Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Browse Y 3 (M-Z): (Congressional Hearings) in the Government Document stacks: Home

Part 1 of the Congressional hearings

National Commission for Manpower Policy (1973- 1978)

Y 3.M 31:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.M 31:2    General Publications
Y 3.M 31:9    Special Reports 

Marihuana and Drug Abuse Commission (1970- )

Y 3.M 33/2:1/    Report
Y 3.M 33/2:2    General Publications 

Marine Mammal Commission (1972- )

Y 3.M 33/3:    General Publications
Y 3.M 33/3:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.M 33/3:2    General Publications
Y 3.M 33/3:9/    Reports, MMC (series)
Y 3.M 33/3:9-2/    Survey of Federally-Funded Marine Mammal Research and Studies 

National Commission on Materials Policy (1970- )

Y 3.M 41:2    General Publications 

Council on Graduate Medical Education (1987- )

Y 3.M 46/2:    General Publications 

Medicare Payment Advisory Commission (1987- )

Y 3.M 46/3:1/    MEdPAC Report to Congress 

Merchant Marine and Defense Commission

Y 3.M 53/2:2    Gerneral Publications 

United States Metric Board (1975-1982)

Y 3.M 56:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.M 56:2    General Publications 

Migratory Bird Conservation Commission (1929- )

Y 3.M 58:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.M 58:2    General Publications 

Commission for the Study of International Migrarion and Cooperative Economic Development

Y 3.M 58/2:2    General Publications 

National Commission on Migrant Education

Y 3.M 58/3:2    General Publications 

Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (1978- )

Y 3.M 66:9    Decisions
Y 3.M 66:9-2/    Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission Index 

Minimum Wage Study Commission

Y 3.M 66/2:1/    Annual Report 

Missouri River Basin Commission (1972-1981)

Y 3.M 69/2:2    General Publications 

Monetary Commission (1876)

Y 3.M 74:    Publications 

Monitored Retrievable Storage Review Commission

Y 3.M 74/2:2    General Publications 

Mortgage Interest Rates Commission (1968-1969)

Y 3.M 84:1/    Report 

Motor Carrier Ratemaking Study Commission

Y 3.M 85/2:2    General Publications 

National Narcotics Intelligence Consumers Committee (1978- )

Y 3.N 16:2    General Publications 

National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (1915- 1958)

Y 3.N 21/5:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.N 21/5:2    General Publications
Y 3.N 21/5:5/    Reports (technical, numbered)
Y 3.N 21/5:6/    Technical Note
Y 3.N 21/5:7/    Bibliography of Aeronautics
Y 3.N 21/5:8/    Technical Memorandums
Y 3.N 21/5:11/    Wartime Reports
Y 3.N 21/5:15/    NACA Research Memorandum 

National Commission on Law Observance and Enforcement (1929- 1931)

Y 3.N 21/7:    Publications 

National Recovery Administration (1933-1935)

Y 3.N 21/8:23/    Evidence Studies
Y 3.N 21/8:24/    Statistical Materials
Y 3.N 21/8:25/    Work Materials 

National Emergency Council (1933-1939)

Y 3.N 21/9:1/    Annual Reports 

National Resources Committee (1935-1939)

Y 3.N 21/12:2    General Publications 

National Advisory Council on International Monetary and Financial Policies (1966- )

Y 3.N 21/16:1/    Annual Reports 

National Security Training Commission (1951-1957)

Y 3.N 21/19:1/    Reports 

National Commission on Food Marketing (1964)

Y 3.N 21/22:9/    Technical Studies 

National Water Commission (1968-1973)

Y 3.N 21/24:1/    Report
Y 3.N 21/24:2    General Publications
Y 3.N 21/24:7    Reports
Y 3.N 21/24:9/    Interim Reports 

National Commission on Product Safety (1967-1970)

Y 3.N 21/25:    Publications
Y 3.N 21/25:1/    Reports
Y 3.N 21/25:2    General Publications 

National Commission on Reform of Federal Criminal Laws (1966- 1971)

