Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Methods at UF: Orientation to Library Literature: Databases- In Depth Research

HUM2930x4C22/IDS2935x4D40

Science Databases

A complete list of Science databases.

Health Science Databases

A complete list of Health Science Center Library Databases

Link to HSCL Database Tutorials.

Databases A-Z

The complete list of UF Library databases for all subjects:

Databases A-Z

Choosing a Database


  

Databases are different than Search Engines.

Databases are usually subject-specific and include content that meets certain criteria. Databases offer many ways to sort search results, such as by Peer Review. In STEM, databases focus on journal articles, conference proceedings, and book chapters.

Some of our most popular science and medicine databases are listed here. However, to find the very best databases for your research topic you should check out the website for your subject.

Theses & Dissertations


 

UF Undergraduate Honors Theses & Projects - click here

Search for graduate student theses & dissertations at UF and beyond UF.

Selected Databases

EBSCO Academic Search Premier  Multidisciplinary database, focus on social sciences

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.