Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Browse PrEx in the Government Document stacks: Home

The Executive Office of the President

Executive Office of the President

PREX 1.2:    General Publications
PREX 1.3/2:    ONDCP Bulletin / Office of National Drug Control Policy
PREX 1.3/3:    ONDCP Brief / Office of National Drug Control Policy
PREX 1.10:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: General Publications
PrEx 1.10/2:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Addresses
PrEx 1.10/3:    Performance: The Story of the Handicapped
PrEx 1.10/3-2:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Disabled USA
PrEx 1.10/6:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Annual Ability Counts Survey Contest
PrEx 1.10/8:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
PrEx 1.10/9:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
PrEx 1.10/12:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Annual Work Plan
PrEx 1.10/13:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Annual Report to Membership
PrEx 1.10/14:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: Special Reports
PrEx 1.10/15:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: People with Disabilities in our Nation's Job Training Partnership Act Programs
PREX 1.10/16:    Annual report of the President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities
PREX 1.10/17:    Annual meeting / the President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities
PREX 1.10/17-2:    Annual national conference / the President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities
PREX 1.10/19:    President's Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities: General Publications
PrEx 1.11:    President's Reorganization Project: Publications
PREX 1.12/2:    Inside the White House
PrEx 1.13:    PSI Highlights
PREX 1.15:    CIRRPC Annual Report / Committee on Interagency Radiation Research and Policy Coordination
PREX 1.17:    National Communications System's Annual Report
PREX 1.17/2:    National Communications System: General Publications
PREX 1.18:    Coastal America Progress Report / Coastal America a Partnership for Action
PREX 1.18/2:    Coastal America: General Publications
PREX 1.18/3:    Coastal America Update
PREX 1.19:    Special Appointed Committees
PREX 1.21:    Electronic Products
PREX 1.22:    Telephone Directory 

Office of Management and Budget (1970- )

PrEx 2.2:    General Publications
PREX 2.3:    Bulletins
PREX 2.4:    OMB Circulars
PREX 2.6/2:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
PREX 2.6/2:IN 27    Standard Industrial Classification Manual; North American Industry Classification System
PREX 2.6/3:    Standard Occupational Classification Manual
PREX 2.8    Budget of the United States Government
PREX 2.8/1:    Budget of the United States Government [CD-ROM]
PrEx 2.8/2:    The Budget in Brief
PrEx 2.8/3:    The Budget Review
PrEx 2.8/4:    The Budget of the United States Government. District of Columbia
PREX 2.8/5:    Budget of the United States Government. Analytical Perspectives
PREX 2.8/8:    Historical Tables, Budget of the United States Government
PrEx 2.8/9:    Management of the United States Government
PrEx 2.8/10:    Major Policy Initiatives
PREX 2.8/11:    Budget of the United States Government. Director's Introduction and Overview Tables
PREX 2.8/12:    The Budget System and Concepts of the United States Government
PrEx 2.9:    Public Management Sources
PrEx 2.10/2:    Federal Statistics
PREX 2.10/3:    Statistical Programs of the United States Government
PrEx 2.11:    Statistical Reporter
PREX 2.12/4:    A Five-Year Plan, Meeting the Automatic Data Processing and Telecommunications Needs of the Federal Government
PREX 2.12/5:    Current Information Technology Resource Requirements of the Federal Government
PrEx 2.14:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
PrEx 2.14/2:    Federal Information Locator System
PREX 2.20:    Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
PrEx 2.21:    Report to the Congress / Office of Federal Procurement Policy
PrEx 2.22:    OFPP Pamphlets
PrEx 2.23:    Federal Acquisition Institute: Publications
PrEx 2.24:    Federal Procurement Data System
PrEx 2.24/2:    Federal Procurement Data System. Special Analysis 2
PrEx 2.24/3:    Federal Procurement Data System. Special Analysis 3
PrEx 2.24/8:    Federal Procurement Data System. Special Analysis 8
PrEx 2.24/10:    Federal Procurement Data System. Special Analysis 10
PrEx 2.24/12:    Federal Procurement Data System. Combined Special Analyses
PREX 2.24/13:    Federal Procurement Data System. Standard Report
PrEx 2.24/14:    Federal Procurement Data system. Contractor Identification File, Alphabetic Listing
PrEx 2.24/15:    Procurement Regulatory Activity Report
PrEx 2.25:    Managing Federal Information Resources: Annual Report
PrEx 2.27:    Major Information Technology Systems Acquisition Plans of Federal Executive Agencies
PrEx 2.28:    Statistical Policy Working Papers
PrEx 2.29:    Information Collection Budget of the United States Government
PREX 2.30:    Regulatory Program of the United States Government
PREX 2.31:    Mid-Session Review of the Budget
PREX 2.33:    Federal Financial Management Status Report & Five-Year Plan
PREX 2.34:    Audit Legal Letter Guidance (series)
PREX 2.36:    IGnet PCIE/ECIE Reports by Year
PREX 2.36/2:    Progress Report to the President 