Y 3.N 21/26:1/    Report
Y 3.N 21/26:2    General Publications 

National Business Council for Consumer Affairs (1971- 1973)

Y 3.N 21/27:2    General Publications
Y 3.N 21/27:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

National Academy of Public Administration

Y 3.N 21/28:2    General Publications 

Corporation for National and Community Service

Y 3.N 21/29:    Publications
Y 3.N 21/29:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.N 21/29:1-2/    Quarterly Report
Y 3.N 21/29:2    General Publications
Y 3.N 21/29:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.N 21/29:10    Directories
Y 3.N 21/29:12    Posters
Y 3.N 21/29:15    SDP Exchange
Y 3.N 21/29:16-1/    AmeriCorps/USDA Annual Report
Y 3.N 21/29:16-2    AmeriCorps: General Publications
Y 3.N 21/29:16-3    AmeriCorps: Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.N 21/29:16-14/    AmeriCorps news
Y 3.N 21/29:16-15/    National Service News
Y 3.N 21/29:16-16/    Vista Source
Y 3.N 21/29:16-17/    AmeriCorps Leaders Program : A Service Leadership Development Program of the Corporation for National Service : Leader Application Instructions
Y 3.N 21/29:16-18/    Getting to the Corps
Y 3.N 21/29:17-2    VISTA: General Publications
Y 3.N 21/29:17-3/    VISTA Newsflash
Y 3.N 21/29:17-8    VISTA: Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.N 21/29:17-15/    National VISTA News
Y 3.N 21/29:17-16    VISTA Project Directory
Y 3.N 21/29:18-1    Fact Sheets
Y 3.N 21/29:18-8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

Navajo and Hopi Indian Relocation Commission

Y 3.N 22:2    General Publications 

Near East Relief (1920)

Y 3.N 27:1/    Report of the Near East Relief 

National Commission on Neighborhoods (1977-1979)

Y 3.N 31:1/    Report 

Northern Mariana Islands Commission (1976-1985)

Y 3.N 81/6:9    Welcoming America's Newest Commonwealth: Reports 

Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission

Y 3.N 81/7:1/    Annual Report 

Northwest Power Planning Council

Y 3.N 81/8:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.N 81/8:10/    Directories 

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (1975- )

