Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Browse GS in the Government Document stacks: Home

The General Services Administration was established in 1949 and is currently headed by Dan Tangherlini, Administrator of General Services.

General Services Administration

GS 1.1:    Annual Report of the Administrator of General Services 1949-
GS 1.1/2:    Management Report
GS 1.1/3:    Office of Inspector General, Semiannual Report to the Congress
GS 1.2:    General Publications
GS 1.5:    Laws
GS 1.6:    Regualtions, Rules, and Instructions
GS 1.6/5:    Federal Procurement Regulations
GS 1.6/6:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
GS 1.6/8:    Federal Property Management Regulations, Temporary Regulations
GS 1.6/8-2:    Federal Travel Regulations
GS 1.6/8-3:    Federal Property Management Regulations Amendments
GS 1.6/9:    GSA Handbooks
GS 1.6/10:    Federal Acquisition Regulation
GS 1.13:    Forms
GS 1.15:    Summary Report on Real Property Owned by the United States Throughout the World 1955-
GS 1.15/6:    Federal Real Property Profile
GS 1.15/2:    Inventory Report on Real Property Leased to the United States Throughout the World 1956-
GS 1.15/4:    Detailed Listing of Real Property Owned by the United States and Used by Civil Agencies Throughout the World as of September 30
GS 1.15/4-2:    Detailed Listing of Real Property Owned by the United States and Used by the Department of Defense for Military Functions Throughout the World as of September 30
GS 1.15/5:    U.S. Real Property Sales List
GS 1.17:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
GS 1.22:    Stockpile Report to the Congress
GS 1.25:    Environmental Impact Statement
GS 1.26:    GSA Training Center Catalog and Schedule
GS 1.26/3:    GSA Interagency Training Center Newsletter
GS 1.28:    Lists of Parties Excluded from Federal Procurement or Nonprocurement Programs
GS 1.31:    GSA Subcontracting Directory
GS 1.34:    Worldwide Geographic Location Codes
GS 1.35:    Electronic Products
GS 1.37/2:    Information Technology Newsletter
GS 1.37:    ICA Newsletter
GS 1.38:    Intergovernmental Solutions Newsletter
GS 1.39:    Fedware Magazine
GS 1.41:    FedBizOpps: Federal Business Opportunities
GS 1.42:    Federal Acquisition Regulation 

Federal Supply Service (1983- )

GS 2.2:    General Publications
GS 2.6/3:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
GS 2.7/4:    Federal Supply Schedule
GS 2.7/5:    Federal Supply Schedule Program Guide
GS 2.7/6:    Multiple Award Federal Supply Schedule
GS 2.8/2:    Index of Federal Specifications, Standards, and Handbooks
GS 2.8/3:    Federal Standards
GS 2.17:    Marketips
GS 2.18:    Federal Motor Vehicle Fleet Reports
GS 2.22:    New Item Introductory Schedule
GS 2.24/2:    FSS P
GS 2.27:    Vehicle Views 

National Archives and Records Service (1949-1985)

GS 4.1:    Annual Reports
GS 4.2:    General Publications
GS 4.2:Au 2    Reference List of Audiovisual Materials Produced by the United States Government 1978
GS 4.2:C 76/2    Index/Journals of the Continental Congress, 1774-1789 (1976)
GS 4.2:C 76/3    Index/Papers of the Continental Congress, 1774-1789 (1979)
GS 4.3:    Bulletins of National Archives
GS 4.6/2:    Records Management Handbooks
GS 4.6/2:F 31    Federal Register, What it is and How to Use it 1978
GS 4.6/2:N 21    Guide to the National Archives of the United States 1974
GS 4.6/3:    Standard and Optical Forms Facsimile Handbook
GS 4.7:    Special Lists 1942-
GS 4.8:    National Archives Accessions 1940-
GS 4.10/2:    National Archives Inventory Series, 1970-
GS 4.10:    Preliminary Inventories
GS 4.13:    Territorial Papers of United States
GS 4.14/2:    Annotation, the Newsletter of the National Historical Publications and Records Commission
GS 4.14/3:    NHPRC (National Historical Publications and Records Commission) Annual Report
GS 4.15:    National Archives Reference Information Papers
GS 4.17/2:    List of National Archives Microfilm Publications 1945-
GS 4.17/5-2:    List of Audiovisual Materials Produced by the United States Government
GS 4.18:    Guide to German Records Microfilmed at Alexandria, VA
GS 4.18/2:    Guides to the Microfilmed Records of the German Navy 1985-
GS 4.19:    List of Record Groups in the National Archives and the Federal Records Centers
GS 4.21:    Military Operations of the Civil War, Guide Index to Official Records of Union and Confederate Armies, 1861-1865 (1968-)
GS 4.22:    General Information Leaflets 1969-
GS 4.23:    Prologue, Journal of the National Archives 

