Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Browse HS in the Government Document stacks: Home

The Department of Homeland Security was created in 2003. It is currently led by Jeh Johnson, the Secretary of Homeland Security.

Department of Homeland Security

HS 1.1/2-2:    Annual Performance Plan, Office of the Inspector General
HS 1.1/3:    FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center) Annual Report
HS 1.1/3-1:    Performance and Accountability Report
HS 1.1/4:    Freedom of Information Act Annual Report
HS 1.1/5:    Report to Congress
HS 1.1/2:    Semiannual Report to the Congress
HS 1.1:    Annual Report
HS 1.2:    General Publications
HS 1.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
HS 1.16:    Catalog of Training Programs
HS 2.15/2:    Internet Priority Service (IPS) Request for Information (RFI) Assessment Report 

U.S. Customs Service

HS 4.101:    Annual Report
HS 4.102:    General Publications
HS 4.103:    Customs Bulletin and Decisions
HS 4.106/2:    Regulations of U.S. Customs and Border Protection
HS 4.108:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
HS 4.108:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
HS 4.115:    Customs and Border Protection Today
HS 4.116:    International Mail Imports
HS 4.118:    Pamphlets

U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement

HS 4.202:    General Publications
HS 4.215:    Inside ICE 

Transportation Security Administration

HS 4.302:    General Publications
HS 4.315:    STSA [videorecording]: School Transportation Security Awareness 

Federal Emergency Management Administration

HS 5.102:    General Publications
HS 5.108/3:    Doing Business with FEMA
HS 5.108:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
HS 5.115/2:    Diario recuperación
HS 5.115:    Recovery Times
HS 5.116/1-52:    Flood Insurance Studies
HS 5.117:    Watermark

U.S. Fire Administration

HS 5.202:    General Publications
HS 5.208:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
HS 5.209/2:    USFA Publications Catalog
HS 5.209/2-2:    USFA Publications
HS 5.209:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
HS 5.215:    Firefighter Fatalities in the United States
HS 5.216:    USFA News in Review

Office for Domestic Preparedness

HS 5.302:    General Publications
HS 5.303/2:    ODP Information Bulletin
HS 5.308:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
HS 5.315:    Fiscal Year…State Domestic Preparedness Equipment Program 

U.S. Coast Guard

HS 7.15:    Coast Guard Magazine Online 

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services

HS 8.2:    General Publications
HS 8.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
HS 8.15:    Yearbook of Immigration Statistics
HS 8.16:    Forms and Instructions
HS 8.17:    Fact Sheets
HS 8.18:    USCIS Today 

Sources

This guide was based on work presented by Chris Brown at the University of Denver.  For the original guide see http://libguides.du.edu/BrowseDocs.  Additional information was provided by Donna Andriot's Guide to U.S. Government Publications 2009 edition.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.