Y 3.N 88:    Semiannual Report
Y 3.N 88:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.N 88:2    General Publications
Y 3.N 88:6/    Rules and Regulations
Y 3.N 88:6-2/    Regulatory Guides
Y 3.N 88:6-3/    Draft Regulatory Guide, DG-
Y 3.N 88:9/    Nuclear Safety
Y 3.N 88:9-2/    Nuclear Safety Index
Y 3.N 88:10    NUREG- (series)
Y 3.N 88:10-2/    Budget Estimates
Y 3.N 88:10-3/    Compilation of Contract Research for the Materials Branch, Division of Engineering Safety
Y 3.N 88:10-4/    Compilation of Contract Research for the Chemical Engineering Branch, Division of Engineering Technology
Y 3.N 88:10-5/    Occupational radiation exposure at commercial nuclear power reactors and other facilities
Y 3.N 88:10-6/    Interagency Steering Committee on Radiation Standards Annual Report
Y 3.N 88:11/    Nuclear Regulatory Commission Issuances (Semiannual)
Y 3.N 88:11-2/    Nuclear Regulatory Commission Issuances (Monthly)
Y 3.N 88:14/    Telephone Directory
Y 3.N 88:15/    Licensed Operating Reactors, Status Summary Report
Y 3.N 88:16/    Construction Status Report: Nuclear Power Plants; Data for Decisions
Y 3.N 88/2:1/    Report to the U.S. Congress and the U.S. Secretary of Energy
Y 3.N 88/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.N 88:20/    Report to Congress on Abnormal Occurrences
Y 3.N 88:21-2/    Title List of Documents Made Publicly Available
Y 3.N 88:21-3/    Regulatory and Technical Reports (Abstract Index Journal)
Y 3.N 88:23/    Staff Practice and Procedure Digest
Y 3.N 88:24/    Licensee contractor and vendor inspection status report
Y 3.N 88:25    Contractor Reports, NUREG/CR-
Y 3.N 88:25-2/    Contractor Reports
Y 3.N 88:25-3/    Review of Waste package Verification Tests
Y 3.N 88:25-4/    Fuel Performance Annual Report
Y 3.N 88:25-5/    Long-Term Embrittlement of Cast Duplex Stainless Steels in LWR Systems
Y 3.N 88:25-6/    Precursors to Potential Severe Core Damage Accidents
Y 3.N 88:25-7/    University of Maryland at College Park. 2x4 Loop Test Facility Annual Report
Y 3.N 88:25-8/    LWR Pressure Vessel Surveillance Dosimetry Improvement Program
Y 3.N 88:25-9/    NDE of Stainless Steel and On-Line Leak Monitoring of LWRs: Annual Report
Y 3.N 88:25-10/    Steam Generator Group Project
Y 3.N 88:25-12/    Radioactive Materials Released from Nuclear Power Plants
Y 3.N 88:26/    Program Summary Report
Y 3.N 88:27    NUREG/CP
Y 3.N 88:28/    Licensed Fuel Facility Status Report
Y 3.N 88:30/    Unresolved Safety Issues Summary
Y 3.N 88:31/    NRC Brochures
Y 3.N 88:31/0083/    Computer Codes and Mathematical Models
Y 3.N 88:31/0110/    Technical Specification Improvement Program Highlights
Y 3.N 88:32/    Standards Development: Status Summary Report
Y 3.N 88:36/    Research Project Control System (RPCS) Status Summary Report
Y 3.N 88:38/    Licensee Event Report (LER) Compilation
Y 3.N 88:41/    Summary Information Report
Y 3.N 88:42/    Information Report on State Legislation
Y 3.N 88:43/    NRC TLD Direct Radiation Monitoring Network
Y 3.N 88:45/    NRC Regulatory Agenda
Y 3.N 88:46/    LPDR Update
Y 3.N 88:47/    Enforcement Actions: Significant Actions Resolved
Y 3.N 88:48/    Safety Research Programs Sponsored by Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research
Y 3.N 88:50/    Weekly Information Report
Y 3.N 88:52    Directories
Y 3.N 88:53/    International Agreement Reports
Y 3.N 88:54/    Research News
Y 3.N 88:57/    NMSS Licensee Newsletter
Y 3.N 88:58    NUREG/GR (series)
Y 3.N 88:60/    Chief Financial Officer's Annual Report
Y 3.N 88:61    Electronic Products 

Commission on Obscenity and Pornography (1967- 1970)

Y 3.Ob 7:1/    Report
Y 3.Ob 7:10/    Technical Reports 

Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission (1970- )

Y 3.Oc 1:2    General Publications
Y 3.Oc 1:6    Regulations, Rules, and Instructions
Y 3.OC 1:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.Oc 1:10/    OSAHRC Reports
Y 3.Oc 1:10-2/    Administrative Law Judge and Commission Decisions
Y 3.Oc 1:10-3/    Index to Decisions of the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission
Y 3.Oc 1:10-4/    Citator to Decisions of the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission
Y 3.OC 1:10-5/    OSHRC Decisions. ALJ Decisions
Y 3.OC 1:10-6/    Commission Decisions 

National Occupational Information Coordination Committee (1976- )

Y 3.Oc 1/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.Oc 1/2:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

National Advisory Committee on Oceans and Atmosphere (1971- )

Y 3.Oc 2:1/    Reports
Y 3.Oc 2:2    General Publications 

Old West Regional Action Planning Commission (1965- 1981)

Y 3.Ol 1:2    Gerneral Publications 

Commission on Organization of the Executive Branch of the Government (1947- 1949)

Y 3.Or 3:7/    Task Force Reports, Appendices 

Commission on Organization of the Executive Branch of the Government (1953- 1955)