National Security Council

PREX 3.2:    General Publications
PREX 3.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
PrEx 3.10:    Publications / Central Intelligence Agency
PREX 3.10/4:    Maps and Atlases / Central Intelligence Agency
PREX 3.10/5:    ER (series) / National Foreign Assessment Center
PREX 3.10/7:    Directorate of Intelligence Publications
PREX 3.10/7-2:    Appearances of Soviet Leaders
PrEx 3.10/7-3:    Directory of Iraqi Officials
PrEx 3.10/7-4:    Directory of Soviet Officials. National Organizations
PrEx 3.10/7-5:    Handbook of Economic Statistics
PREX 3.10/7-6:    Directory of Officials of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea
PrEx 3.10/7-7:    Directory of USSR Foreign Trade Organizations and Officials
PREX 3.10/7-8:    Directory of Yugoslav Officials
PrEx 3.10/7-9:    Directory of Chinese Officials. Provincial Organizations
PREX 3.10/7-10:    Directory of Czechoslovak Officials
PREX 3.10/7-11:    Directory of USSR Ministry of Defense and Armed Forces Officials
PrEx 3.10/7-12:    Directory of Bulgarian Officials
PrEx 3.10/7-13:    Directory of Chinese Officials and Organizations
PrEx 3.10/7-14:    Directory of Soviet Officials. Republic Organizations
PREX 3.10/7-15:    Directory of Polish Officials
PREX 3.10/7-16:    Directory of Soviet Officials. Science and Education
PREX 3.10/7-17:    Directory of USSR Ministry of Foreign Affairs Officials
PREX 3.10/7-22:    Directory of Iranian Officials: A Reference Aid
PrEx 3.10/7-23:    Directory of Albanian Officials
PREX 3.10/7-24:    Directory of Romanian Officials
PrEx 3.10/8:    China, International Trade Quarterly Review
PrEx 3.11:    Reference Aids
PREX 3.11/2:    Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments / National Foreign Assessment Center
PrEx 3.13:    Economic Indicators Weekly Review / National Foreign Assessment Center
PrEx 3.14:    International Energy Statistical Review / National Foreign Assessment Center
PREX 3.14/2:    Economic & Energy Indicators / National Foreign Assessment Center
PREX 3.15:    The World Factbook
PREX 3.15/2:    The World Factbook [electronic resource]
PREX 3.16:    Handbook of International Economic Statistics
PREX 3.17:    General Publications
PREX 3.18:    Center for the Study of Intelligence Monographs
PREX 3.19:    Studies in Intelligence
PREX 3.21:    National Intelligence Council General Publications 

Office of Emergency Preparedness (1968-1973)

PrEx 4.1:    Annual Report of the Office of Civil and Defense Mobilization
PrEx 4.1/2:    Annual Statistical Report
PrEx 4.6/8:    The National Plan for Emergency Preparedness
PrEx 4.9:    Stockpile Report to the Congress 

National Aeronautics and Space Council (1961- 1973)

