Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AEB 3550 Data Analysis: Journal Articles

This page will assist you in finding data, data sets, and scholarly resources for your assignments.

Off-campus access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.

Economics Databases

Key Databases

Are you a student required to create a new product and find its potential market, test it, and make sure it meets safety standards?

Resources that can show you how to get a corner of the market, understand the competition, and locate demographic information.

Mintel Reports - UK based. consumer products.  great with food and beverage products and lifestyle trends.  market share, company profiles, demographics (women and kids too), industries

IBISWorld - market research. niche items, such as goat farming. some market share, few company profiles. includes demographics and industry information

MarketResearch.com Academic - aggregator of others' reports. 12 month embargos on reports. some market share and demographics, has company reports and industry information

First Research Industry Profiles on Hoover's Online - industry profiles.  Touch on agribusiness.

Databases: Project Starters

UF Libraries subscribe to thousands of databases. Not sure where to start? The following databases contain scholarly material in a variety of subject areas.

Is it peer reviewed/refereed?

Q. Which journals have peer-reviewed articles?

A. To find out if a journal is peer reviewed (also known as refereed), you can use the Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory. Search by journal title, ISSN, etc. and look for the tiny referee shirt   as an indicator.

referee shirt

Q. How do I know if an article is peer-reviewed?

A. Not every article in a peer-reviewed journal is a peer-reviewed article. Some scholarly journals also publish letters, conference notes, news items, etc. Look at the full text of the article you're interested in. A peer-reviewed article will show a string of dates, usually either near the abstract or at the bottom of the 1st page of the PDF version or at the end of the article, to indicate that the article was reviewed and usually revised.

Example: Manuscript received November 9, 2007; revised March 5, 2008. Published September 4, 2008.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.