Y 3.Or 3/2    Publications
Y 3.Or 3/2:1    Reports
Y 3.Or 3/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.Or 3/2:8    Task Force Reports 

Outdoor Recreation Resources Review Commission (1958- 1962)

Y 3.Ou 8:9/    Proceedings of the ... Joint Meeting with its Advisory Council
Y 3.Ou 8:10/    ORRRC Study Report

Ozarks Regional Commission (1966-1981)

Y 3.Oz 1:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.Oz 1:2    General Publications 

Commission on Federal Paperwork (1974-1978)

Y 3.P 19:1/    Reports 

Panama Canal Commission (1979- )

Y 3.P 19/2:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.P 19/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.P 19/2:9/    The Panama Canal Spillway 

Prospective Payment Assessment Commission

Y 3.P 29:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.P 29:1-2/    Technical Appendixes to the Report and Recommendations to the Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Y 3.P 29:2    General Publications
Y 3.P 29:3/    Medicare Prospective Payment and the American Health Care System 

United States Institute of Peace (1984- )

Y 3.P 31:1/    Biennial Report of the United States Institute of Peace
Y 3.P 31:2    General Publications
Y 3.P 31:3    National Peace Essay Contest Brochures Available
Y 3.P 31:4/    The Peace Essay Contest
Y 3.P 31:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.P 31:10    Directories
Y 3.P 31:15/    The United States Institute of Peace Journal
Y 3.P 31:15-2/    Peace Watch
Y 3.P 31:16/    In Brief (series)
Y 3.P 31:17    Bibliographies
Y 3.P 31:18    Series on Religion, Nationalism, and Intolerance
Y 3.P 31:19/    Peaceworks (series)
Y 3.P 31:20    Special Reports 

Pennsylvania Avenue Development Corporation (1972- 1996)

Y 3.P 38:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.P 38:2    General Publications
Y 3.P 38:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation (1974- )

Y 3.P 38/2:    Publications
Y 3.P 38/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.P 38/2:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.P 38/2:11    Forms
Y 3.P 38/2:12    Pension Insurance Data Book: PBGC Single-Employer Program
Y 3.P 38/2:13    Electronic Products 

Petroleum Administration for War (1942-1946)

Y 3.P 44:2    General Publications 

Philippine Commission (1899-1900)

Y 3.P 53:    Publications 

Philippine War Damage Commission (1946-1951)

Y 3.P 53/2:1/    Semiannual Report of the United States Philippine War Damage Commission 

Physician Payment Review Commission

Y 3.P 56:1/    Annual Report 

National Commission for the Observation of World Population Year (1974)

Y 3.P 81/2:1/    Report 

Porto Rico Laws Commission (1901)

Y 3.P 83:    Publications 

Postal Rate Commission (1970- )

Y 3.P 84/4:    Publications
Y 3.P 84/4:2    General Publications
Y 3.P 84/4:9/    [Postal Rate Hearings] Dockets 

Tariff Commission (1882)

Y 3.T 17:    Publications 

Commission on Postal Service (1976-1977)

Y 3.P 84/5:1/    Annual Report 

Presidential Commission on Catastrophic Nuclear Accidents

Y 3.P 92/6:2    General Publications 

Privacy Protection Study Commission (1974)

Y 3.P 93/5:1/    Report
Y 3.P 93/5:2    General Publications 

National Center for Productivity and Quality of Working Life (1977- 1978)

Y 3.P 94:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.P 94:2    General Publications 

Committee on Public Information (1917-1919)

Y 3.P 96/3:    Publications
Y 3.P 96/3:6    Red, White, and Blue Series 

Public Buildings Commission (1919-1933)

Y 3.P 96/4/    Publications 

Public Land Law Review Commission (1964-1970)

Y 3.P 96/7:2    General Publications 

National Council on Public Works Improvement

Y 3.P 96/8:1/    Report 

National Commission on Severely Distressed Public Housing

Y 3.P 96/9:2    General Publications 

Committee on Purchase of Products and Services of the Blind and Other Severely Handicapped (1971-1974, 1993- )

Y 3.P 97:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.P 97:2    General Publications
Y 3.P 97:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.P 97:10    Procurement List 

Railroad Administration (1918-1939)

Y 3.R 13/2:1/       ????????