PREX 5.9:    Aeronautics and Space Report of the President 

Foreign Broadcast Information Service

Prex 7.9:    Broadcasting Stations of the World
PREX 7.10:    Daily Reports, Foreign Radio Broadcasts
PREX 7.10/3:    FBIS Publications
PrEx 7.10:FBIS-APA-    Daily Report. Asia & Pacific
PREX 7.10:FBIS-CHI-    Daily report. China
PREX 7.10:FBIS-EAS-    Daily report. East Asia
PREX 7.10:FBIS-EEU-    Daily report. Eastern Europe
PrEx 7.10:FBIS-LAM-    Daily report. Latin America
PrEx 7.10:FBIS-LAT-    Daily report. Latin America
PrEx 7.10:FBIS-MEA-    Daily report. Middle East & Africa
PREX 7.10:FBIS-SOV-    Daily report. Soviet Union
PREX 7.10:FBIS-WEU-    Daily report. Western Europe
PREX 7.13:    JPRS [Joint Publications Research Service] (series)
PREX 7.13:FBIS-USR-    FBIS Report. Soviet Union. Republic Affairs
PrEx 7.13:JPRS-AKU-    JPRS Report. East Asia. Korea-- Kulloja
PREX 7.13:JPRS-ATC-    JPRS Report. East Asia. Southeast Asia. Vietnam, Tap chi cong san
PREX 7.13:JPRS-CEN-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. China. Energy
PREX 7.13:JPRS-CST-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. China
PREX 7.13:JPRS-EER-    Daily Report. East Europe. Supplement
PREX 7.13:JPRS-EST-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Europe/International
PREX 7.13:JPRS-JST-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Japan
PREX 7.13:JPRS-KST-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Korea
PREX 7.13:JPRS-LAM-    JPRS Report. Latin America
PrEx 7.13:JPRS-MON-    JPRS Report. East Asia. Mongolia
PREX 7.13:JPRS-NNT-    No Uncertain Terms
PREX 7.13:JPRS-SEA-    JPRS Report. East Asia. Southeast Asia
PrEx 7.13:JPRS-SSA-    JPRS Report. Sub-Saharan Africa
PREX 7.13:JPRS-TAC-    JPRS Report. Arms Control
PREX 7.13:JPRS-TEN-    JPRS Report. Environmental Issues
PREX 7.13:JPRS-TEP-    JPRS Report. Epidemiology
PREX 7.13:JPRS-TND-    JPRS Report. Proliferation Issues
PREX 7.13:JPRS-TTP-    JPRS Report. Telecommunications
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UCH    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Central Eurasia
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UEE    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Central Eurasia. Electronics & Electrical Engineering
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UEQ-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Central Eurasia. Engineering & Equipment
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UES-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Central Eurasia. Earth Sciences
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UFM-    JPRS Report. Central Eurasia. Foreign Military Review
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UIA-    JPRS Report. Central Eurasia. International Affairs
PREX 7.13:JPRS-ULS-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Central Eurasia. Life Sciences
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UMA-    JPRS Report. Central Eurasia. Military Affairs
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UMS-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Central Eurasia. Materials Science
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UPA-    JPRS Report. Central Eurasia. Political Affairs
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UPM-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Central Eurasia. Physics & Mathematics
PrEx 7.13:JPRS-USA-    JPRS Report. Soviet Union. USA, Economics, Politics, Ideology
PREX 7.13:JPRS-USP-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. USSR. Space
PREX 7.13:JPRS-UST-    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. USSR. Science & Technology Policy
PREX 7.13:JPRS-WER-    JPRS Report. West Europe
PREX 7.14/2:    JPRS Report. Epidemiology
PREX 7.14/5:    JPRS Report. Telecommunications
PREX 7.14/7:    JPRS report. Arms control
PREX 7.15/6:    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. China
PREX 7.15/6-2:    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. China. Energy
PREX 7.16:    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Japan
PrEx 7.16/3:    JPRS Report. East Asia. Mongolia
PrEx 7.16/4:    South and East Asia Report
PREX 7.16/6:    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. Japan
PREX 7.18:    JPRS Report. West Europe
PREX 7.19:    JPRS Report. Latin America
PrEx 7.21/4:    USSR Report. Military Affairs
PrEx 7.21/5:    USSR Report. Political and Sociological Affairs
PrEx 7.22/5:    USSR Report. Cybernetics, Computers, and Automation Technology
PrEx 7.22/11:    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. USSR. Physics & Mathematics
PrEx 7.22/14:    JPRS Report. Science & Technology. USSR. Science & Technology Policy 

Office of Science and Technology (1962-1973)

PrEx 8.9:    Federal Water Resources Research Program 

Federal Coordinating Council for Science, Engineering, and Technology (1976- )

