The Craft of Research, Fourth Edition by
Help for researchers at every level--from first-year undergraduates to advanced graduate students to research reporters in business and government--learn how to conduct effective and meaningful research.
A Research Guide for Undergraduate Students by
Shows undergraduates how to use their research time efficiently and how to locate and evaluate material available from electronic databases and the Internet.
How to Do a Research Project by
This tightly focused volume guides students through the process of conducting and completing a research project and is relevant to all disciplines that require the use of social research methods.
Getting In by
Whether you're premed, pregrad, preprofessional, undecided, or headed for the job market after graduation, undergrad research can help you define your career path and prepare for it. But research opportunities are highly competitive so where do you start and how do you find the perfect position? Getting In brings together the essential information you need with a no-nonsense approach that will save you time and frustration. ... The authors understand the challenges that students face when searching for a research experience and how to successfully navigate around them.
Handbook of Research Methods in Experimental Psychology by
Presents a comprehensive and contemporary treatment of research methodologies used in experimental psychology.... Provides an excellent source of potential research ideas for advanced undergraduate and beginning graduate students. Illustrates the range of research methodologies used in experimental psychology.
The Library Catalog is a great starting place to locate Books, E-books, Journals, Articles, Videos, & More. The collection includes subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and research guides. Results can be filtered to display what is available online.
Watch this video (10 min) for tips for using the library catalog, Primo, or see the video, Searching with Primo Search (4:20 min).
Sign in with your Gator ID to save your searches, pin favorites, view your loans and renew items.
You can also search for UF theses & dissertations in the Library Catalog by typing "Dissertations, Academic — UF —" into the Search bar. You can add a department name to further limit the results.
Many more ebook options at UF are described on the eBooks LibGuide!
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowCheck out educational and fun streaming videos available through the UF Libraries.
These will also appear in results from the Library Catalog.
UF Libraries have an amazing digital collection, UFDC, that includes great primary source materials: photographs, diaries, letters, interviews, reports. "Text Search" searches the full text of digital items and "Advanced Search" looks for matches in the metadata describing UFDC content. Not all UFDC content is discoverable in the Library Catalog. Click on image to access UFDC or go to https://ufdc.ufl.edu/.
|