United States Railway Association (1974-1987)

Y 3.R 13/4:1/    Annual Report 1974-
Y 3.R 13/4:2    General Publications
Y 3.R 13/4:9/    Report to Congress on Conrail Performance 

Reconstruction Finance Corporation (1932-1939, 1947- 1954)

Y 3.R 24:    Publications
Y 3.R 24:2    General Publications
Y 3.R 24:4/    Circulars
Y 3.R 24:7/    Quarterly Reports 

National Study Commission on Records and Documents of Federal Officials (1974- 1976)

Y 3.R 24/2:1/    Report 

Regulatory Council

Y 3.R 26:2    General Publications
Y 3.R 26:9/    Calendar of Federal Regulations 

=

Interagency Regulatory Liaison Group

Y 3.R 26/2:    Publications
Y 3.R 26/2:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.R 26/2:9/    Regulatory Reporter
Y 3.R 26/2:10    Publication Lists 

United States Commission on International Religious Freedom

Y 3.R 27:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.R 27:2    General Publications 

Resettlement Administration (1935-1937)

Y 3.R 31:1/    Annual Report 

Resolution Trust Corporation

Y 3.R 31/2:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.R 31/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.R 31/2:15    Real Estate Asset Inventory
Y 3.R 31/2:16/    The Silver Lining
Y 3.R 31/2:17/    RTC Review 

Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial Commission (1955- )

Y 3.R 67:2    General Publications 

Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation (1954- 1966)

Y 3.Sa 2:1/    Annual Report 

Selective Service System (1948- )

Y 3.Se 4:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.Se 4:2    General Publications
Y 3.Se 4:6/    Selective Service Regulations
Y 3.Se 4:9/    Selective Service
Y 3.Se 4:10-2    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.Se 4:15    Medical Statistics Bulletin
Y 3.Se 4:17    Special Monographs
Y 3.Se 4:24/    List of Local Boards of the Selective Service System
Y 3.Se 4:26/    Telephone Directory
Y 3.Se 4:27/    The Register 

United States Sentencing Commission (1987- )

Y 3.Se 5:    Publications
Y 3.Se 5:1    Reports and Publications
Y 3.Se 5:2    General Publications
Y 3.Se 5:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.Se 5:14    Public Hearings
Y 3.Se 5:15    Reprint Series
Y 3.Se 5:16    Minutes of the U.S. Sentencing Commission Meetings
Y 3.Se 5:17/    Guide Lines: News from the U.S. Sentencing Commission 

Commission on the Bicentennial of the U.S. Senate

Y 3.Se 5/2:    Publications 

National Advisory Committee on Semiconductors (1988- )

Y 3.Se 5/3:1/    Reports
Y 3.Se 5/3:2    General Publications 

Ship Structure Committee (1946- )

Y 3.Sh 6:    Publications
Y 3.Sh 6:3    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
Y 3.Sh 6:SSC-    SSC (Ship Structure Committee) 

National Commission on Social Security (1977- )

Y 3.So 1:    Publications
Y 3.So 1:1/    Annual Report 

Southwest Border Regional Commission (1965-1981)

Y 3.So 8/2    General Publications 

National Commission on Space

Y 3.Sp 1:    Reports and Publications 

Cabinet Committee on Opportunity for the Spanish Speaking Peoples (1970- 1974)

Y 3.Sp 2/7:1/    Annual Report 

Strategy Council on Drug Abuse (1972- )

Y 3.St 8:2    General Publications 

National Commission on Student Financial Assistance

Y 3.St 9:9/    Reports 

National Commission on Supplies and Shortages (1974- 1977)

Y 3.Su 7/2:2    General Publications 

Office of Technology Assessment (1972-1995)