Office of the Federal Register (1949-1985)

GS 4.102:    General Publications
GS 4.107:    Federal Register 1936-
GS 4.107/a:P 939/2    Privacy Act Issuances 1976-
GS 4.107/a:R 245    Guide to Record Retention Reqiuirements 1955-
GS 4.108:    Code of Federal Regulations 1938-
GS 4.108/3:    List of CFR Sections Affected
GS 4.108/2:    Supplement to Title 3, The President
GS 4.109:    United States Government Manual 1935-
GS 4.109/2:    Government Organization Handbooks
GS 4.110:    Slip Laws
GS 4.110/3:    Private Laws
GS 4.111:    United States Statutes at Large 1873-
GS 4.111/2:    Tables of Laws Affected
GS 4.113:    Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States 1945-
GS 4.113/2:    Proclamations and Executive Orders
GS 4.113/2:H 76/    Herbert Hoover, March 4, 1929-March 4, 1953
GS 4.113/3:    Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders
GS 4.114:    Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents 1965-
GS 4.119:    Directory of Federal Regional Structure 

Public Buildings Service

GS 6.2:    General Publications
GS 6.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
GS 6.9:    Environmental Impact Statements 

Transportation and Communications Service (1961- 1972)

GS 8.6:    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions 

Consumer Information Center (1970- )

GS 11.2:    General Publications
GS 11.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
GS 11.9:    Consumer Information Catalog
GS 11.9/3-2:    Consumer Focus
GS 11.9/3:    Consumer's Action 

Federal Technology Service (1982- )

GS 12.2:    General Publications
GS 12.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
GS 12.10:    Automatic Data Procesing Equipment Inventory in the United States Government as of the End of the Fiscal Year
GS 12.10/2:    ADP and Telecommunications Standards Index
GS 12.11:    New Way of Saving
GS 12.12:    Telephone Directory, Central Office and Regions
GS 12.12/2:    FTS (Federal Telecommunications Service) Directories
GS 12.12/3:    IRMS (Information Resources Management Services) Directory of Assistance
GS 12.14:    Federal Software Exchange Catalog GSA/ADTS/C-
GS 12.14/2:    Federal Software Exchange Catalog, Information Supplement
GS 12.15/2:    GSA FIRMR/FAR Regulations
GS 12.16:    Office of Software Development and Information Technology: Reports
GS 12.17:    Information Resources Management Handbook
GS 12.17/3:    Information Resources Management Newsletter
GS 12.18:    Standard and Optional Forms Facsimile Handbook
GS 12.19:    Federal IRM (Information Resources Management) Directory 

Federal Preparedness Agency (1976-1979)

GS 13.1:    Annual Report 1976- 

Joint Financial Management Improvement Program

GS 14.2:    General Publications
GS 14.7:    JFMIP News
GS 14.15:    Core Competencies
GS 14.16:    Exposure Drafts
GS 14.17:    System Requirements 

Sources

This guide was based on work presented by Chris Brown at the University of Denver.  For the original guide see http://libguides.du.edu/BrowseDocs.  Additional information was provided by Donna Andriot's Guide to U.S. Government Publications 2009 edition.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.