (Logistics Civilian Career Enhancement Program) Annual Report
D 301.109:    Information Brochure for Handling Air Force Constituent Inquiries
D 301.116:    Air Force Electronic Publishing Library of Departmental Publications and Forms
D 301.116/3:    Air Education and Training Command Electronic Publishing Library AETCEPL
D 301.118:    Electronic Products
D 301.118/2:    Interactive Courseware
D 301.120:    U.S. Air Force Policy Letter Digest
D 301.121:    ASC MSRC, Quarterly Journal
D 301.122/2:    United States Air Force Online News
D 301.124:    Cyberspokesman
D 301.125:    Leading Edge
D 301.126:    Ecotone
D 301.128:    United States Air Force Fact Sheets
D 301.129:    Crosstalk, The Journal of Defense Software Engineering
D 301.130:    High frontier: the journal for space & missile professionals
D 301.131/2:    Ali Times
D 301.131:    Rock Slate
D 301.132/2:    Speeches 

Office of Judge Advocate General

D 302.2:    General Publications
D 302.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 302.9:    Air Force Law Review
D 302.11:    Reporter
D 302.12:    Civil Law Opinions of the Judge Advocate General, Air Force 

Administrative Services Directorate (1958- )

D 303.7:    Air Force Register 

Surgeon General of the Air Force

D 304.2:    General Publications
D 304.8:    Medical Service Digest
D 304.10:    MCP- (series) 

Air Force Academy (1954- )

D 305.2:    General Publications
D 305.6/5:    Cadet Handbook USAFA
D 305.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 305.6/3:    Curriculum Handbook
D 305.6/4:    Academic Majors Handbook
D 305.8:    Catalog 1955-
D 305.8/2:    U.S. Air Force Academy Bulletin
D 305.8/3:    Instructions to Applicants, Class of
D 305.8/4:    Instruction to Candidates, Class of
D 305.10:    Harmon Memorial Lectures in Military History
D 305.10/2:    Ira C. Eaker Distinguished Lecture on National Defense Policy
D 305.10/4:    The John M. Olin lecture series in national security and defense studies
D 305.11:    United States Air Force Academy Assembly, Proceedings
D 305.12:    Special Bibliography Series
D 305.12/2:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 305.12/2:D 36    Selected Readings and Documents on Postwar American Defense Policy
D 305.14:    Research Reports
D 305.15:    USAFA-TR-
D 305.16:    Contrails, Air Force Academy Cadet Handbook
D 305.16/2:    Dash One, A Guide to Cadet Training and Development
D 305.18:    Discovery: Faculty Publications and Presentations, Fiscal Year
D 305.19:    Textbook/Coursebook
D 305.20:    Directories
D 305.21:    United States Air Force Academy Journal of Professional Military Ethics
D 305.21/2:    Journal of Legal Studies
D 305.22:    Icarus: The Cadet Creative Writing Magazine
D 305.22/2:    Mindflights
D 305.23:    Soldier-Scholar, a Journal of Contemporary Military Thought
D 305.24:    INSS Occasional Paper, Regional Series
D 305.24/1:    INSS Book Series D 305.2:    General Publications
D 305.6/5:    Cadet Handbook USAFA
D 305.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
D 305.6/3:    Curriculum Handbook
D 305.6/4:    Academic Majors Handbook
D 305.8:    Catalog 1955-
D 305.8/2:    U.S. Air Force Academy Bulletin
D 305.8/3:    Instructions to Applicants, Class of
D 305.8/4:    Instruction to Candidates, Class of
D 305.10:    Harmon Memorial Lectures in Military History
D 305.10/2:    Ira C. Eaker Distinguished Lecture on National Defense Policy
D 305.10/4:    The John M. Olin lecture series in national security and defense studies
D 305.11:    United States Air Force Academy Assembly, Proceedings
D 305.12:    Special Bibliography Series
D 305.12/2:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
D 305.12/2:D 36    Selected Readings and Documents on Postwar American Defense Policy
D 305.14:    Research Reports
D 305.15:    USAFA-TR-
D 305.16:    Contrails, Air Force Academy Cadet Handbook
D 305.16/2:    Dash One, A Guide to Cadet Training and Development
D 305.18:    Discovery: Faculty Publications and Presentations, Fiscal Year
D 305.19:    Textbook/Coursebook
D 305.20:    Directories
D 305.21:    United States Air Force Academy Journal of Professional Military Ethics
D 305.21/2:    Journal of Legal Studies
D 305.22:    Icarus: The Cadet Creative Writing Magazine
D 305.22/2:    Mindflights
D 305.23:    Soldier-Scholar, a Journal of Contemporary Military Thought
D 305.24:    INSS Occasional Paper, Regional Series
D 305.24/1:    INSS Book Series 

Sources

This guide was based on work presented by Chris Brown at the University of Denver.  For the original guide see http://libguides.du.edu/BrowseDocs.  Additional information was provided by Donna Andriot's Guide to U.S. Government Publications 2009 edition.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.