Y 3.T 22/2:    Publications
Y 3.T 22/2:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.T 22/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.T 22/2:2-10/    Assessment Activities
Y 3.T 22/2:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.T 22/2:9    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
Y 3.T 22/2:11    Technical Memorandum (series)
Y 3.T 22/2:12    Background Paper (series) 

Tennessee Valley Authority (1933- )

Y 3.T 25:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.T 25:1-2/    Financial Statements for the Fiscal Year
Y 3.T 25:1-3/    Operations, Municipal and Cooperative Distributors of TVA Power
Y 3.T 25:1-7/    Power Annual Report
Y 3.T 25:1-16/    Summary of Financial Statements and Sales Statistics, Distributors of TVA Power
Y 3.T 25:1-17/    Annual Report: International Fertilizer Development Center
Y 3.T 25:1-18/    Statistics, Distributors of TVA Power
Y 3.T 25:1-19/    Semiannual report: Office of the Inspector General
Y 3.T 25:2    General Publications
Y 3.T 25:3-2    National Fertilizer Development Center: Bulletins
Y 3.T 25:4    National Fertilizer Development Center: Circulars
Y 3.T 25:6-2    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.T 25:7    Maps
Y 3.T 25:13/    Electricity Sales Statistics (monthly)
Y 3.T 25:13-2/    Electricity Sales Statistics (annual)
Y 3.T 25:13-3/    Monthly Load Data Report
Y 3.T 25:17    Technical Reports
Y 3.T 25:19/    Chemical Engineering Report
Y 3.T 25:24    Technical Notes
Y 3.T 25:30    Power Office Publications
Y 3.T 25:30 In 27/    Industrial Development in the TVA Area
Y 3.T 25:30-2/    Industrial Development in the TVA Area
Y 3.T 25:31    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications
Y 3.T 25:45    Environmental Statements
Y 3.T 25:48/    Division of Fossil and Hydro Power Monthly Report
Y 3.T 25:58/    Load Forecast and Power Summary Prepared for Fiscal Year (date)
Y 3.T 25:59/    Water Resources Reports, WR- (series)
Y 3.T 25:59-2/    Water Resources/Water Quality, WR/WQ (series)
Y 3.T 25:62/    Fossil & Hydro Power Monthly Report
Y 3.T 25:64    Directories
Y 3.T 25:66/    Fertilizer Trends, Production, Consumption, and Trade
Y 3.T 25:70/    Fertilizer Summary Data
Y 3.T 25:71/    TVA/WM (series) 

National Transportation Policy Study Commission (1976- )

Y 3.T 68/2:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.T 68/2:9/    NTPSC Special Reports
Y 3.T 68/2:10/    Working Papers 

Commission on the Ukraine Famine

Y 3.Uk 7:    Publications 

National Commission on Unemployment Compensation (1976- 1980)

Y 3.Un 2:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.Un 2:2    General Publications
Y 3.Un 2:9    Bibliographies and Lists of Publications 

United States Constitutional Sesquicentennial Commission (1935- 1941)

Y 3.Un 3:2    General Publications 

Upper Colorado River Commission

Y 3.Up 6/4:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.Up 6/4:2    General Publications
Y 3.Up 6/4:3/    Official Record 

National Advisory Council on Vocational Education (1968- )

Y 3.V 85:1/    Annual Report
Y 3.V 85:2    General Publications 

War Finance Corporation (1918-1939)

Y 3.W 19/3:1/    Annual Report of the War Finance Corporation 

Office of War Mobilization and Reconversion (1944- 1946)

Y 3.W 19/7:8/    Report to the President, the Senate and the House of Representatives 

War Assets Administration (1947-1949)

Y 3.W 19/8:11/    Quarterly Progress Report to the Congress by the War Assets Administration 

War Claims Commission (1948-1954)

Y 3.W 19/9:1/    Semi-Annual Report to the Congress 

George Washington Becentennial Commission (1924- 1932)

Y 3.W 27/2:13/    The Writings of George Washington from the Original Manuscript Sources, 1745-1799 