PREX 8.102:    General Publications
PREX 8.109:    National Marine Pollution Program. Agency Program Summaries
PrEx 8.110:    National Atmospheric Sciences Program
PrEx 8.111:    Report of the FCCSET Committee on Education and Human Resources
PrEx 8.111/2:    Biotechnology for the 21st Century: A Report 

Office of the U.S. Trade Representative (1974- )

PREX 9.2:    General Publications
PREX 9.10:    National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers
PREX 9.11:    Trade Policy Agenda and Annual Report of the President of the United States on the Trade Agreements Program
PrEx 9.12:    NAFTA Review 

Office of Economic Opportunity (1964-1975)

PrEx 10.1:    Annual Report
PrEx 10.2:    General Publications
PrEx 10.5:    Laws
PrEx 10.7/2:    News Summary of the War on Poverty
PrEx 10.9/2:    Communities in Action
PrEx 10.14:    Rural Opportunities
PrEx 10.17:    Law in Action
PrEx 10.21:    VISTA Fact Book
PrEx 10.22:    Annual Report / National Advisory Council on Economic Opportunity
PrEx 10.27:    Opportunity 1971- 

National Council on Marine Resources and Engineering Development (1966- 1971)

PrEx 12.1:    Annual Report
PrEx 12.10:    Marine Research; Fiscal Year 

National Clearinghouse for Drug Abuse Information (1970- 1973)

PrEx 13.9/2:    Drug Abuse Prevention Report
PrEx 13.10:    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
PrEx 13.10/2:    Selected Reference Series
PrEx 13.12:    DACAS: Drug Abuse Current Awareness System 

Council on Environmental Quality (1970- )

PREX 14.1:    Annual Report
PrEx 14.1/2:    Annual Report to the President and to the Council on Environmental / Citizens' Advisory Committee on Environmental Quality
PrEx 14.2:    General Publications
PrEx 14.6:    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions
PrEx 14.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
PrEx 14.9:    Pesticides Monitoring Journal
PrEx 14.10:    102 Monitor
PREX 14.15:    Closing the Circle News 

Office of Policy Development (1970- )

PrEx 15.2:    General Publications
PrEx 15.9:    Report on National Growth 

Office of Consumer Affairs (1971-1973)

PrEx 16.2:    General Publications
PrEx 16.9:    Consumer News
PrEx 16.11:    Consumer Legislative Monthly Report 

Cost of Living Council (1971-1974)

PrEx 17.7:    Economic Stabilization Program; Bi-Weekly Summary
PrEx 17.9:    Economic Stabilization Program Quarterly Report 1971-1974 

Office of Telecommunications Policy (1970-1977)

PrEx 18.1:    Activities and Programs
PrEx 18.2:    General Publications
PrEx 18.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

Special Action Office for Drug Abuse Prevention (1972- 1975)

PrEx 20.2:    General Publications
PrEx 20.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
PrEx 20.9:    Special Action Office Monograph (series)

Council on Wage and Price Stability (1974-1981)

PrEx 22.2:    General Publications
PrEx 22.9:    A Quarterly Report of the Council on Wage and Price Stability 

Office of Science and Technology Policy (1976- )

PrEx 23.2:    General Publications
PrEx 23.10:    Directory of Federal Technology Transfer
PREX 23.13:    High Performance Computing and Communications FY Implementation Plan
PREX 23.14:    National Science and Technology Council General Publications

Office of Drug Abuse Policy (1976-1978)

PrEx 24.1:    Annual Report
PrEx 24.2:    General Publications 

Regulatory Information Service Center (1982- )

PrEx 25.2:    General Publications 

Office of National Drug Control Policy

PREX 26.1/2:    National Drug Control Strategy
PREX 26.1/4:    FY Budget Highlights, Federal Drug Control Programs
PREX 26.2:    General Publications
PREX 26.8:    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
PREX 26.10:    Pulse Check: National Trends in Drug Abuse 

Sources

This guide was based on work presented by Chris Brown at the University of Denver.  For the original guide see http://libguides.du.edu/BrowseDocs.  Additional information was provided by Donna Andriot's Guide to U.S. Government Publications 2009 edition.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.