Water Resources Council

Y 3.W 29:2    General Publications
Y 3.W 29:3/    Bulletins
Y 3.W 29:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.W 29:8-2/    Guidelines
Y 3.W 29:9/    Joint Hydrology-Sedimentation Bulletin
Y 3.W 29:10    Notes on Sedimentation Activities
Y 3.W 29:13/    Supplemental Reports to the Second National Water Assessment 

National Commission on Water Quality (1972)

Y 3.W 29/2:1/    Reports
Y 3.W 29/2:2    General Publications 

Western Water Policy Review Advisory Commission (1995- )

Y 3.W 52/2:2    General Publications

White House Conference on Child Health and Protection (1930)

Y 3.W 58:2    General Publications 

White House Conference on Aging (1958-1961)

Y 3.W 58/4:1/    Reports
Y 3.W 58/4:2    General Publications
Y 3.W 58/4:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides
Y 3.W 58/4:9    State Conference Reports from [state]
Y 3.W 58/4:10    Report of the Mini-Conference on [subject]
Y 3.W 58/4:11    Executive Summary of Technical Committee on [subject]
Y 3.W 58/4:12    Report of Technical Committee on [subject] 

White House Conference on Narcotic and Drug Abuse (1962)

Y 3.W 58/5:    General Publications
Y 3.W 58/5-2:1    The White House Conference for a Drug Free America : Final Report 

White House Conference on Conservation (1962)

Y 3.W 58/6:2    General Publications 

White House Conference on National Economic Issues (1962)

Y 3.W 58/7:2    General Publications 

White House Conference on Export Expansion (1963)

Y 3.W 58/8:1    Reports 

White House Conference on Equal Employment Opportunity (1965)

Y 3.W 58/13:1/    Report 

White House Conference on Handicapped Individuals (1976)

Y 3.W 58/18:1/    Report
Y 3.W 58/18:2    General Publications
Y 3.W 58/18:9/    The National Newsletter 

White House Conference on Balanced National Growth and Economic Development (1978)

Y 3.W 58/19:1    Report
Y 3.W 58/19:2    General Publications 

White House Conference on Library and Information Services (1978)

Y 3.W 58/20:2    General Publications
Y 3.W 58/20:8    Handbooks, Manuals, Guides 

White House Conference on Small Business

Y 3.W 58/21:2    General Publications
Y 3.W 58/21-2:1/    Report 

White House Conference on Families (1979)

Y 3.W 58/22:1/    Report
Y 3.W 58/22:2    General Publications 

White House Conference on Indian Education

Y 3.W 58/23:2    General Publications 

National Commission for Review of Federal and State Laws Relating to Wiretapping and Electronic Surveillance (1968)

Y 3.W 74/2:2    General Publications 

Wolf Management Committee

Y 3.W 83:2    General Publications 

National Commission on the Observance of International Woman's Year (1975- 1978)

Y 3.W 84:1/    Report
Y 3.W 84:2    General Publications
Y 3.W 84:9/    The Legal Status of Homemakers in [various states]
Y 3.W 84:10/    Workshop Guidelines 

Task Force on Women, Minorities, and the Handicapped in Science and Technology

Y 3.W 84/3:2    General Publications 

Works Progress Administration (1935-1939)

Y 3.W 89/2:2    General Publications
Y 3.W 89/2:5    Laws
Y 3.W 89/2:13    Research Bulletin
Y 3.W 89/2:17/    Research Monograph
Y 3.W 89/2:25/    Current Statistics of Relief in Rural and Town Areas
Y 3.W 89/2:32/    Report on Progress of the WPA Program
Y 3.W 89/2:37/    W.P.A. Technical Series. Education Circular
Y 3.W 89/2:38/     W.P.A. Technical Series. Recreation Circular
Y 3.W 89/2:42/    National Research Project Reports: Mineral Technology and Output per Man Studies, Reports
Y 3.W 89/2:43    Historical Records Survey
Y 3.W 89/2:55/    National Research Project Reports: Productivity and Employment in Selected Industries, Reports
Y 3.W 89/2:57/    Social Problems 

National Commission on State Workmen's Compensation Laws (1970- )

Y 3.W 89/3:1/    Report 

Commissions, Committees, and Boards

Y 3.2:AD 9    Social Security Advisory Board, Publications
Y 3.2:AS 7/29    Assassination Records Review Board, Reports
Y 3.2:B 22/B 22    National Bankruptcy Review Commission, Publications
Y 3.2:C 17/2    President's Commission to Study Capital Budgeting Publications
Y 3.2:C 17/IN 8    Commission on the Role and Capabilities of the United States Intelligence Community Publications
Y 3.2:C 33    U.S. Census Monitoring Board Publications
Y 3.2:C 43    Commission on Interstate Child Support Publications
Y 3.2:C 43/2    National Commission on Childhood Disability Publications
Y 3.2:C 44    U.S.-China Security Review Commission Publications
Y 3.2:C 73/2    Commission to Assess the Organization of the Federal Government to Combat the Proliferation of Weapons of Mass Destruction Publications
Y 3.2:C 76    Advisory Commission on Consumer Protection and Quality in the Health Care Industry Publications
Y 3.2:C 76/B 49    Consumer Bill of Rights and Responsibilities Commission
Y 3.2:D 56    Commission on Dietary Supplement Labels, Publications
Y 3.2:D 71    Advisory Panel to Assess Domestic Response Capabilities for Terrorism Involving Weapons of Mass Destruction Publications
Y 3.2:ED 8    National Education Commission on Time and Learning Publications
Y 3.2:F 21    Commission on Family and Medical Leave Publications
Y 3.2:F 49    International Financial Institution Advisory Commission Publications
Y 3.2:F 76    Judicial Review Commission on Foreign Asset Control Publications
Y 3.2:G 14    National Gambling Impact Study Commission Publications
Y 3.2:G 46    Federal Glass Ceiling Commission Publications
Y 3.2:H 81/2    Bipartisan Millennial Housing Commission Publications
Y 3.2:IM 6    Immigration and Immigrant Policy
Y 3.2:IN 8    Commission to Promote Investment in America's Infrastructure Publications
Y 3.2:J 89    National Commission on Judicial Discipline & Removal Publications
Y 3.2:K 12    Kaho'olawe Island Conveyance Commission: Reports
Y 3.2:L 22    Interagency Land Acquisition Conference Publications
Y 3.2:L 41    Commission on the Advancement of Federal Law Enforcement Publications
Y 3.2:M 66    U.S. Commission on Minority Business Development Publications
Y 3.2:N 84    Commission on the Social Security "Notch" Issue Publications
Y 3.2:OI 5    Interagency Coordinating Committee on Oil Pollution Research Publications
Y 3.2:P 96    National Commission on Severely Distressed Public Housing Publications
Y 3.2:R 24    National Recreation Lakes Study Commission Publications
Y 3.2:R 31    National Commission on Restructuring the Internal Revenue Service Publications
Y 3.2:R 64    Interagency Task Force on U.S. Coast Guard Roles and Missions Publications
Y 3.2:SE 6    Commission on Servicemembers and Veterans Transition Assistance Publications
Y 3.2:SL 2    National Commission on Sleep Disorders Research Publications
Y 3.2:ST 8    Commission on Structural Alternatives for the Federal Courts of Appeals Publications
Y 3.2:T 27    National Commission on Terrorism Publications
Y 3.2:T 27/2    National Commission on Terrorist Attacks upon the United States Publications
Y 3.2:T 41    Thrift Depositor Protection Oversight Board Publications
Y 3.2:T 67    U.S. Trade Deficit Review Commission Publications
Y 3.2:T 68    National Commission on Intermodal Transportation Publications
Y 3.2:Un 2    Advisory Commission on Unemployment Compensation
Y 3.2:W 38    Web-based Education Commission Publications 

Sources

This guide was based on work presented by Chris Brown at the University of Denver.  For the original guide see http://libguides.du.edu/BrowseDocs.  Additional information was provided by Donna Andriot's Guide to U.S. Government Publications 2009 edition.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.